We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oro Restaurant and Lounge

Statehouse Crescent | Suite Life Apartments Rooftop, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
+254 786 302321
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
12 May 2017
“Great Views with amazing ambience”
9 May 2017
“Bad service and the food is really, really bad. Don't go there.”
Closes in 14 min
7:00 AM - 12:00 PMAll hours
$$ - $$$
Statehouse Crescent | Suite Life Apartments Rooftop, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

11 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the second time I have taken my wife to this restaurant. The first time was last year during valentine's day. The service is 1st class, the place is very quiet and safe. My wife is someone who is very particular and she does...More

Thank Lizborne
Reviewed 28 May 2014

One thing ORO gets right, is ambience. Perfect for after work or pre-party drinks or late dinner with mates. Definitely becoming a regular.

Thank thatguyamose
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was looking for something new to try when i stumbled on this place.Not bad considering they're relatively new.The food wasn't all that and i was even disappointed more by the exorbitant prices.All in all,quite a good experience.

Thank blacktraveler1
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Last night my wife and I decided to try Oro despite some of the very varying reviews. When we arrived in our small Nissan we were refused to enter as the 'parking was full'. However when we entered there were plenty of parking space... Was...More

1  Thank Anders B
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Apart from the super efficient staff at Oro, the food is very tasty. The presentation of the food is attractive to the eye. And the ambience makes one just want to stay on and on. The menu is very creative and they must have an...More

Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I've been trying out quite a few restaurant here in Nairobi but I must say that ORO is by far one of the most efficient and (as title) OUTSTANDING! Service was impeccable, food is amazing and the waiters are very polite and efficient. If I...More

Thank Jean Marie C
Valentina K, Manager at Oro Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Jean Marie C, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Oro. It is always a pleasure receiving such positive comments from our guests, and we are delighted you had the chance to taste our Stuffed Chicken Wrapped in Bacon…always a favorite! The...More

Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have been at Oro a couple of times before this when they were still relatively new and it was great. Not sure if the laziness bug has caught up with them or they were just having a bad day this time round. Decided to...More

1  Thank Nonoks
Valentina K, Manager at Oro Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Nonoks, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Oro. We would sincerely like to apologize to you and your guest for the poor experience you had with us on Sunday. As you had clearly mentioned, the restaurant only had one...More

Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 8:30pm. 1 hour and 40 minutes later we left having not eaten anything. It's nairobi restaurant week. This is embarrasing to say the least. Nobody apologised, or said anything at any point other than 'we've had a small problem,' which was about...More

2  Thank devonteacher
Valentina K, Manager at Oro Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Devonteacher, We would sincerely like to apologize for the unacceptable experience you had at ORO. We are committed to ensuring that you have a great experience when dining with us, and unfortunately we let you down this time. Your feedback is very much appreciated,...More

Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Like the name of the name it is located Gem suites this place is a gem. Amazing food and very very good service from the moment you arrive. Will definately go back and recommend!!! Will be back

Thank misskui
Valentina K, Manager at Oro Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Miss Kui, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and really appreciate the positive feedback regarding our service. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon at ORO Restaurant & Lounge! With warm regards, Valentina

Reviewed 14 November 2013

After researching lunch locations in Nairobi and finding many positive reviews of Oro I decided to recommend it for my business lunch yesterday. It was the best choice. The location (although probably better set up for an evening out with friends) was great. It was...More

Thank ghanaian_in_nairobi
Valentina K, Manager at Oro Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear ghanaian_in_nairobi, Thank you for your wonderful review on your experience at ORO Restaurant & Lounge. We are delighted you enjoyed your business lunch, and highly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our friendly staff and delicious food. Apologies for the difficulties in finding us; we...More

Nearby Restaurants
Pango Brasserie at the Fairview
98 reviews
.63 km away
Flame Tree Restaurant
96 reviews
.43 km away
Bhandini Restaurant
62 reviews
1.11 km away
Mukutan Garden Cafe
65 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Nairobi Arboretum
186 reviews
1.01 km away
Nairobi Gallery
67 reviews
.99 km away
Central Park
63 reviews
.78 km away
Uhuru Park Nairobi
12 reviews
.60 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oro Restaurant and Lounge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Business meetings
Open Hours
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Statehouse Crescent | Suite Life Apartments Rooftop, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
  • Location: Africa  >  Kenya  >  Nairobi
  • Phone Number: +254 786 302321
  • E-mail
Oro is also opening a new gastronomic season with a makeover menu - blending tradition and creativity for lunch and dinner, but also to enjoy breakfast or an aperitif with friends. A safe haven in the city for those for whom combining lifestyle with business is essential, Oro is equipped with Wi-Fi and private connection. Roof Top BBQ Lounge for those enjoying outdoor. Italian flavour and international undertones: Oro is a well groomed, elegant refuge from everyday life in the city, where you can savour a rich selection of unique dishes and drinks immersed in an atmosphere reminiscent of La Dolce Vita in its fine dining indoor restaurant. Nyamgumi Road, Off Dennis Pritt Rod at the Roof Top of Suite Life Serviced Apartments. Outdoor BBQ Lounge or Indoor Fine Dining, the choice is yours!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing