We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yee Hwa Restaurant

Al-Kinana St. | Doha Downtown Hotel Apartments, Doha 5731, Qatar
+974 4441 9898
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good40%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“kimchi” (23 reviews)
“shabu shabu” (15 reviews)
“sushi” (76 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Korean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Al-Kinana St. | Doha Downtown Hotel Apartments, Doha 5731, Qatar
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We ordered kani salad, ebi age set and the salmon teriyake set. unfortunately on the menu, it shows salmon steak but they served super thinly sliced salmon, from the belly part. looks like the good parts are being served for sushi. it also looks very...More

Thank MsGailCabrera
Kim M, General Manager at Yee Hwa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear MsGailCabrera, Thank you for taking time to write in a review of us. We apologize that your experience with us was not positive which is definitely not the norm at Yee Hwa. Please note, we do not have a policy of charging our staff...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amongst many Korean imitated foods in Doha, this is a real Korean restaurant. We tried Be Bim Bak and Soon Du Bu(photo) with steamed rice at lunch time. When we finished ordering, they immediately served Korean appetizers such as cucumber kimuchi, etc. Pour thought was...More

Thank KZEG
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food and service is always good. Many tasty sushi options. They have korean bbq as well. One of the best non-alc restaurant in Doha. Only negative point is exhaust system not good in dining area.

Thank alaybayoglu
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I recommend this place for everyone. Its always crowded and reservation is required. Hospitality is great and the food tastes good.More

Thank jehad q
Kim M, General Manager at Yee Hwa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jehad q, Thank you for taking time to write in a review of us. We appreciate and are delighted with your comments and your feedback will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely yours, S. Moon...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

They have another down the road called Little Yee Hwa but this is the main branch. The menu is slightly different with the other branch but most of the dished are the same. If you like delicious food then visit this place!More

Thank Kam B
Kim M, General Manager at Yee Hwa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Kam B, Thank you for taking time to write in a review of us. We appreciate and are delighted with your comments and your feedback will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely yours, S. Moon...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Haven't tried the Korean barbecue yet but only the sushis which are good with a very good value for money. Love to go there for the lunch break.

Thank Lizounne
Kim M, General Manager at Yee Hwa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Lizounne, Thank you for taking time to write in a review of us. We appreciate and are delighted with your comments and your feedback will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely yours, S. Moon GM

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

After years in doha this was the first time i visited yee hwa. Ambiance is not so friendly however food is good but its a bit expensive well its given to a asian restaurant like this. Food served a bit longer and service wasn’t that...More

Thank cantik_me
Kim M, General Manager at Yee Hwa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear cantik_me, Thank you for taking time to write in a review of us. We appreciate your comments and your feedback will be shared with our entire team and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely yours, S. Moon GM

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We were there with two babies and all the staff were very nice trying to make our dinner as comfortable as can be 😄 We had sushi (crazy roll and alaska roll), miso soup with rice dish (oyakodon). We had some Korean bbq meat as...More

Thank Librani
Kim M, General Manager at Yee Hwa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Librani, Thank you for taking time to write in a review of us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your comments. Your feedback will be shared with our entire team and look forward to serving you again soon....More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Many friends had told us about Wee Hwa and we finally had a chance to go. Overall the food was very well done. They brought a selection of 5 Kimchee appetizers that were all very good. For Entrees, we had 2 sushi rolls (TNT And...More

Thank Jody R
Kim M, General Manager at Yee Hwa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Jody R, Thank you for taking time to write in a review of us. We appreciate your comments and your feedback will be shared with our entire team and look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely yours, S. Moon GM

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Although in a locationnot very likely to get attention, I recently discovered this quite authentic korean/japanese restaurant... And quite a pleasant discovery! Little effort is made for the decor of the place cause it’s all about the food... spicy, barbecue, classical tastes... there’s a wide...More

Thank Rana A
Kim M, General Manager at Yee Hwa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Rana A, Thank you for taking time to write in a review of us. We sincerely appreciate your comments and your feedback will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely yours, S. Moon GM

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Turkey Central
463 reviews
.61 km away
Spaghetto
237 reviews
.53 km away
Al Khaima Resturant
77 reviews
.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Vegetable and Fish Market
17 reviews
1.30 km away
Sky View Doha
103 reviews
.82 km away
365 Adventures
13 reviews
.30 km away
Angsana Spa Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
20 reviews
1.58 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Paulo L
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DaveBrando28 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, I went there over a year ago
0
Votes
Palangsalit C
31 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mike_4m30nd | Reviewed this property |
Wednesday evening the korean bbq dinner is QR 123
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Buffet, Television
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Al-Kinana St. | Doha Downtown Hotel Apartments, Doha 5731, Qatar
  • Location: Middle East  >  Qatar  >  Doha
  • Phone Number: +974 4441 9898
  • E-mail
Description
Authentic Japanese and Korean cuisine offering ALL you can eat sushi on Sundays and ALL you can eat Korean BBQ every Mondays and Wednesdays.The most extensive sushi rolls menu available in the country with over 75 rolls. Korean BBQ grill on each table.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing