We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

On The Rocks

National Highway 65 | Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
+91 91193 64555
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“chicken” (30 reviews)
“kebab” (23 reviews)
“ajit bhawan” (25 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Chinese, Indian, Bar, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
National Highway 65 | Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Just beside Ranbanka and Ajit bhawan palace there is a wonderful restaurant on the rocks. One of the best restaurant in Jodhpur. Great ambience, excellent service and delicious food.

Thank sourav7099
Reviewed 5 days ago

On the rocks is set up in a lovely setup. The place is nice and exudes hospitality. Quite popular with locals and travelers. There are choice of other restaurant within the premise.More

Thank montoojain
FBMGROTR, Manager at On The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out for your valuable time and sharing your experience during your recent visit at ON THE ROCKS. I really glad to hear that you like place,ambiance and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Thank you Regards Dimpal...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

On The Rocks is the open garden restaurant near circuit house next to Ajit Bhawan Jodhpur. We visited this place for Lunch, ambiance of the restaurant is an excellent and most of the visitors are foreigners. All the staff members are very busy to serve...More

Thank Shethjn
FBMGROTR, Manager at On The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out for your valuable time and sharing your experience during your recent visit at ON THE ROCKS. I really glad to see your review that you enjoy the ambiance.And there is no such differentiating thing between Indian and foreigner....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While returning from Jodhpur Place and Museum we went to “On the Rocks” for lunch. After the huge crowd at fort and palace we didn’t expected such nice and calm place at Jodhpur. We found our table under the “ Neem” tree. With the Nice...More

Thank Debashree13das
FBMGROTR, Manager at On The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out for your valuable time and sharing your experience during your recent visit at ON THE ROCKS. I really glad to see your review that you enjoy ambiance with wonderful food and great hospitality. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The entrance does not reveal the surprise of organic beauty when you enter the restaurant! What a delight in all ways ...The food was wonderful and ambiance most magical! Perfect for a romantic date! A definite must for romance under the trees!More

Thank GwendolynGleason
FBMGROTR, Manager at On The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out for your valuable time and sharing your experience during your recent visit at ON THE ROCKS. I really glad to see your review that you enjoy romantic ambiance with wonderful food . We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have visited this restaurant many times over the years and was more than disappointed. The staff had to be asked to bring napkins, than salt and pepper and than silver ware. The nachos were ridicolous. Some chips with some un seasoned chicken with some cheese...More

Thank SeemaL35
FBMGROTR, Manager at On The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out for your valuable time and sharing your experience during your recent visit at ON THE ROCKS. I really apologize about your disappointment regarding food.Fish which we in starting was seabass,it change on availability. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner tried to have dinner here on Nov 6. They would not seat us in the restaurant because we did not have a woman with us. You read that right. No woman, no seat! When I asked why, they told us because...More

Thank Mark C
FBMGROTR, Manager at On The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out for your valuable time and sharing your experience during your recent visit at ON THE ROCKS. I really apologize that you disappointed with sitting concept.But we offer to have drinks in bar and food you can have in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to the restaurant with the intention of eating Rajasthani thaali but were told they don’t serve any!! And there were just 4/5 Rajasthani dishes available so we were quite disappointed!! However, whatever food we ordered was quite good! Service was ok...nothing great! Overall...More

Thank Panavahuja
FBMGROTR, Manager at On The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out for your valuable time and sharing your experience during your recent visit at ON THE ROCKS. I really apologize that we don't have Thaali. But i hope you enjoy the food and ambiance. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a beautiful evening here with friends last night under the canopy of trees. Our meal was sublime - totally delicious 😋 Can’t recommend the saag paneer and methi marg highly enough - not to mention the garlic naan which melted in your mouth! Make...More

Thank Donna J
FBMGROTR, Manager at On The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out for your valuable time and sharing your experience during your recent visit at ON THE ROCKS. Its our pleasure to see your review that you had great experience at On The Rocks. You like the Ambiance and mentioned...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered kadhai paneer and 1 manchow soup which is tasteless no taste in food amibience wise no doubt it was awsome but food wise waste of moneyMore

Thank rasika t
FBMGROTR, Manager at On The Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out for your valuable time and sharing your experience during your recent visit at ON THE ROCKS. I really empathize on behalf of my team about food. For future please let us know your preference, so we will do...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 112 hotels in Jodhpur
Ajit Bhawan
1,239 reviews
.06 km away
Ranbanka Royale Serviced Apartment
1 review
.17 km away
Beniwal Palace Hotel
11 reviews
.22 km away
Manu Palace Hotel
1 review
.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Jodhpur Cafe The Ajit Bhawan
81 reviews
.09 km away
Sparrow's Pizzeria
88 reviews
.73 km away
Pachranga
82 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Deshnook Temple
42 reviews
1.10 km away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Museum
2,320 reviews
1.02 km away
Jain Mahavira Temple
75 reviews
.93 km away
Jambaji Temple
7 reviews
.93 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Preetinder
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from bromewood | Reviewed this property |
Not much more to say ...
0
Votes
Preetinder
March 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from maxielewis | Reviewed this property |
Oh a good restaurant and good food does not have a responsible manager to take care of the guest. It really gets frustrating to having wait for long specially when you are hungry. Hope they pull up their socks.
0
Votes
Mr_singh23
October 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from FBMGROTR | Property representative |
Dear Guest Greetings from On The Rocks. Please provide your email address, in order for us to sent to you available packages. Alternatively you may write to us at fbmotr.khaasbagh@gmail Thank you Regards Ankit... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$10
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Monday
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
12:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Thursday
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Friday
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Saturday
7:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: National Highway 65 | Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Rajasthan  >  Jodhpur District  >  Jodhpur
  • Phone Number: +91 91193 64555
  • E-mail
Description
Otr is the oldest standalone restaurant in the blue city jodhpur. Food offered is indian, pan asian & continental. Service has a local touch.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing