We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copper Chimney

Ground Floor Mirza Ismail Road | Near G.P.0, Jaipur 302001, India
+91 141 237 2275
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good46%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“rogan josh” (3 reviews)
“mutton” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ground Floor Mirza Ismail Road | Near G.P.0, Jaipur 302001, India
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have eat here before while on a visit so decided to take friends from the UK they all had vegetarian 3 had a veg biryani and were all ill my food was ok the service was ok all I can say is the vegetables...More

Thank moziz52
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, firstly we do not use spoil vegetables in our food, but we apologise for you last visit and inconvenience you have faced because of us. Please take care of the health Thank you for visiting Regards Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was fast. Guys were helpful. They can do a lot to improve the ambience - dark and dull. Portions small. Food was good

Thank BrajPeeyu
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor . We are glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the food.we will definitely try to improve the ambiance. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management :)

Reviewed 12 June 2017

My wife and I had a lovely evening meal here, at a reasonable price. Probably our best meal in India. As others have said, the window seats give you a great view of passing life, but there are also some open urinals on the other...More

Thank Martin S
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. We will sort out the windows issue soon, Thank you for suggesting that too,...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Went there on the recommendation of a friend and came back greatly satisfied. Tried a few non veg dishes and they were all delicious. Presentation was nice and service was quick.

Thank yogi2july
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management :)

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Visited the place on the recommendation of the Tuk Tuk driver. Not having visited many Indian restaurants wasn't sure what to order (the wife neither). She chose a pasta and received a brouchette incorrectly. Not a big problem management changed this without any fuss and...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management :)

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We came here because of good reviews and it did not disappoint. The butter chicken and aloo gobi were both delicious and the portion sizes were massive. They serve a good selection of reasonably priced cocktails (R300 upwards without taxes) and the beer is good...More

Thank Rosie A
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management :)

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Ordered a veg sizzler it was good . Non veg bhuna ghoshit and masala was great . Place is quite good had a bar with good options. Recommended for non veg palate

Thank Brijesh51
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management :)

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We found Copper Chimney by chance amongst all the hustle and bustle of Jaipur! It was a great experience and I would recommend to anyone who wants to eat a great meal in a friendly atmosphere with helpful hosts. The menu is extensive and there...More

Thank Allan W
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management :)

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I had the cheapest food from this restaurant. Today we visited this restaurant and ordered chicken Biriyani. The Biriyani what they served was very old and chicken was rotten. We have traveled all over the world but we never had this kind of experience. My...More

1  Thank Prima D
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review at our outlet, I am sorry to hear that your visit did not live up to expectations.. We apologize for the issues that you encountered. Please call us for the next visit, We promise this would not...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Had a great Lal Mans in this restaurant, enjoyed our meals very much ,on main Street with bar facility

1  Thank 98joshi
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Niro's
795 reviews
.15 km away
Surya Mahal
38 reviews
.03 km away
Hanuman Dhaba
35 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ram Niwas Garden
93 reviews
.43 km away
Khajane Walon Ka Rasta
5 reviews
.61 km away
Traditional Rajasthan
5 reviews
.44 km away
Rajputana Cabs Private Tours
359 reviews
.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Copper Chimney staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$18
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:30
18:30 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:30
18:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:30
18:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:30
18:30 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:30
18:30 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:30
18:30 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 15:30
18:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ground Floor Mirza Ismail Road | Near G.P.0, Jaipur 302001, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Rajasthan  >  Jaipur District  >  Jaipur
  • Phone Number: +91 141 237 2275
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing