We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Domenico's on Kings

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Shop 4 Shearwater Resort, 79 Edmund St | Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland QLD 4551, Australia (Formerly Domenico's)
+61 7 5492 8889
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 292: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service at Domenico's is fantastic and all the food there is fantastic. They cater for families and the pizzas and pastas are awesome but I loved the mussels and their arancini. Highly recommended. Get a window seat if you can as it is great looking out at the ocean and the people walking by.

Thank Jason S
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had been here before and the food was very average so we thought we would give it another try. On arrival we asked for a table out of the hot western sun as the temperature was in the 30's. The guy (manager/owner?) led us to a table that was in the sun and he said, "There is no sun... More 

Thank Wynnuman
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I thought due to the price per person that this christmas day lunch was going to be a real stand out. How wrong I was, the seafood that they hyped up in the menu, well we each got one oyster and 3 prawns, the roast meat was cut into large chunks rather than sliced and the dessert was just awful,... More 

Thank Sneeky76
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

best coffee i have had since leaving Italy in November. Eggs Beni were "ok" nothing special. My wife liked her scrambled eggs a lot. Service was very good Will be back for lunch next time.

Thank PeterW00
Domenic P, Public Relations Manager at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on our breakfast and we looked forward the next time you dine with us. Kind Regards, Domenico's on Kings More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always a fun night out with plenty of options to cater for a variety of tastes. Lots of Italian decor and friendly service. They also do breakfast and take-away options. Well priced and great for families as well.

Thank JGandL
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read the ratings on Tripadvisor I booked our family in for a meal at Domenico's. The Italian flag featured prominently as well as family photos and pics of Venice and other landmarks. The waitress comes and we asked for three pastas and a chicken. I stated very clearly i wanted my pasta al dente. In fact i said "very"... More 

Thank geophilhk
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dom's is a stand out for consistency and reliability..Only downside is its success as you need to book..Food is typical Italian..

Thank Darryl E
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know this is Australia, and we can't expect every restaurant to cater for some families who like to have dinner a little later, but being turned away for dinner at 8:30pm is a little sad I thought. Luckily we were able to find another Italian restaurant close by who were happy to accept us at 9pm.

Thank Harmony M
Domenic P, Public Relations Manager at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Hi we do apologise that our kitchen closed at 8.30pm. We would love to stay open for longer hours of course but unfortunately the cost of Wait staff, Chefs, Mangers makes this hard. Some of our staff have also worked a long day, some starting at 7am with a afternoon break of course but it still a long day for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tonight we went to Domenicos for dinner. The staff were friendly and helpful. Sadly the meals were average, but the prices were well above average. Perhaps we would have been better to stick to the pizza menu.

Thank Jazzybeachgirl
Domenic P, Public Relations Manager at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your recent review. Great to hear our staff where helpful & friendly. We wish you had mentioned what you had for your mains, we could have then discussed this with our chef & hopefully find out why the food was only average. We do pride ourselves on our quality of food & always try to rectify... More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was dark and stuffy here in the mornings. The staff looked bored and disinterested. The footpath was too hot in the mornings for breakfast.

Thank 11Cab11
Domenic P, Owner at Domenico's on Kings, responded to this review

Hi unfortunately you have reviewed the wrong restaurant. We know this because our restaurant seats appox 140 & we do not have any tables on the footpath. We believe it represents another restaurant that also does Breakfast Voucher on behalf of Shearwater Resort. The restaurant you should have reviewed is called Black Jasmine around the corner. Thank you More 

Travellers who viewed Domenico's on Kings also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast

Been to Domenico's on Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Italian, Pizza
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 4 Shearwater Resort, 79 Edmund St | Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland QLD 4551, Australia (Formerly Domenico's)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Caloundra
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5492 8889

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Domenico's on Kings staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?