We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Satoo

Jl. Jendral Sudirman 1 | Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
+62 21 29399562
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (29 reviews)
“sushi” (70 reviews)
“pasta station” (13 reviews)
Open Now
06:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Indian, International, Asian, Singaporean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jl. Jendral Sudirman 1 | Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Always like the place before even it was called Satoo , great food ,always a pleasure to visit this placeMore

Thank jdkalwani
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear jdkalwani, I am pleased to hear that your dining experience at SATOO was excellent. Knowing that you’ve enjoyed the buffet even prior to it becoming SATOO truly makes us proud. Thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The experience we had for our lunch buffet were very impressive with a very good spreads of international foods. The Japanese selection were good and freshness were assured. Overall the service staff were efficient, attentive and courteous. Just that pricing are rather steep but worth...More

Thank CityFolks777
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear CityFolks777, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to know that SATOO’s lunch buffet and our colleagues’ service have provided you with an excellent dining experience. My team and I highly appreciate your kind words and we look...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The buffet very complete. Its expensive but worth. You can find Indonesian food, Western and Chinese. Even you are guest hotel you can not enter the restaurant with your flip plop.More

Thank YuliSidharta
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ibu Yuli, Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience at SATOO. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lot of choices of food..great buffet...the quality of food very good..you got what you paid..hahahahaMore

Thank bosmakanmakan
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bosmakanmakan, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad to know that you had an excellent dining experience at SATOO. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

quality of service is not according prices. It is an hotel restaurant, nothing else. I congratulated not being hosted in that hotel. but I was forced to visit the restaurant because one of my partners was there. I asked him and under his oppinio it...More

Thank Nuria-Fuente
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nuria-Fuente, First of all, thank you for sharing your feedback. However, I do regret that your recent visit at SATOO did not meet you and your partner’s expectation. Your feedback is valuable for us and we would appreciate if you could share further details...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Still the same quality, same menu, same hospitality, same position. You feel like back to home. They can maintain the same quality after so many time, salute.More

Thank Al C
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Al C, The feeling of ‘Being at home’ when you visit at SATOO is what we work towards every day and it’s a moment of pride when we hear one of our guests say that, Thank You. Your kind words and appreciation will be...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Satoo, is amazing! I really love the food, the ambience the staff were also very friendly. Love they got ceviche there. The indian food was so tasty and very nice. Plus the sushi bar is very awesome. The sashimi was very fresh and the taste...More

Thank monjunee
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear monjunee, Thank you for taking the time to share you’re your positive feedback. I am sure it’ll put a smile on the faces of our SATOO team that work so hard every day to ensure all our customers leave with a smile. Also your...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Came back for the brunch after some years and it left me very disappointed. It seems that the rush from breakfast to brunch shows its toll - the tables and chairs are not clean, the sets were very dirty, the amenities on the tables chopped....More

Thank expatjakarta
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear expatjakarta, I am truly sorry that your recent visit after all these years to SATOO did not meet your expectation. SATOO is indeed well known for its family brunch and is usually very busy during the weekend. However, this is not an excuse to...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This place always full of people, the food was good, I love the dessert so much, I like the ambience and also the service was great

Thank joojoonathan
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear joojoonathan, It is great to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience at SATOO. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Andrew den Oudsten General Manager

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

I was amazed by the amount of food they have to offer. They have asian food and western food as well. Food quality is great and very tasty. Don't forget to mention, tey have nice restaurant atmosphere..worth the price we are payingMore

Thank Revina D
SLJGM, General Manager at Satoo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Revina D, I am delighted to know that you had a great dining experience at SATOO. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Andrew den Oudsten General...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rosso
144 reviews
.05 km away
Nishimura
61 reviews
.04 km away
B.A.T.S.
142 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grand Indonesia Mall
2,218 reviews
.97 km away
Plaza Indonesia
88 reviews
1.11 km away
Balai Sidang Jakarta Convention Center
162 reviews
1.60 km away
Thamrin City Trade Mall
143 reviews
1.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
grace h
20 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Damanhouri | Reviewed this property |
Saya yakin pasti ada dan boleh arrange dgn restaurant manager dan head chef. Marika akn be Happy to make you Happy
1
Vote
Ummu H
22 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LuckyNana168 | Reviewed this property |
I believe the food in the restaurant in Indonesia are all kosher, even bacon that available also beef bacon.
0
Votes
markbrendantan
4 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Henry S | Reviewed this property |
Satoo isn't Halal food restaurant. It serves non Halal food as well, but it has separate kitchen for cooking and different dishes for non halal food. Signages are there to separate the halal and non halal food. Alcohol is... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$40
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Buffet
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 23:00
Monday
06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 23:00
Thursday
06:00 - 23:00
Friday
06:00 - 23:00
Saturday
06:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman 1 | Shangri-La Hotel, Jakarta 10220, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Java  >  Jakarta
  • Phone Number: +62 21 29399562
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Description
Relax and dine on SATOO's locally famous international cuisine while overlooking the pool and hotel gardens. With major influences from Indonesian, Malay, Indian and Chinese kitchens, SATOO offers a wonderfully unique Asian perspective.

The restaurant offers private dining areas as well as wireless Internet access.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing