We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

191 Main St, Patton Creek Shopping Center, Hoover, AL 35244-5060
+1 205-733-2002
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (98 reviews)
“salmon” (29 reviews)
“prime rib” (28 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
191 Main St, Patton Creek Shopping Center, Hoover, AL 35244-5060
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family went for dinner. Prices are extremely high for the service and quality of food received. Steak was overcoked, and tough. Service was slow and it was difficult to get anyone to get our waitress to let her know some of the entres had...More

Thank Bebe K
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bebe, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. The situation you are describing sounds truly frustrating and does not reflect the level of service or quality food we aim to deliver and are known for. I will be sharing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited FIREBIRDS yesterday with friends to celebrate a birthday. When I got there everyone else had been there about and hour and had placed their order. When my daughter and I were seated with the party, I was not given a menu, so I...More

Thank La' Toya S
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear La' Toya, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience in Birmingham. We're so sorry to hear that you did not receive the quality food we aim to deliver and are known for. I will be sharing your review with...More

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

It was a great day for a long Drive. I was driving to Atlanta through Alabama. During the lunch time I decided to take a detour in Hoover , Alabama. At last found this restaurant close to highway exit. It was no time to get...More

Thank Khondker_Islam
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We usually LOVE Firebirds, but tonight the service was lacking. We had to ask our server for refills. The hostesses ignored us when we arrived. It just wasn’t a good night!!More

Thank DeeDeeGdale
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear DeeDee, Thank you for rating your recent visit to Firebirds in Birmingham on Trip Advisor. I'm so happy to hear that you've enjoyed Firebirds in the past but I'm sorry that we did not execute our usual standards of hospitality during this particular visit....More

Reviewed October 7, 2018

We went tonight to have dinner and were seated at booth. I remarked to the hostess that the carpet needed to be vacuumed since there was quite a bit of debris on the floor. As we were settling into looking at our menus, a disgusting...More

Thank alatraveler519
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear alatraveler519, Thank you for joining us in Birmingham over the weekend. The situation that you are describing regarding the carpet and the odor does not reflect our usual standards of cleanliness and I'd like to sincerely apologize. Your feedback is important to us so...More

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

I have been to Firebirds in other cities and expected a nice experience. Unfortunately that was not the case at this location. My filet had to be sent back twice as it was served almost raw instead of med rare. My partners scallops were cold....More

Thank Kate H
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience in Birmingham. I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed Firebirds in the past but I'm so sorry that you did not receive the quality food we aim to deliver and are...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

It had been a long day on the golf course and we were looking for a good steak. The rib eye certainly hit the spot. We were from out of the area and put our trust in the reviews, which were mostly positive but a...More

Thank Mike Z
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I love eating out and especially ordering uniquely prepared steak dishes. I ordered the skirt steak medium with steamed vegetables and potatoes . Steak came out rare. I sent it back. While my family finished their meal they prepared another dish. It as well came...More

Thank MilaoElinika
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Milao, Thank you for joining us in Birmingham. The situation that you are describing does not reflect our usual standards of food quality and I'd like to sincerely apologize. Your feedback is important to us so I will share your comments with our management...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Way overrated! First of all the seats were ripped. The service was actually very good but the food was not! My wife ordered a medium rare Del Monaco steak. It came out well done and covered in Salt! I ordered salmon and that was one...More

Thank leonardl875
Firebirdsgrill, Guest Relations Manager at Firebirds Wood Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Leonard, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience in Birmingham. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the port mushrooms but I'm so sorry that we did not execute your wife's steak nor your salmon properly. I will be...More

Reviewed October 1, 2018

We have ate there several times and the food is always good and very consistent. Last night I had their American beef Kobe meatloaf which was out of this world it was fantastic it came with two sides and was priced right. The service was...More

Thank Harvey8380
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Hoover
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
63 reviews
.44 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
512 reviews
.53 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
946 reviews
.59 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Galleria-Birmingham
427 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cajun Steamer Bar & Grill
168 reviews
.12 km away
Jason's Deli
60 reviews
.50 km away
Chick-fil-A
41 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Riverchase Galleria
264 reviews
1.06 km away
Carmike Patton Creek 15
6 reviews
.13 km away
Gabriels Bar
8 reviews
1.55 km away
The Stardome
44 reviews
1.58 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Brenda E
March 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Joel B | Reviewed this property |
It's a large restaurant with many tables inside and out so I really think so.
0
Votes
Kate H
November 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Firebirdsgrill | Property representative |
Kate, While a reservation is recommended, there is no need. You can also utilize "Call Ahead Seating" give us a call and we'll put your name on the waiting list. Thank you
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 191 Main St, Patton Creek Shopping Center, Hoover, AL 35244-5060
  • Location: United States  >  Alabama (AL)  >  Hoover
  • Phone Number: +1 205-733-2002
Description
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is located in Patton Creek Shopping center off I-459. We offer authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour every Monday - Friday 4PM - 7PM & Saturday - Sunday 1PM-5PM at the FIREBAR(R) or on the patio. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Visit us online to learn more.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing