We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Kitchen Table

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
21 Ocean Way, Sentosa Island, Singapore
+65 6808 7268
Website
Today
06:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good spread of breakfast choices including yogurt, fruit, pastries, salads, cold cuts, egg station, Western, Chinese, dim sum, noodle station

Helpful?
Thank Rex_raccoon
WSingapore, Manager at The Kitchen Table, responded to this review

Hi Rex_raccoon, What a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast so much. The team really appreciates your compliments. We will keep working on a great selection. Thank you once again for visiting us and I am looking forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Kumaren Ramu Venue Manager, the kitchen table More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
259 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

The Kitchen Table at W Hotel pitch themselves as a premium experience but there was nothing premium about our visit for xmss brunch. Firstly there was no non-alcoholic menu which everyone else offers, secondly the lay out was bizarre. We were behind the kitchen wall looking at at the bouncey castle....and we had to go to the second restaurant to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisJR2013
WSingapore, Manager at The Kitchen Table, responded to this review

Hi ChrisJR2013, Thank you for joining us and sharing your review. I understand that the lunch was not all you hoped it would be. Please send me an email at willis.xu@whotels.com so I can respond directly to you after I’ve had an opportunity to further investigate your concerns. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We are committed to providing... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016

My family recently stayed at the W Sentosa and the buffet breakfast was served in this cafe. It's a narrow strip of cafe, with wonderful views on either side of the hotel pool and marina. The breakfast buffet has a good spread of Western foods: cereals, milks, yoghurts, juices, a tiny gluten-free section, a good bread/pastries section, and egg station,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Idopilates
WSingapore, Manager at The Kitchen Table, responded to this review

Hi Idopilates, I appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the relaxing view of the marina which is indeed a great escape from the bustling city. Your comments about our cuisine are greatly appreciated and we will take note and definitely work on... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

This buffet is a pescatarian/carnivors delight. Most of the dishes have an asian slant and there was perhaps a sligth lack of interstesting salads and vegetable dishes BUT, the lobster, sushi, baked fish, not to mention the various meat dishes were so delicious it didn't really matter! There was also a nice selection of cheeses and an above average selection... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linntw
WSingapore, Manager at The Kitchen Table, responded to this review

Hi Linntw, Thanks for taking the time to review the kitchen table. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. When you’re happy, we’re happy – and I’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our team. Thank you once again and I am looking forward to welcome you soon, whenever you are craving for more!... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

Went to The Kitchen Table to try the buffet dinner. The spread was reasonably good although at the price of $88++ per pax was a little too high. The service staff was excellent and paid a lot of attention in getting the used plates taken away and also helpfully offering any assistance.

Helpful?
Thank Sean K
WSingapore, Manager at The Kitchen Table, responded to this review

Hello Sean K, Thank you for taking the time to review the kitchen table. Your compliments about our cuisine and service rendered by our team are greatly appreciated and definitely motivating for our. Thank you once again and I am looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to W Singapore - Sentosa Cove. Best Regards, Willis Xu Assistant... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

Food was so so...but service was bad. Had to look out for servers all the time,they were most probably busy with other stuff but attention should be on paying customers. Had to ask for water to be TOP up all the time, paying service charge for such a hotel is not worth the money. Will not go there ever again.

Helpful?
Thank Merv3102
WSingapore, Manager at The Kitchen Table, responded to this review

Hi Merv3102, Thank you for your review about the kitchen table. I am truly disappointed to read about you dining experience and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure no such occurrence in the future. It is feedback such as yours that will help us to improve our... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We went to the Kitchen Table for breakfast. As we were not house guests, the lady at the restaurant front told us it was full and only had outdoor seats available. I asked if we could wait and there are some empty seats. She didn't even bother to check and said no there were no seats. She added that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ehuan
WSingapore, Manager at The Kitchen Table, responded to this review

Hi Ehuan, Thank you for taking the time to review the kitchen table. I am truly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. We do not differentiate between in-house and city guests and all guests are seated on first come first serve basis. Your preference is always possible. As all the in-door tables were... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Given price of buffet and the variety spread, it doesn't worth the price. With each pax paying for $100ish on weekend seafood buffet, the seafood spread wasn't a much wow factor to us and the taste of other cuisine are just so so. Surprisingly the restaurant have more Ala-cart food patrons than buffet goers so that need not to says... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eveline L
WSingapore, Manager at The Kitchen Table, responded to this review

Hi Eveline L, Thank you for sharing your review. I am truly disappointed to read about your dining experience at the kitchen table. I apologize for not meeting your expectations. The open concept of the kitchen table is ‘Food from the Heart’, our chef prepare dishes fresh according to the preference of our guests. We do include extensive choices for... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Kudos to Sandra.. the lovely service staff that attended to our table with sincerity! Such passionate and non pretentious service attitude are hard to come by in these days. Nonetheless, the staff are generally smiley and welcoming! We had the seafood dinner buffet this evening using the AMEX platinum promo 50% off for 2 diners. Total bill ard $100 after... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SereneSwee
WSingapore, Manager at The Kitchen Table, responded to this review

Hi SereneSwee, Thank you for taking the time to review the kitchen table. I am delighted to read about your dining experience with us and I am glad that we have also live up to expectations. Your flattering commendations about our cuisine and service are greatly appreciated and I’m sure to pass along your compliments to our team. Especially Sandra;... More 

Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016

Had the Seafood From the Heart dinner for 2 on a saturday evening and was pleasantly surprised with the top notch quality in the dishes offered. Having tasted so many 5* hotel buffets, this is by far the first hotel buffet which most dishes were simply a delight to my palate. Even the usual cold platter items seems to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co

Helpful?
Thank Sillydog89
WSingapore, Manager at The Kitchen Table, responded to this review

Hi Sillydog89, Thank you for taking the time to review the kitchen table. I am really delighted to read about your wonderful dining experience with us. Your compliment about our cuisine and service rendered by our team is greatly appreciated and definitely motivating for our team. Our chefs are really passionate about what they are doing and are constantly coming... More 

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen Table also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to The Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
European, Asian, International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 23:00
Monday
06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 23:00
Thursday
06:00 - 23:00
Friday
06:00 - 23:00
Saturday
06:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 Ocean Way, Sentosa Island, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Sentosa Island
  • Phone Number: +65 6808 7268
Description
Welcome to The Kitchen Table at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, where giant overturned tables suspended from the ceiling set the tone for this whimsical eat-venture, and rubber ducky salt and pepper shakers and colourful cutlery on everyday add a dash of fun to convivial dining.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Kitchen Table and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Agra, India
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Kitchen Table staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?