Olea

Olea

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+971 4 409 5999+ Add website
Hours
Sun
6:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.1:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Mon
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.1:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Tue
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.1:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Wed
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.1:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Thu
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.1:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Fri
6:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.1:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Sat
6:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.1:00 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$9.00 – $12.00
CUISINES
Lebanese, Turkish, Middle Eastern, Arabic
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Does this restaurant have live music
About
Finally - a truly Lebanese and Arabic dining destination to be discovered in Dubai. Olea presents the most authentic Levantine cuisine and a complete Levant dining experience that will delight all the senses. The restaurant proudly boasts passionate knowledgeable Levant chefs who adopt traditional cooking methods and present the signature dishes in a dazzling presentation tableside. Add to this the authentic tastes, ingredients and aromas of Levant home cuisine and the look and feel of a welcoming contemporary modern Arabian restaurant. From the El Homos Beiruti of Lebanon and Nayeh (raw meat) selection of Syria to the Sultan Ibrahim of Cyprus and Soft Kunafa of Palestine, discover the best of Levantine cuisine at Olea. Enjoy an array of shisha flavours on the terrace, the perfect spot after shopping at the Mall of the Emirates.
PRICE RANGE
$9.00 – $12.00
CUISINES
Lebanese, Turkish, Middle Eastern, Arabic
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles497 reviews
Excellent
416
Very good
59
Average
10
Poor
5
Terrible
7
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Imran
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
My wife decided to book here for Friday brunch and boy it did not disappoint. My first expressions were its clean, child friendly as all the kids were getting more hello's than us, which is a good thing. Its open and the seating is well spaced. We sat near the kids play area so to keep an eye on them as they played with the vast lego selection and American Dolls for the young girls. Both my kids were happy. The buffet selection is like huge, and its always hard to select what to eat, you want it all. I would lie if i said i liked one thing! The rice are so tasty, the salad selection is huge, from simple greek to spicy chicken. The cakes are always beautiful and a work of art. You don't want to spoil them by cutting them, but then how can the tummy resist such beauty. They even had sweets for the kids, and ice cream, and ice pops. The staff are very welcoming and great with the kids. This is important for us as we want the kids to enjoy going out as much as we do.We have already made good friends here and the staff know us by name. This is a great feeling. The brunch has live music, the band play a selection of great lively music, the kids sometime join in and dance and the band encourage this. Overall would i recommend this, hell yea!
Written March 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
675damiano
Dear Imran, Thank you for sharing this detailed review on TripAdvisor. It brings me great joy to read that my team was able to make a lasting impression with you by delivering exceptional service. Your generous compliments will definitely serve as a great motivation to the team who will be delighted to read that their personal touches have positively impacted your experience. Once again, thank you for your great feedback and for your recommendation to Olea. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future for another excellent dining experience! Best Regards, Damian Olma Assistant Food & Beverage Director
Written March 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Abhishek S
Dubai4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 business
Writing this review after having food in Olea for more than 2 weeks now. The food is delicious and during pandemic the entire staff ensures highest level of safety standards. You can order contactless and yet the spread of breakfast is amazing and customised to my requirements on a daily basis. Every table and seat is sanitized after every individual is done with their food to ensure highest safety standards. Every member Kaalout, Zee, Ms. Mariam, Amit Alva, Sai ensures individual attention is provided to everyone with utmost hospitality and professionalism. Overall awesome experience with delicious food, wide apread of menu, vibrant ambience, high safety standards and amazing hospitality. Kudos to their white gloves service.
Written September 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmitAlva123
Dear Abhishek S, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent visit at Olea. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we are glad that you loved with the food, and the overall service from the team, particularly Kaalout, Zee and Meriem. Once again, thank you for your lovely feedback and we certainly look forward to welcome you back real soon. Best Regards, Amit Alva Food & Beverage Director
Written September 23, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

NICHOLAS T
Dubai9592 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 couples
Located inside the Kempinski Mall of the Emirates hotel, we had an excellent breakfast at Olea. The inside area was very nicely decorated and there was also the option of the outdoor terrace. There was a great selection, including eggs of your choice and a huge range of hot and cold food, healthy options and a live pancake station. The highlight was the staff who were very engaging and friendly. We left very well fed after a superb breakfast.
Written December 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit A
Dear NICHOLAS T, Thank you for your wonderful review following recent visit at Olea. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely dining experience with us and glad that you were impressed with the food and beverages. Once again, thank you for your great compliments and hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Amit Alva Food & Beverage Director
Written January 6, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Josh Koshchiak
Dubai13 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Im not a person who complains for every single scratch but this hotel has been falling down for quite long time as when my wife and me used to live in Dubai it was one of the best hotels in the town. Perfecty located ,fool of friendly personalities and thremendous service. But last three visits of mine or my mates made me to write this comment in hope that anyone will see it and take an immediate action .So the first unpleasant memory was was two or three month ago with my wife and her sister when they visited bar on the second floor and manager with "Rock star bang " served them whiskey instead of Bailey's which they ordered .And the worst was that he insisted that it is the drink that they ordered untill they asked him to take it back and check with bartender.Is it really so difficult to distinguish?In bar?Please...The second time was in Lebanese restaurant where waiters were shouting on each other through all hall and their Russian manager was on the same wave joining them in "The Voice show" despite we were still there .This was the worst actually but I'm tired to write so I'm not going to fix it .Sorry...Finally we come to the third terrible experience which I personally haven't attended but my colleague had .And the complaint is that they had to wait for food for so long that at certain moment they started to look around and noticed that actually nobody has any food .And this happened with every single dish especially with deserts which were melting when they were served .The situation is even more aggravated when you understand that the hotel is still very luxurious and people are friendly . Definitely not recommended.
Written March 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit A
Dear Mr. Koshchiak, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the disappointing level of services that you had experienced at Olea and Noir and that you had left the outlets with such a negative impression. In our efforts to achieve a level of service whereby guest expectations are being anticipated and met, we obviously have failed on a number of occasions, as you have duly pointed out. Please be assured that we have taken your comments into serious consideration to ensure that situations like the ones you experienced, although exceptional, may never occur again at our restaurants. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Olea in the future to provide you with a more enjoyable experience. Best Regards, Zlatko Kihler Restaurant Manager
Written March 15, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joan J
Unterfohring66 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 family
We brunch awesome and Hani is a great hospitality . We went to Olea Friday brunch with our family and Hani gave us the best service ever . Alway smile with excellent service I would definitely recommend this brunch as the food was super and have different choices all fresh and well tasted. The restaurant has two seating options in and out when we have enjoyed both we were enjoyed with the ambiance . Looking forward for the next visit. Regards Joan
Written February 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
675damiano
Dear Joan J, Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent visit at Olea. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Friday brunch experience with us and we are glad that you loved the food and was impressed with the overall service of the team, particularly Hany. Once again, thank you for your lovely feedback and we certainly look forward to welcome you back real soon. Best Regards, Damian Olma Asst. Food & Beverage Director
Written February 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael H
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
We reserved expecting a solid Lebanese restaurant. What we experienced as so much better than that. First of all, there are many dishes from Arabic countries other than Lebanon on the menu, and we tasted many - each dish was a pure pleasure. The mutabal brought to the table with the cherry wood smoke still under the cover was perhaps the highlight - what flavor! Kalb and the two wonderful Moroccan waiters gave us explanations demonstrating a complete knowledge of all the attention the chefs had put into the preparation of this feast. Also, the prices were quite reasonable, all things considered. Thanks to the whole team for a wonderful evening.
Written January 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iryna_Simanko
Dear Michael H, We would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your experience with us. Your comments are much appreciated. We are happy to read that you were particularly pleased with the Levantine cuisine and the overall service of our team at Olea. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your dining experience a great one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Iryna Simanko Asst. Food & Beverage Manager
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

yohanwadia
Mumbai5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
It was our first visit to Olea and the experience was great. The service was excellent and the staff was extremely polite and hospitable. The range of dishes available was good and the food was tasty and well presented. The live music played by 3 talented musicians created the perfect atmosphere. Thanks a bunch for the lovely brunch 😊
Written February 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iryna_Simanko
Dear yohanwadia, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a great brunch experience at Olea. Such appreciation like yours will continue to motivate us in providing the high level of food and services. Please note that your appreciation have been shared to the entire team. Thank you for your compliments and we certainly look forward to welcome you back real soon. Best Regards, Iryna Simanko Asst. Food & Beverage Manager
Written February 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MT
Punjab14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 none
I recently stayed in the Kempinski hotel mall of Emirates. Mohammed-ben-Said is a great manager. He was managing everything so smoothly. we got our breakfast on time and even at peak time he helps kids get food, he talks to them, and creates a homely vibe. The food at Olea was good, though they have less variety for vegetarian people.
Written April 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Juri G
109 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 couples
The food is excellent! Prices are quite affordable (most dishes priced less than 100 AED), which was a nice surprise, considering that this restaurant is part of Kempinski hotel! Our server, Mr. Rami, was very attentive, polite, and very professional! Having coffe and a cigar for desert on an open air veranda - a great opportunity as well. Overall - 5 stars!
Written December 9, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

doctorfoxtrot
Taguig City13070 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2023 couples
Ambiance is just perfect for a relaxed breakfast. Choices can spoil you with various cuisines which are not only tasty but of high quality. Noticed however that in my 4 times I had morning meals there , the selection hardly changed. I was hoping they make some adjustments particularly in the Indian section but it was not meant to be. The long wait for a basic brewed coffee, or eggs can be noted. But just the same , loved those eggs Benedict and French toasts which are served a la carte , aside from the buffet generous spread. Staff are polite and attentive as well .
Written November 11, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Yuliya Y
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 business
Olea Restaurant at Kempinski Mall of the Emirates is our go-to restaurant for delicious Lebanese and Middle Eastern cuisine in Dubai. The food is consistently exceptional, with a wide variety of dishes made with fresh ingredients and authentic flavors. The staff are attentive and welcoming, providing excellent service that makes us feel right at home. We can't recommend this restaurant enough for anyone looking for a fantastic dining experience.
Written April 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sarah
Dubai29 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 friends
I visited the restaurant for the first time and im really surprised and impressed with the service, the attitude of the staff Omayma and Lisa they were just amaaaazing i really liked the food, the atmosphere eveeerything . U gain my trust GUUUUYS . i will definetely comeback to this wonderful place.
Written March 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emelyn G
Dear misscrunshii, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us following your recent visit at Olea. We are delighted to hear that you had a great dining experience with us and that you enjoyed the food and the welcoming service from the team particularly Oumayma and Lisa. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Fabien Bazerque Food & Beverage Director
Written March 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ahmad Nejjati
Abu Dhabi1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 family
Good evening Olea ! I would like to share my first experience with Olea restaurant, which happened yesterday March 17 , me and my wife were looking any place to smoke shisha in mall of Emirates, so I saw from google that nearest is in Kempinski and Sheraton . When we came Kempinski, waiter told me that kitchen is closed until 7 pm ,but they can serve any drinks and shisha , but it was okay because we didn’t want to eat anything. So we were alone in outside of restaurant, with the view of burj al arab. Shisha was good . But the waiter with the most difficult name which I saw , Alsadden, or I do mistake . He was real unique person . From the coming to restaurant, he guessed my perfumes name and did good compliment 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼. Then we ordered tea with a lot of ingredients that wasn’t in the menu , with cloves seasonal, ginger , lemon , honey, etc. He never told us word “no , we don’t have ”, I was wondered , and told to my wife that this is called luxury . So , thank you to that waiter for a good emotions . Definitely we will come back to Olea .
Written March 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Malika
Orleans6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 friends
We went for a weekend breakfast and were quite amazed at the quality and variety of food in the buffet. All fresh and delicious. The pain au chocolat and croissant were like home's. Crisp and soft.Really amazing. Fresh yogurt and fruit including kiwi and strawberry!!! The service was top-notch and we were warmly welcomed by Meriem and Said. They cared for all of our needs and made us feel at home. Along with other staff like Zachary and Rami they attended our table with utmost professionalism. The restaurant is spacious enough which allows privacy, and very clean. I strongly recommend and will definitely come back. For long or shorter stays.
Written September 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Laura G
146 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 friends
I came for Iftar and had an amazing experience. The food was delicious. They have such a big variety of dishes to choose from. The staff is amazing and they delivered an impecable service. The overall ambiance is lovely and they even have live music. It is a pleasure to sit outside and enjoy the live music while indulging with the amazing food. I will repeat the experience soon as I enjoyed it a lot.
Written March 26, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 431
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Sponsored
Fisherman's Hub Arabian Courtyard Hotel
$$ - $$$ · Chinese, Indian, Bar, Asian
Brass Monkey - City Walk
$$ - $$$ · American, Bar
Naughty Pizza Dubai
$$ - $$$ · Italian, Pizza, Diner, Neapolitan
Village Bistro
$$ - $$$ · Mediterranean
The Shore
$$ - $$$ · Mexican, Bar
Brass Monkey - Bluewater's
$$ - $$$ · American, Bar
Nando's Mall of the Emirates
$$ - $$$ · African, Healthy, Portuguese
Ballarò
$$ - $$$ · Italian, Mediterranean, European
The Edge
$$ - $$$ · European
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

OLEA, Dubai - Al Barsha 1 - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dubai
Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars