We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish On Parkyn

25 Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
+61 7 5444 4711
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good28%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (131 reviews)
“bouillabaisse” (8 reviews)
“scallops” (34 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food! Great place! Worthy of 5 stars rating! Why do I have to say more to reach 100 letters minimum!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank el hombre d
jonkoning, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,thanks for your review, greatly appreciated, regards Jon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took the family to the restaurant and everyone was very happy with the service, food and the atmosphere. It is relaxed finer dining, impeccably delivered by Ben who in another life was the best water/maitre' at the 'Blue Fish.' Anyway this was excellent value for...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank robruskin
jonkoning, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you so much for your comments, look forward to seeing you again soon, cheers Jon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is awesome menu and service... Really felt looked after... But really???? Forget coming here for a romantic dinner.... More like your rugby clubs party house... Its so noisy on a busy night and that kills the atmosphere of intimacy with your family and...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dominiquelovestravel
jonkoning, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, i'm sorry it was noisy on the night of your visit. Unfortunately this time of the year we have larger Christmas parties. It only takes one noisy group for everyone to have to raise there voice. Thankyou for your comments re food and service...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant handled a large group very well. Food was of a high standard and the service was efficient. The Japanese entree sauce was a little too powerful but the other elements were superb. Would be nice to try a couple visit soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jackiew185
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A party of 3 ordered 2 different meals. The BBQ seafood plate- the seafood was great, the salad lovely, but the chips were very dark, cold and soggy. The seafood bouillabaisse was disappointing. Plenty of seafood, but the broth was a spicy tomato soup with...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rosepittard
jonkoning, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, sorry you didn't totally enjoy your experience at my restaurant. I wish you had mentioned your concerns at the time so we could remedy them immediately. However we really do appreciate your feed back as myself and all my staff take great pride in...More

Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Fish and chips here are great value We asked them to batter snapper instead of the whiting No problem and it was great The wine is reasonably and the service excellent Will be back at Christmas

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rodl252
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Thankyou for your comments, look forward to seeing you at Xmas, regards Jon

Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

Nicely located. Easy parking. Excellent food and great service reasonable prices. Highly recomended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dave P
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Thankyou so much for your review, greatly appreciated, regards jon

Reviewed November 8, 2018

Our Dinner at this restaurant was excellent. the food was amazing with a great choice of both food and drinks, service was friendly and professional and the seafood was well cooked and delicious

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Glenn N Chris T
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Thankyou, appreciate your review, look forward to seeing you again soon, regards Jon

Reviewed October 30, 2018

A group of us go there each year and it never disappoints. High quality seafood, good service and a reasonably priced drinks list.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Brian H
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Thankyou for your review, look forward to seeing you again soon, regards Jon

Reviewed October 30, 2018

Well it's been a while since we've been here, and nothing has changed. The food is still incredible. We shared two lots of oysters, half a dozen of the signature parmesan oysters with pumpkin jam and goats curd as well as half a dozen with...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dianne F
jonk726, Owner at Fish On Parkyn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Thankyou so much for your reviews, look forward to seeing you again soon, regards Jon

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Mooloolaba
Beachcomber On The Spit
56 reviews
.65 km away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
201 reviews
1.06 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
322 reviews
1.13 km away
Landmark Resort
1,037 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Restaurants
One on LaBalsa
159 reviews
.47 km away
Narinthorn Thai Food
45 reviews
.53 km away
Little Miss Saine
50 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mooloolaba Beach
1,582 reviews
.77 km away
HMAS Brisbane
174 reviews
.79 km away
Point Cartwright
241 reviews
.56 km away
Sea Life Sunshine Coast
1,641 reviews
.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Curtis W
July 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from jonkoning | Property representative |
Hi, yes we are BYO for bottled wine, $7 per bottle corkage, Cheers Jon (owner)
0
Votes
annemareeg
March 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from preetik123 | Reviewed this property |
should be. they were in 2016. Ideally call the restaurant
1
Vote
manb2
December 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Gee M | Reviewed this property |
As far as I can see it is open Monday 2 January. Unfortunately, they do not take online bookings.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Parkyn Parade, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Mooloolaba
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5444 4711
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing