We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trinity Beach Tavern

$$ - $$$, ,
Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
+61 7 4057 2900
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (58 reviews)
“seafood platter” (20 reviews)
“ice cream” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 140 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

We've been to this place numerous times, and this time decided to go there to eat as one of the few places in the Northern Beaches with an air conditioned restaurant. We ended up just not enjoying our meal, sweating every moment, as their aircon...More

Thank MalcolmRobyn L
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback, air-conditioning was broken, we have now rectified the problem. We apologise for the experience and hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed 28 March 2017

We're locals and enjoy a drink or two and the occasional meal at the Trinity Beach Tavern. Location - tick; Drinks - tick (expensive wine list for a pub); View - tick; Food - gone down hill. My wife and I called in for a...More

1  Thank David N
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we will be passing on feedback to chef about the quality of the steak sandwich. We pride ourselves on our service and food quality. When in next please make yourself known to staff and venue manager will meet with you.

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Read some of the previous reviews before heading out for a Saturday night while we were staying in Trinity Beach. As we wanted a bit of local atmosphere we thought the tavern would be a good place, with it's fantastic view of the Coral Sea....More

Thank doronron2017
TrinityBTavern, General Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your review we love feedback especially this type.

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Nice spot for an afternoon frothy sun-downer overlooking the beach. You could literally throw a stone from the balcony into the water. Staff were very friendly and make you feel like a local. The food is general pub-grub, typical of a lot of the conglomerate...More

Thank Rob B
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We eat here occasionally as locals but I didn't enjoy my meal on Friday night. The menu is uninspiring and expensive for what it is. My son's burger was well over cooked and tasteless. The chicken bubbles were dry and unpleasant. The only enjoyable food...More

Thank Claire B
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Have eaten here on past trips and was a little disappointed this time around. Its pretty much standard pub fare on the menu however, being directly opposite the beach the view is very good. The wife and I ate here on a Monday night. I...More

Thank Shayne S
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we apologise for the experience. We would love to have you back, we pride ourselves on our food quality and service and hope you can give us another chance.

Reviewed 8 March 2017

great hotel overlooking the water , the management made us feel like we were home, awesome location and food was great , recommend

Thank justin605
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

That you for your review and glad you had a good time.

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Large portions of food in a location on the beach. Food was average, but location was great. Good beer selection on tap.

Thank heidi192016
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Ate here with my partner, I ordered the mixed fish dish and he ordered the trinity chicken. He really enjoyed his dish and mine was okay. The portion size is really good in both the main course and the desserts. I ordered the mango cheesecake...More

Thank Alessia M
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thank you for your review we have made steps to try and section off kids room.

Reviewed 1 March 2017

when we stayed at Sea Change at Trinity Beach we dined a couple of times here the service and food was perfect on both occasions, and that View......

Thank jason t
TrinityBTavern, Manager at Trinity Beach Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Thanks so much for your amazing review.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Trinity Beach Hotels
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
178 reviews
.55 km away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
1,165 reviews
1.79 km away
Arlington in Clifton Beach
4 reviews
2.84 km away
Paradise Palms
205 reviews
3.34 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Moon Grill
1,004 reviews
.28 km away
L'Unico Trattoria Seafood Restaurant
1,073 reviews
.18 km away
Fratelli on Trinity
567 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Trinity Beach
934 reviews
.15 km away
Getaway Trekking
17 reviews
1.35 km away
Cairns Private Transfers
21 reviews
.17 km away
Trinity Beach Water Sports
15 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
annierocky
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MIke2902 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so - just stairs. Sorry for the delay in responding.
1
Vote
Richard H
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AustraliaMardi | Reviewed this property |
78-86 Vasey Avenue Trinity Beach Directly behind Vue Apartments. in Moore Street Trinity Beach
0
Votes
jenelleyp
28 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 261marikap | Reviewed this property |
I did answer this question 2 weeks ago but I'm sorry it does not appear. Big set of stairs on the balcony that little ones could tumble down if wandering around. There is a childrens area but for older children. Great... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Queensland, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Cairns Region  >  Trinity Beach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 4057 2900
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing