We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pomodoro

Centre of Na'ama Bay | Camel Dive Club & Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
+20 69 3600700
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (53 reviews)
“salads” (14 reviews)
“steak” (21 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Centre of Na'ama Bay | Camel Dive Club & Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the title reflects already my review. It's a good option. The food is not bad at all and the staff is kind. I don't like the location, the street of the restaurant is very chaotic, the other days we ate in other restaurants closer to...More

Thank 2013Deborah2013
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a filling yummy dinner here last week. Food was good. We had pizzas and salads - no complaints. Quality and freshness were good. Food came out in a timely manner and service was good too. We did not eat outside as it was...More

Thank Viewofthepyramids
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I guess one of the best pizza u can eat in Sharm el sheikh , the service and people were friendly tooMore

Thank Mohamed A
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mohamed A​, Many thanks for reviewing our Ppomodoro restaurant on TripAdvisor. It's a big pleasure to know that you were happy with our delicious pizzas and friendly service. Thank you for your comments about "the best pizza". We advise you also to try our...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Great food, Great atmosphere but most importantly greatest friendly service in town and in Egypt. Everyone is very friendly with a great smile and always trying to make you feel home. Visited two times durinh our 4 days stayMore

Thank Sameh A
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sameh A, Many thanks for your review of Pomodoro restaurant in Naama Bay. All our outlets offer food at a very high standard and we are happy that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Italian inspired restaurant so much to have chosen it...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Very cozy, cheap, clean, delicious, super polite and professional staff, ready to serve you and do whatever it takes to make you happy, even when you are pain in the neck. I love you people,More

Thank Amir O
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amir O, Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are truly delighted to read your nice comments about your visits at our Italian inspired restaurant. All our team is flattered about your feedback mentioning our polite and friendly service, cosy and clean environment and...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

In general, the food was good. I like the pasta, fresh and delicious . Pizza also yummy. The rocca salad I didn't like it, the leaves weren't clean enough and the sauce very little. The restaurant small and calm I like the atmosphere there. The...More

Thank najwanazawi
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear najwanazawi, Thank you for your time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy yo read that you were satisfied with pizza and pasta in addition to your appreciation of our location and cosy atmosphere at our Italian restaurant. At the same time...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Visited with my family, the food and service is great.....I personally did not find the risotto with shrimp to my taste, and was provided a free pizza which I was willing to pay for because it is not their fault 👍🏻will sure visit againMore

Thank akhalaf2014
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear akhalaf2014, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your dinner at our Italian inspired restaurant and are planning to visit us again. We aim to provide...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

The restaurant staff are friendly and polite. We walked in expecting a typical Italian restaurant but was a bit disappointed with the quality of the food as i ordered the mushroom risotto (below average) . My friend had pizza (average-u could notice the use of...More

1  Thank Majed A
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Majed A, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and your nice comments about our friendly staff and good location. We are sorry you were disappointed with your dining experience. We are an Italian inspired restaurant offering dishes from the Italian traditional cuisine along...More

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This restaurant, to say the least is perfect in everything, quality of food, service, prices, and most of all, cleanliness. They were kind enough to let me in the kitchen the minute I requested, I must say, the kitchen is spotless, the highest hygiene standards...More

Thank munir123
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear munir123, Many thanks for your nice feedback about our Pomodoro restaurant. It’s so pleasant to read that you found perfect all the aspects of your time with us: food, service, prices and hygiene standards. At all our restaurants and bars, as well as in...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I had the best canneloni and chocolate cake ever. Very neat and clean. Staff are welcoming. Prices are affordable too.More

Thank Rita S
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Rita S, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at Pomodoro. We're thrilled that you were satisfied with your dining experience. We take great pride in preparing our dishes to order and with only the freshest ingredients, so we're really pleased that you rated...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Camel Bar & Roof
1,879 reviews
.06 km away
McDonald's
264 reviews
.09 km away
The Blue Fountain
362 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sharm Sun Life Tours
42 reviews
.44 km away
Na'ama Bay
3,633 reviews
.31 km away
Genena City
48 reviews
.70 km away
Casino Royale
117 reviews
.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pomodoro staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Buffet, Highchairs Available
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Centre of Na'ama Bay | Camel Dive Club & Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
  • Location: Africa  >  Egypt  >  Red Sea and Sinai  >  South Sinai  >  Sharm El Sheikh
  • Phone Number: +20 69 3600700
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Description
In the heart of Naama Bay's pedestrian area, Camel Dive Club & Hotel's main restaurant serves top quality breakfast, lunch and dinner. Its Italian coffee and generous breakfast and lunch buffets are popular with residents and guests. Pomodoro's dinner menu features Italian grilled meat , fish dishes, and homemade pizza and pasta. The restaurant has a cool modern air-conditioned interior, while Pomodoro's terrace is cooled by fans in summer, and heated in winter - the perfect spot for people-watching while enjoying a delicious meal al fresco.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing