We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Urban Coffee House

19 Bussell Hwy | Unit 2, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
+61 8 9751 5840
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good34%
  • Average3%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Healthy, Cafe, Australian, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
19 Bussell Hwy | Unit 2, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

The food and coffee here are top notch, but at affordable prices. We found the staff to be always friendly, approachable and seemed to enjoy their job!The food was hot and plentiful as well as delicious. We had the veggie breakfast and it was just...More

Thank timtam73
Rheannan S, Owner at The Urban Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks so much for your review! Glad you enjoyed your meal and felt the good vibes from the staff! We'll see you again soon for a coffee!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Seriously good coffee & an excellent range of breakfast options. The chicken, avocado etc. combo was particularly tasty.

Thank John F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a lovely place to go. Food was amazing! Staff were super friendly and very helpful. Coffee was great! Would highly recommend. Gluten free options makes it even better!! Thank you Urban Coffee House for a lovely experience :)

Thank IsabellaA94
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read reviews of this Coffee House, which did not meet expectation. Ordered coffees extra hot, they arrived luke warm it was written on the order note, shame as coffee was good. Cold Morning, and both doors open at each end of premises, cool wind...More

Thank Sue B
Rheannan S, Owner at The Urban Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to our cafe. I have informed our staff with your experience, we will be sure to keep the cafe closed up as possible on cold days, and do our best to get meals to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for coffee based on TripAdvisor reviews. I'm not sure if we visited on a bad day, but the coffee was undrinkable. We ordered a fat white and long black and we literally couldn't finish it. Hands down the worst coffee on a...More

Thank Sarah W
Rheannan S, Owner at The Urban Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am very sorry and disappointed you didn't enjoy your coffee at our cafe.. we would have remade or given you a refund if you had let us know you were not happy with your coffee. We hope you come back and give us another...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered Bacon and egg on toast, all good. and 1 ham and cheese toastie, it been a long time that there was tasty cheese YUM YUM HOT Chocolate yum

Thank bundydeniss
Rheannan S, Owner at The Urban Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awesome review thanks !

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great fast service and fantastic coffee. Food is fresh and when we dropped in for coffee in the morning the place was packed so it's a good indication of how nice the food is. Lovely atmosphere.

Thank Keepsmilin35
Rheannan S, Owner at The Urban Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! See you again!

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We come at least twice a week and have never been let down! The coffee is always on point and the food (especially the vego breakfast) is amazing!! Definitely a gem!

Thank mj_2ft
Rheannan S, Owner at The Urban Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks you for your review and ongoing support! We will see you again;)

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Each time I go to the Urban Coffee House I leave disappointed. The breakfast menu is not very diverse, and the lunch menu appears to all be pre-cooked meals that simply get heated up in the microwave? I also often hear what must be the...More

Thank Heather F
Rheannan S, Owner at The Urban Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

I'm very sorry you have not had a good experience at the urban coffee house, I will be looking into the staff member who has been rude to other staff, as it was not a manager. Yes we do use microwaves (as do lots of...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Great little spot. Good coffee. Good kid play area. Dog freindly as well. Will come back next time im down this way

Thank Anthony S
Rheannan S, Owner at The Urban Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you wonderful review! Can't wait to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Al Forno
411 reviews
.01 km away
Laundry 43
417 reviews
.59 km away
The Firestation Specialty Beer & Wine Bar
150 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Busselton Jetty
2,324 reviews
1.09 km away
Busselton Visitor Centre
202 reviews
1.08 km away
Busselton Museum
95 reviews
1.18 km away
ArtGeo Cultural Complex
10 reviews
.79 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Urban Coffee House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
06:00 - 15:30
Tuesday
06:00 - 15:30
Wednesday
06:00 - 15:30
Thursday
06:00 - 15:30
Friday
06:00 - 15:30
Saturday
06:00 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19 Bussell Hwy | Unit 2, Busselton, Western Australia 6280, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Busselton
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9751 5840
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing