We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moorea Beach Cafe

PK 6 Cote Mer Maharepa, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
+689 40 56 29 99
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (96 reviews)
“ravioli” (23 reviews)
“fish” (112 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Pizza, French, Seafood, Polynesian, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
PK 6 Cote Mer Maharepa, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

My hubby and I went for the sunset dinner. We both ordered steaks for our main course, which were quite tough - I had to chew and chew and chew. My green beans were super bland - no seasoning, butter, anything. My husband's mashed potatoes...More

Thank ironwoman94
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Free pick up and return. My tuna with asparagus risotto upset me as I could not digest it and threw it up at 3 am the following morning. My partner had the parrotfish dish which was very bland, it was accompanied by gnocchi which was...More

Thank Jo W
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Customer, Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!!! Out of a concern for improvement, I ensure you that your whole comment will be taken into consideration.!! We truly appreciate...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I had sunset dinner reservation, so left the hotel on the 5:15pm shuttle and arrived around 5:50pm for dinner. There is a free return shuttle about 2 hours later. Sunset was pretty but not visible from my table near the bar so had to get...More

Thank Jamira D
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Customer, Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!!! Out of a concern for improvement, I ensure you that your whole comment will be taken into consideration.!! We truly appreciate...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We ate here twice as the food was so good. It's a bit pricey but worth it considering the quality of the food. My favourite was the seared tuna salad - it was amazing. They also offered seared tuna with risotto - also delicious. My...More

Thank CandL_11
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Customer, Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!! We truly appreciate your support and your time to share your experience about our food with the rest of the world!!!...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had dinner here tonight and while the food was not bad , for the money we paid it wasn't memorable or special. We had the garlic bread (500) which was good but a bit soft and soggy in the middle Next we had the...More

Thank claudiacetto
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!! We truly appreciate your support and your time to share your experience about our food with the rest of the world!!!...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

This restaurant was highly recommended by friends of ours. We were picked up by their free shuttle and taken back 2 hours later, this was a fantastic service View was lovely, looking straight out to the sea, able to watch the little fish swimming around....More

Thank danjonelson
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!! We truly appreciate your support and your time to share your experience about our food with the rest of the world!!!...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Went for lunch twice and was not disappointed. Great service, great food, and bar none one of the best beachfront locations I have ever been to. FYI the burger is a big portion!!More

Thank Philip C
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!! We truly appreciate your support and your time to share your experience about our food with the rest of the world!!!...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so disappointed in the Moorea Beach Cafe. We arranged a ride with our hotel concierge. The atmosphere was good, and would have been even more beautiful in the daytime. However, the food was extremely overpriced. Not only that, but it was terrible. Both...More

Thank Disneyforever292
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!!! Out of a concern for improvement, I ensure you that your whole comment will be taken into consideration.!! We truly appreciate...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a group of 5 my husband and I had never eaten here but our friends had. Owner Bruno and his wife could not have made us feel more welcome. My husband tried one of their specialty pizzas, I had the Scallops and risotto. It...More

Thank Pat J
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!! We truly appreciate your support and your time to share your experience about our food with the rest of the world!!!...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It is convenient that this restaurant provides transportation from the hotels on the island. My wife and I enjoyed our visit here so much, we came back for dinner on another occasion. On my first visit, my wife and I split the tuna tartare appetizer....More

Thank OhioanMike
Mooreabeachcafe, Owner at Moorea Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for including MBC to your traveling experience in Moorea, it was a great pleasure to have you here with us!! We truly appreciate your support and your time to share your experience about our food with the rest of the world!!!...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rudy's
1,304 reviews
.05 km away
Allo Pizza
460 reviews
1.44 km away
Carameline
330 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eva Perles Pearl Buying
474 reviews
.27 km away
MOO Boutique & Gallery
9 reviews
.96 km away
Have a Nice Pearl
135 reviews
.76 km away
Scenic Shopping Tour - Pure Passion
61 reviews
.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Heather M
11 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennie M | Reviewed this property |
Hi Heather. Yes they do offer a free shuttle to and from the Sofitel. Just ask the reception desk to make a booking for you and tbey will come and pick you up and drop you off after dinner. Hope this helps you. It is well... More
2
Votes
Suzanne B
6 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kevin T | Reviewed this property |
It is around a 10 minute trip by a courtesy shuttle that you can book at the Hilton reception. Enjoy....
0
Votes
RandR101
21 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from brenp23 | Reviewed this property |
yes. Call the moorea beach cafe and they will arrange transport both ways from your hotel. It seems to be very common for restaurants to arrange transport in french polynesia... its a great way for them to get business... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: PK 6 Cote Mer Maharepa, Maharepa 98728, French Polynesia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  French Polynesia  >  Society Islands  >  Moorea  >  Maharepa
  • Phone Number: +689 40 56 29 99
  • E-mail
Description
Cafe-Restaurant au bord du lagon. Cadre Paradisiaque pour une Cuisine Gastronomique Nouvelle ! Nous sommes ouvert 7 jours sur 7 de 11h30 a 21h00 si le temps le permet !Dans son cadre unique au bord du Lagon, au centre de Maharepa, Moorea Beach Cafe vous offre un nouveau concept gastronomique au gout local dans une ambiance musicale d'exception. Hotel Pickup sur demande - Free Hotel Pickup on demandFree Internet - Connection Internet Gratuite
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing