We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$3 - US$17
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
82
44
19
16
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
82
44
19
16
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger seafood light breakfast lovely food views
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 16, 2022

We visited d’lights in October, the location is nice and the light breakfast was on par. However, the pancakes arrived cold and the coffee was not very good nor was the chai latte. A little disappointing.

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2022

$8 for a mug of coffee with extra shot. Came with no crema and less then one shot. You used to be the best but now you are the worst, take a good look at your business because you wont continue for long at this...rate. I know you can do betterMore

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 22, 2022 via mobile

Standard seafood stuff. The view is great. The burger was a little dry and wasn't as well seasoned. Good place to sit outdoors in the summer

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DlightsCafe, Owner at D'lights Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2022

Thank you for your review

Reviewed May 7, 2022 via mobile

Disgusting reheated food. Disrespectful owner. Would steer clear if you want a decent meal. Left hungry still Had to send a plate back as food was stale and hard Even the staff member said it was rock hard Staff were fine the owner is terrible.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 15, 2022

we had lunch here, service was very slow, food was ok but really average, the location is superb though.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 27, 2022

Found the staff to be very helpful and very friendly The food was amazing definitely recommend the ice cream selection was great as well and the outdoor seating was great

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2021

Cold poached eggs on toast came with one slice of toast, we asked for an extra piece of toast each and were charged $7 for two pieces of toast. Really disappointed. As we told the waitress, we won’t be back!

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2021 via mobile

Disgusting and expensive. $7.50 for a coffee that was weak as piss. $14.50 for a Turkish bread toastie that had no flavour and couldn’t be finished cos it was that yuck. Pork roll that looked like dog poo. Will never ever be coming back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 24, 2021

Been a strong supporter of the cafe for a long time but today experienced a very poor meal. Toasted Turkish bread avo sandwich hardly hit the toaster and the normally great coffee was luke warm. For $40 I expect better. Staff informed and were a...bit indifferent to the problem. Very disappointed and will reconsider future visits.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin K, Owner at D'lights Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2021

My sincere apologies , the staff should have acted immediately to rectify the situation to your satisfaction. I will address your comments to all the staff so that this does not occur again .

Reviewed May 21, 2021

Couldn’t even drink it - myself and my hubby $18 and poured it down the sink was there even coffee in it ? Burnt milk no foam looked like jail house coffee was undrinkable & I am NOT a fussy coffee drinker - waste of...time and money will never go backMore

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 27, 2021 via mobile

What a horrible experience we had at this cafe, The food was cold and what a rip-off!! Ordered eggs Benedict and got 1 piece of bread with 1 egg on it for $22.00 Not to mention the rude arrogant staff and the owner is equally...as bad, such a shame as it is a lovely view on the marina. Don't waste your time or money at this rip-off joint!! Plenty of other cafes in same area with great customer service and value for money.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kevin K, Owner at D'lights Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2021

what a interesting review , first off all the eggs benedict comes with two eggs and has been such ever since the cafe opened ,. Secondly if my memory serves me correctly we never got to serve you any food as you were asked to...More

Reviewed April 21, 2021

Rude staff Wife had pancakes she thought tasted like reheated from frozen. I ordered filled roll. They claim to allow you to choose four fillings they forgot lettuce not even on the list? Tasted like supermarket bought bread from yesterday. I forgot to mention cost...was ridiculous.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 17, 2021

Claim to make fresh to order ordered 2 light breakfasts only thing served hot was the hashbrowns very poor

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 8, 2021

This is the worst cafe we have been to in along long time, we had to wait for our meal forever, they were far from full and it was mainly cold when we got it. The “home made pie” had two small pieces of meat...and the Guinness that was also supposed to be in the pie was waved over the top and not opened.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 4, 2021 via mobile

Do not come here. Paid a ridiculous amount for about 50grams of chicken. And old looking chips. My girl friend has the chicken schnitzel and it was like she needed a chain saw to cut it. The man that owns it very rude to staff....Have to say I’ll never be back!More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Seashells Mandurah
704 reviews
.23 km away
Atrium Hotel Mandurah
527 reviews
.39 km away
The Sebel Mandurah
1,261 reviews
.60 km away
Mandurah Motel And Apartments
123 reviews
.63 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Alfresco Restaurant and Cafe
197 reviews
.23 km away
Sharky's Restaurant Bar and Grill
565 reviews
.08 km away
The Stage Door Waterfront Restaurant
602 reviews
.51 km away
Catch22 Tapas & Cocktail Lounge
699 reviews
.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Eastern Foreshore Park
263 reviews
.37 km away
Dolphin Quay
518 reviews
.63 km away
King Carnival
232 reviews
1.07 km away
Mandurah War Memorial
75 reviews
1.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
IdaT176
July 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from tymlo | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ida, we went today and had the big breakfast for $19.90 includes eggs, toast, hash Brown, bacon, tomatoes, sausage and mushrooms and coffee. I shared this with my wife. reasonably priced.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

D'LIGHTS CAFE, Mandurah - Updated 2022 Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about D'lights Cafe

Yes, D'lights Cafe offers takeaway services.

D'lights Cafe is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4