We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita

$$$$Seafood, ,
14-16 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5449 4754
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“snapper curry” (105 reviews)
Open Now
6:30 AM - 9:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Sri Lankan, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
14-16 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

During our stay at the Sofitel, we used this restaurant on several occasions. Including Christmas dinner. The food was always outstanding, the service was also excellent.

Thank VinceF5
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear VinceF5, Thank you for letting us know of your experience, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon Warm regards, Noosa Beach House

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very well situated at the Sofitel with a very pleasant modern atmosphere, the local chef surprises with tastes from other cultures and (for me) unknown dishes. Nice presented, well prepared and all we tasted was very good. Solid cooking coming closer to gastronomic cooking (we...More

1  Thank thhcfgjj88
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear thhcfgjj88, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are honoured and very happy to hear such praise. It really means a lot to our team to read such appreciative comments. Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know...More

A TripAdvisor Member
104
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our dinner was so memorable that I purchased their cookbook so I can hopefully learn technique for the most delicious curry flavours. Seafood tapas amazing! Mooloolaba prawns the best I have ever tasted, succulent! Snapper curry perfectly blended flavour.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest, Wow, what an amazing review! We are truly honoured to hold this place in your culinary memory and thank you so much for letting everyone know. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Warm regards, Noosa Beach House

Reviewed 1 week ago

We go here about every 6 months for dinner and are never disappointed with the place. The prawns and the Morton Bay bugs are just delicious. The staff are lovely and the wines are good. We will still keep visiting for our 6 monthly dinners.More

Thank olie293
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear olie293, What a wonderful review! It is an honour that you dine with us so regularly and we are so happy to hear how much you enjoy dining at Noosa Beach House. We really appreciate the time you have taken to let us know...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was expecting amazing food and friendly service from this restaurant as I have watched a few of Peter Kuruvita’s cooking shows done in different countries. Sadly we were very disappointed from the time we got there. The waiters and the bar staff don’t even...More

1  Thank NajusReviews
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear NajusReviews, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience dining in the bar. I sincerely apologise you were not happy with your quality of food or service. It is an unusual comment for us to receive and not taken...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very excited to go there for a meal from the time we booked to go to Noosa, there are good and bad. We only had bfast and I ordered a Sri Lankan Hopper it’s actually nothing like a Sri Lankan Hopper. But overall...More

Thank Andyandy03
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Andyandy03, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We appreciate our guests feedback and always strive to learn and improve from it. So you are aware, we also have an all-day dining menu in the casual bar area...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a prebooked three course christmas dinner there. It was awful: the duck was the worst I ever tasted and it was only luke warm, when I received it. After sending it back twice, I didn't receive it much warmer. The starter and the...More

Thank orthotravellerBerlin
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear orthotravellerBerlin, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your Christmas evening meal. It is an unusual comment for us to receive and one we take very seriously. We value...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there with my family, our table was inside near the window, the restaurant was fully booked. There were nearly 80 people inside, so the place where we were, was really noisy, we couldn’t talk from one side to the other of the table....More

Thank Bruno H
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Bruno H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We appreciate our guests feedback and always strive to learn and improve from it. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your meals and the service. I apologise that it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was given a really good table and looked forward to a pleasant evening. The food was good, (not excellent), but the waitress was inattentive. Two large tables with very noisy young children didn't help the ambiance. I don't understand why modern parents choose to...More

Thank Tom W
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Tom W, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. The opinions of our guests are very important to us and we always investigate and strive to improve from information provided in comments. I apologise sincerely that service was...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Glad we broke our general rule of not “eating out” in the hotel where we are staying. Amazing food complementing a very good Sofitel hotel... this chef Peter Kuruvita certainly knows what he is doing - his other restaurants around the world are equally excellent...More

Thank Cameron N
KuruFive, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cameron N, We are honoured to receive such a comprehensive and complimentary review. It is always wonderful for our team to receive such praise and we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Noosa
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1,036 reviews
.07 km away
The Sebel Noosa
748 reviews
.16 km away
Netanya Noosa
552 reviews
.40 km away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
3,489 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Noosa Oyster & Wine Bar
5 reviews
.14 km away
Season Restaurant
1,117 reviews
.05 km away
Miss Moneypenny's
1,195 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa 2 Fraser 4WD Beach Hire
82 reviews
.30 km away
Noosa Main Beach
1,840 reviews
.24 km away
Hastings Street
1,349 reviews
.06 km away
Noosa Visitor Information Centre
119 reviews
.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
melinda075
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from KuruFive | Property representative |
Hi melinda075 I'm sorry I missed your question from a few months ago regarding vegetarian options in the bar. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns as a vegetarian. We did have a vegetarian option on... More
0
Votes
Loverble
27 January 2015|
Answer
Response from KuruFive | Property representative |
Hi Loverble, Thank you for your enquiry. We change our menus seasonally and the bar menu is due for a change again in a few weeks. We also have special dishes to celebrate Chinese New Year coming up. Please look at the link... More
1
Vote
fiona b
26 January 2015|
Answer
Response from KuruFive | Property representative |
Hi fiona b, Hi Loverble, Thank you for your enquiry. We have many different menu options and price range is large. Please look at the link to our website for more detailed information as all our menus and special events... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 14-16 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5449 4754
  • E-mail
Description
Renowned chef, restaurateur and TV presenter, Peter Kuruvita, brings his signature style and focus on local seafood to iconic Hastings St. The relaxed holiday vibe of the open terrace and bar evolves into a stylish restaurant and cocktail bar as the day progresses.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing