We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistro C

49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5447 2855
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (62 reviews)
“poached eggs” (30 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, Asian, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (2,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 2,306 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lunch here on Sunday was busy and staff were doing a great job,but when you hear the supervisor say to a staff member go sweep the floor ?? Some manners are in need here ! Please and thank you wont hurt you but do you...More

Thank Elisa S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After being shown to a table in the middle of the restaurant so poorly lit that we couldn't read the menus except by the light from our phones we had to ask to be moved in a half full restaurant. At 7.45 they no longer...More

Thank Alan D
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here this morning for breakfast to celebrate my 50th birthday with my family, hoping it was going to be a special breakfast. The food was cold, undercooked and awful! In hindsight we should have returned the meals back but I didn't want to...More

1  Thank Robyn M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Delightful staff working here in such a busy venue which is upmarket but also laid back. Coffee and food is outstanding - perfect for breakfast, just coffee and lunch.

Thank Annie S
Reviewed 1 week ago

So yummy and awesome service with delicious cocktails also. Perfect for a girls catch up dinner. Beautiful location too!

Thank HillyGordon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best place to go for breakfast. Very friendly service and always good food. The most popular breakfast place in Noosa Heads.

Thank SAT5051
Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time we visit Noosa, we make sure we get to Bistro C for brekkie and dinner... both are great! It's a great way to start the day watching the morning sun on the beach, and at night you can eat dinner to the sound...More

Thank chichotellover
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Bistro C as an additional celebration for my wife's birthday. The food was very nice and the table we had was great with a nice view of Noosa main beach. It certainly is a busy and popular restaurant. The service is ok but...More

Thank Russ K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place got any meal. Staff are always so friendly. Amazing breaky and delicious cocktails. Very family friendly

Thank Kristen K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having arrived on time, we were shown to our seat reservation promptly. Drinks were served as was a bread ordered whilst we surveyed the menu and specials board,...all good so far 😊. The bread had a garlic dipping saucer that was lacking in ample oil...More

Thank vwv888
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Betty's Burgers & Concrete Co.
1,335 reviews
.15 km away
Gaston
803 reviews
.16 km away
Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club
1,502 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa Main Beach
1,679 reviews
.04 km away
Hastings Street
1,245 reviews
.13 km away
Noosa Visitor Information Centre
96 reviews
.14 km away
Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Cruises
274 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Redgie05
7 August 2015|
Answer
Response from 84guy | Reviewed this property |
You will see a number of young kids in the restaurants. Bistro C is no exception, and the staff are quite friendly to them.
0
Votes
Caroline D
It is disappointing to read this review and realise what a vast contrast in service we experienced last Sunday for lunch at Bistro C. We made the reservation as soon as we arrived on Wednesday 8/7 for Sunday lunch 1:30pm and at this stage there were on 3 names in the book. I requested a nice table at the front with a view which was noted. We arrived on the Sunday and was greeted by a waiter with blonde hair, he took us to our table bypassing the bar to check with a female Manager where it was best to seat myself, my mother and 6 year old daughter. In their table number code it sounded like they were trying to see if they could get away with a very basic table, some four rows back from the view. He pointed to the average table but I noticed two spare tables on the front window and I said, we did request a window table, so he lifted the menus and showed us to a better table in the front right corner. Awkward start. Then we had a waitress who took our orders but never returned to top up our wine or refill our water the whole time. I ordered the hot pan Asian Seafood main and it was placed on a table board opposite my chair at the spare seat, with a random waitress delivering it and saying, please be careful it's hot. So my mother had to lift awkwardly a heavy cast iron pan in a strange angle, while I grabbed the board to my side of the table. We finished our meals which were very good but had to endure another 25 mins of dirty plates in front of us before we were asked if we wanted dessert. We actually were planning on having desserts but were so disappointed with everything that we decided we would go elsewhere in Hastings Street for dessert. So we asked for the bill and it arrived abruptly on the corner of our table with no eye contact as she filled water glasses at the table to our left. We just couldn't believe the second class service. We were really looking forward to it but wished we had booked Sails instead for our last meal in a Noosa. Berardo's on the beach dinner the night before was so much better. Royal Service pffft not for us. I think the place is too big for it's boots now! The staff need to get over themselves. Bistro F.
14 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Isabelle C | Reviewed this property |
Shame. I've been here 30+ time and never had a bad experience.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$25
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 23:30
Monday
07:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
07:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
07:30 - 23:30
Thursday
07:30 - 23:30
Friday
07:30 - 23:30
Saturday
07:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5447 2855
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing