We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Shells Bar & Restaurant

Bertil Harding Highway, Kololi, Serekunda 275, Gambia
+220 776 0070
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“beef wellington” (15 reviews)
“seafood” (13 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
Seafood, European, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Bertil Harding Highway, Kololi, Serekunda 275, Gambia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Visited twice during our stay. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Atmosphere and food was outstanding. I had the lobster and it was massive and very tasty 😋 Thank you 😊

Thank Dawnlovesholsx
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this is not on the kololi strip, it is worth making your way to this little restaurants. I booked this restaurant for my wife's birthday. The staff had decorated the table for us which was a nice surprise. the food was all superb. The...More

1  Thank ngwilkinson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our favourite restaurant in the Kololi area and certainly the best in terms of quality of food, Seashells is situated along the main road from the top of “the strip”. It’s is walkable being only 20mins max from The Kairaba or Senegambia hotels - we...More

1  Thank DerrickJS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant is quite hard to find as from the outside it looks more like a supermarket beacuse of the sign above the door. Once inside it is small and friendly, the owner always present and very welcoming. The staff are very attentive, polite and...More

1  Thank JackieL54
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Generally a good meal for the price. I tried the beef Wellington with blue cheese sauce. The Wellington was a little over done for me but the Blue cheese sauce had amazing flavour. Staff were good and would go again.

Thank Paul M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This lovely little restaurant is an absolute gem. Innovative food, beautifully presented and reasonably priced. Could not fault any of the dishes that we ate on three recent visits. The meals are really imaginative with unusual combinations of flavours and the quality of the ingredients...More

1  Thank Barbara L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food from a very talented Gambian chef with fantastic waiting staff and a great range of drinks and entertainment. Will always return.

1  Thank Forlorn_hope5
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful food and fantastic service. We were looked after as soon as we arrived despite it being a busy period. Food was excellent and service to match. Well worth a visit.

1  Thank billyWirral
Reviewed 10 February 2018

This was our first choice (we also dined at Scala and Leos .) Service friendly and impeccable . Food was really good ,steaks especially but nothing wrong with any meals . Not as big as Scala which makes it more personal .Very reasonably priced ....More

1  Thank JJCONearDerby
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I have eaten there 3 times. The food is delicious, the staff are brilliant and the host/ owner is very polite like her staff.

1  Thank Philip C
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Kololi
Sarges Hotel
153 reviews
.49 km away
Kololi Beach Resort
167 reviews
.65 km away
Holiday Beach Club Hotel
587 reviews
.66 km away
Senegambia Beach Hotel
1,339 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Gaya Art Cafe - The Gambia
276 reviews
.43 km away
3Chicks & a Grill
186 reviews
.62 km away
Scala Restaurant
1,000 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bijilo Forest Park
310 reviews
.65 km away
The Spa at Coco Ocean Resort
21 reviews
1.81 km away
Kotu Beach
558 reviews
3.48 km away
Arch Tours
708 reviews
6.87 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
7 November 2016|
Response from Fouzia L | Property representative |
I already replied but it seems like you did not get it! Try sending a message on the Sea Shells Bar & Restaurant facebook page and I will send another reply, hopefully you will get it this time! Regards Fouzia
7 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fouzia L | Property representative |
Hi Gail, we look forward to seeing you at Sea Shells whilst you are visiting the Gambia! Lemon Creek is only a five minute taxi ride to Sea Shells, going towards the SeneGambia strip we are on the right just after Coconut... More
6 November 2016|
Response from Fouzia L | Property representative |
Hello there, so sorry that we were closed in Aug/Sept, but we are back open from 11am to closing, we don't open on Sundays, so we look forward to seeing you when you get here, you can call me on 7760070 to make a booking... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$7 - US$17
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bertil Harding Highway, Kololi, Serekunda 275, Gambia
  • Location: Africa  >  Gambia  >  Banjul Division  >  Serekunda  >  Kololi
  • Phone Number: +220 776 0070
  • E-mail
The recently renovated Seashells offers both indoor and outdoor dining. Why not call in for coffee and cakes or try our Lunch or Dinner menus which offer a variety of International Cuisine.Prices range from £5 - £12 for 5 star cuisine. Excellent variety of wines available to compliment your food. Our staff will ensure you have the very best of service.Open until late Monday to Saturday, closed Sundays
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing