We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Near Al Saad, Doha, Qatar
+974 4434 1601
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“spaghetti” (22 reviews)
“pizza” (65 reviews)
“cannoli” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Halal
$$ - $$$
Near Al Saad, Doha, Qatar
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

11 - 20 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Lo Spaghetto is an institution in Doha. I have eaten there many times since I moved here over five years ago. The restaurant has changed premises recently and the new location is better; easier to get to and better parking nearby as the streets are...More

Thank Kate B
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Surely I will recommended it for pizza which is one of the best in Qatar; needed to improve the service around the tables.

Thank angelolavino
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Second time I've been here and enjoyed it both times. The food was excellent this time, better than the first outing, and service was also very good. Pizza was superb. It gets very busy later on, so book or go early.

Thank nightboat33
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I visited the place last week in the new location I was a bit surprised with the quality of food that was less than the restaurant we all new in the old place. I might give it a second chance have to find someone to...More

Thank Georges D
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Lovely Italian restaurant based in Al Sadd, near La Cigale Hotel. Service from waiting staff is very good, but can't say the same for the team welcoming customers into the restaurant (a few ppl just stared at us when we entered and did nothing...not a...More

Thank Andy H
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Place: well decorated with fine tables, you can seat and enjoy your privacy. Service: 5 stars. Quality: food quality is fair, depends also on your interests food is light not oily and quantity is fair. Recommended

Thank Ahmed S
Reviewed 7 November 2016

the moment you enter you will feel you are outside of doha. I went there with italian friends and they also liked it saying 'It is the closest food in terms of taste to italy'. Very good service.Excellent food. I dont remember how many times...More

Thank Mohamed H
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The food is authentic. Pizza and pasta were tasty. The atmosphere os very calm. Finding a parking in the area can be pain.

Thank H238A
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This restaurant was recommended by a friend. Staff are friendly. The new location has an outside garden-like seating that makes you feel like you are not in Doha. However of course they don't serve alcohol. The seafood soup has generous amount of hammour, shrimp and...More

Thank elleine25
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Read the reviews but decided to try this anyway and I am glad I did. The restaurant was busy but the service was quick and attentive. I would recommend the pizzas they where large and well cooked.

Thank Andrew M
Nearby Restaurants
Sabai Thai
139 reviews
.81 km away
45 reviews
.64 km away
Di Capri Ristorante
71 reviews
.19 km away
Yee Hwa Restaurant
230 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
Vegetable and Fish Market
16 reviews
1.05 km away
Wholesale Market
14 reviews
1.13 km away
96 reviews
.23 km away
Angsana Spa Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
20 reviews
1.45 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
A total disaster. Never been this disappointed with any restaurant in Doha. We got there around 1.15pm, Six or seven waitresses just standing there staring at the four or five tables. Very awkward. I asked for a little touch of butter for my soup (pumpkin). Waitress says no. I tell her to go get the butter. Instead, the manager comes, takes a little plate and heads back to the kitchen. Few seconds later she's back empty handed and tells me "chef doesn't serve butter". My response is very quick, cancel my order but keep my fiends' orders. She goes and comes back again only to double check and confirm my friends aren't cancelling their food. That's when I lost it and asked for the bill. She keeps begging me to give her my mobile number! She must have asked twenty times! I kept saying no! I can understand a chef having a strong stand on certain things, but not a touch of butter for a pumpkin soup. It was plain rude and impolite. I encourage everyone who goes there to ask for butter ;) 0/10 QR 0
26 August 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from LN A | Reviewed this property |
I didn't get to this issue before at all with them , they were really great , and the Chef came to us after our dinner and we had a chat with him. I really recommend this restaurant
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$25 - US$100
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Near Al Saad, Doha, Qatar
  • Location: Middle East  >  Qatar  >  Doha
  • Phone Number: +974 4434 1601
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing