We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Guven's Restaurant & Bar

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Kocek Mustafa Caddesi, 1103 Sokak, Foca Mah. | Calis Plaji, Fethiye, Turkey
+90 252 622 0514
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:59
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:59
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For the second year running we had a holiday in Fethiye and again visited Guvens on a number of occasions for lunch and dinner. We are always made to feel very welcome in a very relaxed atmosphere. The menu is extensive with both Turkish and British dishes available at very reasonable prices. We had an evening meal on our wedding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Empcom
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

we found this little gem by accident. OK, it will never win a prize for being a 5 star restaurant but I doubt that is what the owners are aiming for. Quiet, comfortable and a bit "rustic" is I think a fair description. In a quieter area of Calis, away from the crowds is ideal for just chillaxing. We only... More 

Helpful?
Thank del949
fethiye
Level Contributor
131 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

What a great sunny day place. Free sunbeds and shades. Great, friendly service with no hassle. Enjoyed by all nationalities and ages. The key word for Guvens is relaxed. Drinks are reasonably priced. Marmara Malt beer is a pleasant change from Efes. The menu has enough choice for all but those who are never going to be pleased. Snacks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomamca
carefreecaz, Owner at Guven's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you Tomamca for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visits with us. Our Free sunsets do tend to attract customers! Also the fact that Carole speaks English is a definite bonus!! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

How did this place ever get on trip advisor? No welcome, no conversation , waited ages for soup then it arrived same time and my main course. Hamburger was something like an economy burger disgusting !! Will not be back sorry!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
carefreecaz, Owner at Guven's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

I am pretty sure my husband said hello to you when he came to your table. Unfortunately on the day you came we were very busy as no waiting staff had come in so we apologise for the fact that we couldn't hang around and chat as the restaurant at the time was full for lunch. As it was not... More 

Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is not one of the 'plastic' flashing lights bar/restaurants often found on Calis. It is in a quite location right on the beach - ideal for sitting with a cool beer and watching the sun go down. Food excellent, and the owner and his (English) wife friendly and welcoming. Excellent for lunch or dinner - well worth a visit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank spudyorkshire
carefreecaz, Owner at Guven's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant and your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visits to our restaurant and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016

Loved to visit this place , but unfortunately I won't attend the BBQ night again , food is Luke warm an not cooked very well , entertainment ok but the acts come round with the hat also on top of what you've already paid , food needs addressing !!! Beautiful views of the sunset , an the owners are friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracylacey41
carefreecaz, Owner at Guven's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our Turkish Night, however we can't recall any complaints about the food from the night in question. Also the only act that went 'round with a hat' was the fire dancer, which was encouraged by a particularly over zealous Turk who was in the audience that night. We hope it won't put you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our time at guvens restaurant food was lovely kids enjoyed there time friendly people and lovely location would go again xx Nanette

Helpful?
Thank Nanette W
carefreecaz, Owner at Guven's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant, we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your visits with us. More 

turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

Cant find a better place. Right on the beach. Watch the sun go down with an uninterupted view. Food is absolutely gorgeous and cant be faulted. Guven and Carol will do all they can to make sure you get the sort of meal you want. Very relaxing place.

Helpful?
Thank turkaud
carefreecaz, Owner at Guven's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed your visits and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Great location on the beach ... Good food good company and really feel well looked after thank you Guven and Carol for making our stay so enjoyable

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
carefreecaz, Owner at Guven's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your visits here. Sorry for the delay in replying to your review, September and early October have been really busy! More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016

Tuesday evening bbq . Disgusting meal - cost 40 lira. Never tasted anything so bad. Cost was to include entertainment - belly dancer and other dancers- and then asked you to tip the belly dancer. Just as well the company was good or the evening would have been a washout. Most expensive and worst meal of the holiday. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank Morag P
carefreecaz, Owner at Guven's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy our Turkish Night. The price of 40 lira was not for the meal, it was for the meal and the 2 hours of entertainment, traditional Turkish Folklore Dancers, Belly Dancer and a Fire Dancer. As far as attaching money to the Belly Dancer that is all part of the fun of a Turkish Night for... More 

Travellers who viewed Guven's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Mugla, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Guven's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$2 - US$11
Cuisine
Bar, Mediterranean, British, Turkish, Pizza, European, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery, Reservations, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Bar Scene, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:59
Monday
09:00 - 23:59
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:59
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:59
Thursday
09:00 - 23:59
Friday
09:00 - 23:59
Saturday
09:00 - 23:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kocek Mustafa Caddesi, 1103 Sokak, Foca Mah. | Calis Plaji, Fethiye, Turkey
  • Location: Europe  >  Turkey  >  Turkish Aegean Coast  >  Mugla Province  >  Fethiye
  • Phone Number: +90 252 622 0514
Description
As we are open all year round in winter, especially in the evenings, we have a large but cosy indoor dining area and a selection of comfy sofas and chairs for relaxing afterwards. In the summer months all dining is outside either on our large terrace at comfortable dining tables overlooking the sea or in our shaded garden at more informal comfortable bamboo tables and chairs.Our menu is extensive, we serve everything from breakfast, snacks, pizza and pide (traditional Turkish version of a pizza) and a wide variety of main courses that include traditional Turkish casseroles, chicken and steak dishes, fresh fish and pasta.

Not just a restaurant we offer a lot of extra services to our customers. Free sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach with waiter service. We have an indoor games room with pool tables, table tennis, table football and air hockey. Free WiFi and 3 pc's for use including a printer. For those who do not have a kindle we have a large library that is free to use, just help yourself. In addition to all this we also have bicycles and 2 quad bikes available for rental.

This year we are also adding an outside bar close to the beach where you will be able to sit and relax with a drink.

More than just being a restaurant we try to offer an experience that is second to none.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Guven's Restaurant & Bar and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Barnsley, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Guven's Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?