We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Frying Nemo Fish N Chips

$
Seafood, Fast food, Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
32 Lord St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
+61 3 5598 6411
Website
Today
12:00 - 21:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was fairly poor service and the staff look like they just want to shut down and go home. The food was ok but not great, only the scallops may be worth trying if they're not over fried.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were two staff members that seemed very young but figured I'll try anyway. I asked the young man if the burgers were frozen or home made. He stated no we make them here. Okay, so got my burger and of course it was a frozen one that they had heated! Would have ordered fish if they had told me.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faye G
StephManager, Manager at Frying Nemo Fish N Chips, responded to this review

Hi, I am very sorry for your bad experience with us yesterday. You must understand that we pre-make the burgers and have them freezed so they keep longer, which if you ask many food business they all do the same. Many Thanks, Steph More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Pulled up and parked out the front, walked in to a bogan in a beanie on his phone. He looked up and looked back at his phone. Once we were ready to order I stood at the counter and waited for him to finish whatever he was doing on his phone.... Tinder/Facebook. His attitude was disgusting. Once our food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bris001
StephManager, Manager at Frying Nemo Fish N Chips, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry for your bad experience with us. We hope you give us another chance next time you are in our lovely town and are greeted in a kind and friendly manner by our new staff. Thanks so much for your review in order to help our business improve. Steph. More 

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2016

This fish and chips establishment is only catering for takeaways and being the only few restaurants around, they do not care much about customer service. You need to order, wait, pay and get out of the place. The food is typical fish and chips fare. Not delicious but not that bad too. I am quite disappointed that a tourist town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Balgownie
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2016

Was clean and helpful. Good location close to the water. Food was good and th Pe prices were very good

Helpful?
Thank MAH1964
StephManager, Manager at Frying Nemo Fish N Chips, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad our food was good and you thought our prices were good as well. Hope to see you next time. Steph. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The food was average, but staff were absolutely horrible! We had to wait roughly 5minutes before we were served where staff could see that we were ready to order and waiting. The old lady who took our order had no manners; no "hello" or "thank you", she behaved as if she didn't want to be there. While we were waiting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chloeejames
StephManager, Manager at Frying Nemo Fish N Chips, responded to this review

Hello, Sorry for your bad experience at our business. We hope that if you do give us another chance next time you are in town that you are greeted with a smile and manners are in place. Thanks, Steph More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The best potato cakes we've had in a long time. Not too much batter & plenty of real potato. Yummm! The calamari was cooked very well. Our daughter loved them. We had the grilled fish which was great! We would have liked to have had the option of crumbed fish, but the grilled was nice.

Helpful?
Thank KelzBaillie
StephManager, Manager at Frying Nemo Fish N Chips, responded to this review

Hey, It's so lovely to hear of your great experience with us. Hopefully next time you visit we have crumbed fish available. Thanks, Steph More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The restaurants that were open in Port Campbell seemed over-priced and with unappealing menus so we tried good old fish and chips. Butterfish and whiting were sound and the battered scallops lovely. Minimum chips were enough for two adults to feel stuffed after eating them. Really glad we went back to our accommodation laden with fish, chips and a bottle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Queenofthebow
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016

I am no expert on Fish & Chips but we went there twice because it was tasty, easy and reasonably priced and we were able to eat by the beach/bay even though it was winter. There are tables set up inside if the weather is bad.

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
259 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016

Yes, the name probably frightens children, but who cares? The fish-and-chips are good! We grabbed lunch on a cool quiet winter’s day in the small, neat town of Port Campbell. Frying Nemo is identified only by a sandwich-board placed outside a small, non-descript “petrol” station in downtown Port Campbell, which it’s attached to. There’s some free street-parking closer to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScienceTrip

Travellers who viewed Frying Nemo Fish N Chips also viewed

Port Campbell, Victoria
 
Port Campbell, Victoria
Port Campbell, Victoria
 

Been to Frying Nemo Fish N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, Fast food, Australian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Television
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 32 Lord St, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Port Campbell
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5598 6411

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Frying Nemo Fish N Chips and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Frying Nemo Fish N Chips staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?