We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Pub

Kalku iela 2, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
+37167800001
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good39%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (55 reviews)
“mixed grill” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kalku iela 2, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't fault the food here but the service needs to be improved. Even just a drink takes a long time. Staff are very courteous and friendly. Much better places to go in RigaMore

Thank billee123
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello and thank you for the review! We are working daily to improve our service quality. It's not acceptable that our guests have to wait for a drink for a long time. We strongly apologize for that, you must have visited in the very busy...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought we'd give this pub/restaurant a try. Initially we were attended to with a smile and courtesy. We waited along time for dinner to arrive. My stroganoff was simply passable but my wife's barbecue pork was so fatty is was virtually inedible. When we...More

Thank PottersBarBeachbum
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello and thank you for the review! We are sorry that our waitress didn't treat you properly. We are also sorry that you had to wait a long time for the dinner to arrive. You must have visited in the very busy hours, because usually...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our worst meal in this beautiful city. The location was good and the reviews on Trip Advisor were average so we thought of giving it a try. It was a big mistake, most of the food tasted like frozen food, and practically all were served-cold....More

Thank NavSatara
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for the review. All of our food is freshly cooked so it can't taste as frozen food. We are very sorry if it felt that way. Which dishes were served cold? If there is a problem like that, always ask the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After being nearly two weeks into our European trip, our 12 year old son was ready for a hamburger. We had wandered by this pub earlier in the day and he had spied someone eating a burger at an outside table. He prevailed upon us...More

Thank gf1349
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the kind review. We are very happy that you and your son enjoyed our Burgers! We teach our servers on a daily basis so we hope the service would be better on your next visit. Cheers!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over looking royal square, this bar restaurant is ideal for a drink at any time, however I stopped for a pre dinner drink. The wine list was fantastic and the menu looks great. Don't miss this.

Thank Jim T
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the kind review! We hope to see you again in the future! Cheers!

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a very nice meal there and unfortunately the credit card machine was not working. When we checked the bank website we found we had been charged twice. We called in to the restaurant the next morning to query this, and the manager Seemed...More

Thank Jay053_10
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for the kind review. We are sorry for the inconvenience that we caused because of the credit card machine. We did our best to refund your money as fast as possible. We are sure - it won't happen again. Thank You!

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Good place, friendly and quick service. Good burger and wide range of choice for the different meals on the menu (different types of beef and pieces etc).

Thank julcx
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hello and thank you for the kind review. We work on our Menu every day to keep it up with the expectations of our customers. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers!

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Our second time in Queens Pub - happy to be here again. We ordered: Pepper steak with potato mash - steak was perfectly cooked (just as ordered), unfortunately potato mash was kind of tasteless. Lamb steak with fries - lamb wasn't good at all, fries...More

Thank Ardi O
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello and thank you for the review. We are sorry about the problem with the potato mash and for the Lamb steak with fries. Our chef is working hard to avoid any problems with the food we serve and we try to make our customers...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Easy dining, good menu choice and not just an assortment of Burgers, other choices on offer as well, excellent choice of wine by the bottle or glass. Bottles start around 16euros and up from that. A good international selection of beers as well. Service was...More

Thank mrandmrsDorset
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hello and thank you for the kind review. We work hard every day to improve our service and food quality and we are happy you enjoyed it! Cheers!

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had a beetroot soup, a potatoes and garlic bread. Nice two beer. Globally good but a bit overprice for the country. But this is mainly a sports bar ... Avoid for tourism...More

Thank Fcontrel
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello and thank you for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. We are located in the heart of the old town, with a beautiful terrace. The garlic bread is 4.20€ and the beetroot soup is 4.90€ - that...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rozengrals
1,880 reviews
.06 km away
PROVINCE
1,026 reviews
.08 km away
Rigensis
242 reviews
.08 km away
Egle
239 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old City Riga (Vecriga)
5,315 reviews
.14 km away
Riga Town Hall Square
1,998 reviews
.08 km away
View of Riga from St Peter's Church Tower
1,884 reviews
.12 km away
St. Peter's Church
836 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Queens Pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, European, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 01:00
Monday
10:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 01:00
Thursday
10:00 - 01:00
Friday
10:00 - 02:00
Saturday
10:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kalku iela 2, Riga LV-1050, Latvia
  • Location: Europe  >  Latvia  >  Riga Region  >  Riga
  • Phone Number: +37167800001
  • E-mail
Description
Queens is a british publichouse and restaurant in Old Riga. With gorgeous victorian atmosphere and delicious food. More than 18 tap beers to choose from, including local and imported beer.A very wide range of Steaks, meat dishes, breakfast menu, burgers and more.Live sport event translation and special offers on food and beer every weekLive music every thursday ,friday and saturday.Open air terace in summer.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing