We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iloli

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Premier restaurant de gastronomie japonaise au Maroc, ILOLI vous fera voyager au coeur de Tokyo grace a la cuisine creative et raffinee de ses chefs tout droit venus des restaurants etoiles du Japon. Des menus accords mets et vins sont egalement proposes par le chef sommelier. First Japanese gastronomy restaurant in Morocco , Iloli will take you to the heart of Tokyo thanks to the creative and refined cuisine of the chefs, who came straight from Japan's three-star restaurants. Menus with wine pairings are also proposed by our head sommelier.
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$124
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
FEATURES
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Valet Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
56
12
5
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
12
5
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi omakase japanese cuisine open kitchen wine pairing welcoming atmosphere best restaurant in town tasty food chef casa morocco preparation ingredients waiters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is probably my 10th time at Iloli , the food is still remarkable, in my personal opinion it needs to be a bit refocused on Japanese fusion dishes, but honestly I was disappointed with the service when i arrived , i complained and it...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SinedVincennes
ILOLI, Propriétaire at Iloli, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sending us again your impressions about our restaurant and for sharing them with the Trip Advisor community. We are sorry that this time you were disappointed with the service. Indeed, new staff has come and need a little...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Those where the times. I guess everything must come to an end. I used to remember when eating at Iloli was a special and unique experience. I came back yesterday after 1 year and a half and I was disappointed by the food quality. I...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Boubouizdacat
ILOLI, Propriétaire at Iloli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We thank you for your message and sincerely apologize if we disappointed you. It saddens us to read that, because we continue to make all possible efforts to provide a high quality menu. The Omakase that you had was very much appreciated by...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great food, great location, great service. Whatever you order is good. A piece of advice: book at the counter so that you can see live cooking.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MTT2903
ILOLI, Propriétaire at Iloli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your warm comment about our restaurant. We will share your compliments with our team. We are glad that you enjoyed the overall experience at the counter of ILOLI, and sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to...More

Reviewed November 28, 2018 via mobile

This sushi was some of the wrost I’ve had. It was extremely overpiced, sub-par and very disappointing. The fish was not exactly what I would call fresh. I was given salmon that was half pink(as it should be) and the other half was almost black....More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Jon O
ILOLI, Propriétaire at Iloli, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about our restaurant. We are really surprised by your comments and sorry that you did not appreciate our cuisine. All the team give their best, though, to provide a unique and authentic experience....More

Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

It greatly saddens me to write a somewhat negative review of a restaurant where there is so much potential for success. Grist of all the service was a real disappointment, and accounts for the bad rating. The hostess was very unwelcoming, and did not even...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rajabf
ILOLI, Propriétaire at Iloli, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our restaurant. We've already shared your remarks to our entire team. It greatly saddens us also to read that the service was so unwelcoming and incompetent. We are really sorry...More

Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Absolute must, when visiting casablanca, took my wife there, unfortunately since we had no reservation, we sat on barstools opposite the chef, got to see him at work. Very tasty food, truly recommend Tartare de thon, sauce spicy to kick off your palate on this...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Thierry K
ILOLI, Propriétaire at Iloli, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Guest, What a wonderful comment to read for us and the team! We are really grateful to you for taking the time to write your impressions about our restaurant on this site. We are glad to hear that the tastes of our cuisine suited...More

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Iloli remains consistently a very good place to spend a fantastic moment either couple, family and friends eating high quality Japanese as well as some fusion cuisine. Very good service and possibility to seat by the bar and see how the cook work perfectly. A...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FOUCAS
ILOLI, Propriétaire at Iloli, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your warm compliments. We will share them with the whole team. We are really glad to read that ILOLI is "a place you come back to, always with pleasure". We, also, will always be delighted to welcome you...More

Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant quite clearly aims to be considered an upmarket place mastering japanese cuisine. NOT AT ALL! Think twice before going. Even though the overall setting looks quite elegant and people attending nice, prices are very high and quality not even near to match them....More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dododapalermo
ILOLI, Propriétaire at Iloli, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on this site about our restaurant. We are glad to read that the "overall setting looks quite elegant" and that you liked our miso soup. Concerning the fish and sashimi: 1/ it is...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Explosion of tastes, dishes presented as visual art and welcoming atmosphere with respectful waiters following Japanese culture! Best Japanese restaurant in Morocco!More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kenza T
ILOLI, Propriétaire at Iloli, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Guest, We are deeply grateful and glad about your review of our restaurant. Thank you so much. Your compliments are really encouraging for all of us. We will share them with the whole team. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Yours sincerely,...More

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We had diner in that supposed Japanese restaurant in Casablanca. Absolutly disappointed and completely overpriced regardind the food and the lack of professionalism. Nothing to do with Japanese restaurant !!!! Really disappointed.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Davida B
ILOLI, Propriétaire at Iloli, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to have disappointed you, but could you be more specific? What "lack of professionalism" exactly? It would be very useful for our team to know what happened in order to make things right. You can contact our manager at...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
IFFA I
May 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from ILOLI | Property representative |
We have a sushi delivery service ILOLI TO GO via the application JUMIA FOOD: ilolitogo.jumia.ma
0
Votes
Google Translation
Relax699220
March 9, 2017|
Answer
Response from AYAS1603 | Reviewed this property |
Yes,including Japanese ones. Moroccan grey wine was splendid .
2
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing