We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warung Sunrise

Jl. Hangtuah | Sanur Beach, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
+62 813-3809-0486
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tuna” (3 reviews)
“spring rolls” (3 reviews)
“satay” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Grill, Indonesian, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jl. Hangtuah | Sanur Beach, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This place is ok for some reggae music but don't request a song. I got hit with a steep charge for one lousy song first time ever have I had to pay for a request so never again. The food average at best the seating...More

Thank Jeffrey S
Reviewed 1 October 2017

There are many places to eat along the sanur beach . This warung is in an area that the indonesian people come to wade in the sea . The resorts are further along the beach and have quieter area for their eateries. Here at hangtuah...More

Thank stewartcraiga70
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I ordered dinner from this restaurant via Go-Food (Go-Jek) tonight. The menu and prices were on the Go-Food application and I ordered two items. The driver wasted his time driving to the restaurant where I got a call from the waiter that the prices had...More

Thank BaliUpdateEditor
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Even when this restaurant is bit pricey considering Bali prices, we will definitely come back. Staff is so nice, food is quite good, view is priceless and live Jamaican music makes good atmosphere.

Thank Radim M
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We sent two weeks in Sanur arriving back in the UK last weekend. This was our number one place to eat in the evening in Sanur, and often just stopped there for a juice when passing. Although there is no vegetarian section listed on the...More

1  Thank Lanark3000
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

In short, there is nothing extra here. The lunch is very standard, the service is the same. For quick lunch, it is OK, but no more than that.

Thank LinoYogya
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

During the day it is perfect to chill out at the beach and have lovely food. By night the atmosphere is even greater Ith often live reggae muis, fabulous bang and singer, if you want to enjoy a night out its the place to go!...More

Thank maartvv
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch. Asked the waitress for a slight variation on one of the meals for our son but she said no. My other son ordered a toasted sandwich which had mouldy bread. I showed the waitress and she just took it away with...More

Thank Vanessa_GoldCoast
Reviewed 7 April 2017

we ate here 2 years ago and were keen to try again. We all ordered the same thing again and were pleasantly surprised that the food not only looked the same but tasted just as good. The service was prompt and efficient. Well done and...More

Thank sharkbait_two
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch here and had a reasonable meal. Nothing amazing but average pricing so can't complain too much. Just felt the curry was a bit bland although I am sure there are other more exciting dishes. Decent place to stop for lunch overall.

Thank jphillimore
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Warung Mak Beng
644 reviews
.05 km away
BARISTA Coffee House
44 reviews
.60 km away
Nasi Ayam Men Weti
62 reviews
.96 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peek A Boo
138 reviews
.69 km away
Le Mayeur Museum
326 reviews
.12 km away
Arthamas Express
7 reviews
.50 km away
Semaya One Fast Cruise
577 reviews
.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Steve W
7 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lanark3000 | Reviewed this property |
Who would use a credit card when meals are around £2 each!?! Of course it's cash only.
1
Vote
Elsie105
20 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Leanne W | Property representative |
Yes we have western toilet facilities at the back of restaurant
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$2
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl. Hangtuah | Sanur Beach, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Denpasar  >  Sanur
  • Phone Number: +62 813-3809-0486
Description
Located right on the beach with your feet in the sand,down pass Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel & right next to Diwangkara Villa Resort. Open every day (excluding Nyepi & Galungan Day) from 7am until late serving breakfast, lunch & dinner. Live music every Monday, Wednesday & Friday starting from 8.30pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing