We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karma Waters

| Mantra Building, Corner The Esplanade & 7 Venning Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland QLD4557, Australia
+61 7 5452 6722
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shoulder” (38 reviews)
“garlic prawns” (26 reviews)
“barramundi” (39 reviews)
Open Now
7:30 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Portuguese, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
| Mantra Building, Corner The Esplanade & 7 Venning Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland QLD4557, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole street somehow lacks something and is not conducive to a good night out, but I was hungry and I did not feel like driving, so what could I do? The staff were helpful. The decor is mediocre. The ambience is average. I could...More

3  Thank Nathan1000
Kristina D, Owner at Karma Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there, Thank you for your time writing your review and also to express your opinion. We will keep in mind of course, as we value every customer’s thought. I am glad that you appreciated our staff’s support as everybody in our restaurant work hard...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is great. They are not flexible on the sides though (ie if you just want to make a minor change). I went for dinner and the food took ages to come out. I had the surf and turf. Chips were cold and steak...More

3  Thank BeachGirl997
Kristina D, Owner at Karma Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time for writing your review and please, let me to answer it. However; I am not sure what you mean for you not getting your food in time but; some delay could have happened as we are getting...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for a late breakfast and really liked this place. Undercover, outdoor seating across the road from the beach. Excellent coffee, good service, reasonable prices.More

Thank shelda456
Kristina D, Owner at Karma Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a such a lovely review! We (me and all my staff) were very glad to read it. This is the feedback that makes us feel appreciated and even work harder for our customer’s satisfaction....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yummy eggs benny on Turkish bread with avocado and tomato for $12.00. Perfect start to the day. Breakfast specials are under $15More

Thank XigrisCDN
Kristina D, Owner at Karma Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review. We always do appreciate and value our customer’s feedback. Moreover; we are glad that we made your day and also that you did recognize we were value for money. Thank you. We look forward to having...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Almost everything is wrong here, maybe it due to the new management. The basic ingredients used seem to be poor quality, so the food put out is similarly only OK quality. The philosophy of the joint is largely "hit or miss", there is not standard...More

5  Thank Sean A
Kristina D, Owner at Karma Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

After reading and re-reading your review to try and make out what is you were actually talking about, I am disappointed to hear about this through a review versus in person. I am also disappointed that we weren't given the opportunity to answer to your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Glad we chose this place for brekky amongst a million restaurants to chose? The specials board sold us and didn't disappoint! In fact the best brekky burger I've had in a long time "the Turkish grill" bacon, egg, sliced tomato, spinach and hollandaise sauce on...More

Thank Ali B
Kristina D, Owner at Karma Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Ali, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and detailed review! We truly appreciate it. Our staffs, especially our chefs are working very hard to give a very good and true experience to our customers. This kind of feedback makes...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We dined here last weekend and were most impressed. The service was friendly and waitress explained the menu when we had questions. (We weren't told about the specials though). We took our own bottle of wine which is such a bonus and corkage $6per bottle....More

Thank nomadicnevs
Kristina D, Owner at Karma Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there, Thank you for a nice and flattering way of leaving a review, it is very much appreciated! Also thank you for taking your time to write this review and we look forward to having you back with us again soon! We would love...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Karma Waters for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner(family of 4). The food is so tasty. Staff are friendly. Loved the Chicken Espetada, the thick toast with bacon and eggs, pancakes, hot chocolate, chocolate milk shakes, burgers and salt and pepper calamari to name...More

1  Thank Maninder G
Kristina D, Owner at Karma Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and detailed review! We do certainly appreciate it. This kind of feedback makes us even work harder to make our food tastier and as a result to give unbelievable experience to our customers....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Expectations were low - being the setting it's in - many outdoor restaurants clustered together. Wine was not poured for us, the bottle left unopened on table. Tasting plate had 4 of 4 oysters bad. Laksa was totally tasteless. Bruschetta was good. Sweet potato dish...More

6  Thank SKM8080
Kristina D, Owner at Karma Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there, I am so sorry for your tasting experience with us. I must admit that incident you have described we do not experience too often especially with oyster. Moreover; it is hard to address it to the right person as you should have brought...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to lunch here on our last day in Mooloolaba. We had a pleasant seat outdoors and were well looked after by our waitress. The food we ordered was well presented and very tasty. My Club sandwich was huge & I had trouble getting...More

Thank juneabout
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for such a great review, we certainly do appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you guys were pleased with our food both by the taste and also by the presentation. I'm also very pleased that you guys were satisfied with...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Spice Bar
870 reviews
.06 km away
Lemon and Thyme
612 reviews
.02 km away
Moom Asian Cuisine
152 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,298 reviews
.87 km away
Underwater World Sea Life Mooloolaba
1,433 reviews
.72 km away
HMAS Brisbane
167 reviews
.84 km away
Mooloolaba Visitor Information Centre
17 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Karma Waters staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$33
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Mantra Building, Corner The Esplanade & 7 Venning Street, Mooloolaba, Queensland QLD4557, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Mooloolaba
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5452 6722
  • E-mail
Description
Experience dining out at one of the best restaurants in Mooloolaba on the Sunshine Coast. Karma waters Restaurant imaginative style showcases Mooloolaba at its very best. A rich diversity of local produce has allowed our Chefs to prepare mouth-watering menus that capture the robust & distinct flavours that Portuguese cuisine is known for.At Karma waters, herbs & spices common to Portuguese cuisine has given our unique menu character and freshness. Many of our dishes are gluten free and there are vegetarian alternatives as well. The infusion of wine and garlic flavours allows our Signature Dish the Espatada the comforting taste that is unmistakably Portuguese.Karma waters restaurant is unpretentious, diverse, has a relaxed atmosphere and a superb ocean front location. Our dedication to service excellence and superior quality food reflects on Portuguese values, ensuring your visit to Karma waters is memorable.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing