We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sumo Sushi & Bento

Town Centre | Ground Floor, Jumeirah Town Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 800 7866
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good42%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“bento” (29 reviews)
“sushi” (70 reviews)
“miso soup” (7 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Town Centre | Ground Floor, Jumeirah Town Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called the main line to order food delivery and despite having a branch 2 miles from my location they insisted the system could only allow them to book my order in a branch 5 miles away increasing the delivery time to 1.5 hrs Here is...More

Thank Alcasagem
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Alcasagem, We apologize for your experience. We are disappointed in the experience you received, the conditions you have described as they do not reflect our Sumo Standards. Management will be notified of your complaint. If you would like to message us on our FB or...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is too small, the service is slow, the restaurant wasn't clean, food very average, fealt like it was prepared a week ago, it is a shame as the other sumo restaurants in Dubai are usually very good, specially the one in Town Center...More

Thank WissBeirut
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

WissBeirut, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We apologize for your experience. We are disappointed in the experience you received at the Motor City Branch as they do not reflect our Sumo Standards. We will follow up with management. We are pleased...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another great Sushi spot in Dubai. Although it’s indoors, on the ground floor in a mall but still feels cozy. The menu is really rich and the variety of food is satisfying! The staff made the experience perfect..

Thank Ahmed E
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We have ordered today and unfortunately all Sushi arrived totally warm. We did not like this experience as we expected coolers for the delivery guys with more than 40 degrees outside temperature.... Due to the heat - all Maki with Mayonnaise topping get melted away.......More

Thank Esscape E
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Esscape E, we apologize for your experience. We are disappointed in the experience you received; as it does not reflect our Sumo Standards. Management will be notified of your complaint. On behalf of Sumo we thank you for reaching out to us, we hope to...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

As you may read before, I wasn't particularly fond of sushi earlier because I always thought it would contain fish. I am not a seafood person at all so that was no-no zone for me. However ever since I have started blogging about my conversion...More

Thank pinkasfouratheblog
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

WOW, Pinkasfouratheblog thank you for such a wonderful review of Sumo Sushi & Bento! We love all the details you shared of your experience and menu items you enjoyed. Especially, the Veggie options we have available. Thank you for the mention of our wonderful Sumo...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

with a few friends we went to this place in order to try this food since we used to have Sushi from time to time (one per month) let me be direct , the food was good but it was not with best group of...More

1  Thank Omar A
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for your visit and review. We appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We had a very nice Japanese dinner that includes soup, sushi and noodles. The taste was perfect and very nice with the proper service and cleanliness. It is a very recommended restaurant though the prices is to the high side.

1  Thank Mansi66
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your visit and review! We are very pleased you had a wonderful meal and experience!

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

One of the best Japanese cuisine in dubai. Friendly staff and fresh fish. Recommended to all of my friends.

1  Thank Sallyonedubai
SumoManagement, Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your support and review!

Reviewed 30 June 2017

My review of Sumo - this Japanese restaurant is very unique compared to most Japanese restaurants in town as this place serves so many different types of popular Japanese dishes, ones that you don't typically find here unless you're in Japan. There are a variety...More

Thank ForkingFoodie
SumoManagement, Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We are very grateful for such awesome feedback about your experience with us, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly hope to serve you again soon!

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Had a very nice lunch here with work colleagues. The food was served quickly and was very fresh and presented well. I was very impressed with the take out menu. The price was also good coming to approx. 50aed each. The staff are friendly but...More

Thank Rourk
SumoManagement, Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review and feedback, we hope to serve you again soon!

Nearby
Jumeirah
Years ago, before the skyscrapers, before the 12-lane
highway, there was only Jumeirah. In fact, when the
UAE was formed, its rulers signed the agreement in
Union House, at the very start of Jumeirah Beach Road.
Often called “The Beverly Hills” of Dubai, a drive
down Beach Road reveals one enormous, lavish villa
after another. Originally residential-only
neighbourhoods, they are now also home to an array of
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Slider Station
185 reviews
.83 km away
Culinary Boutique
62 reviews
.70 km away
Taste of Italy by Heinz Beck
94 reviews
.83 km away
Rhong Tiam
39 reviews
.72 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kite Beach
922 reviews
1.60 km away
Soolyman Sport Fishing - Private Charters
15 reviews
1.52 km away
City Walk
302 reviews
1.39 km away
The Green Planet
211 reviews
1.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sumo Sushi & Bento staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Town Centre | Ground Floor, Jumeirah Town Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Location: Middle East  >  United Arab Emirates  >  Emirate of Dubai  >  Dubai>  > Jumeirah
  • Neighbourhood: Jumeirah
  • Phone Number: +971 800 7866
  • E-mail
Description
Sumo Sushi & Bento is the ORIGINATOR of the family friendly Japanese cuisine concept and franchise for the GCC. Since opening our first restaurant in Dubai we have expanded throughout the UAE. We have earned ourselves a solid reputation by providing quality menu items, a relaxing atmosphere and excellent service. At our Town Centre location enhance your day out with a Sumo Sushi & Bento dining experience. Whether you spend your day at the nearby beaches or shop yourself into an appetite at Mercato Mall. At Town Centre you'll roll into happiness with the finest Japanese cuisine, free parking and an escape from the hustle of daily life.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing