We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ido RESTAURANT

34851 Kenai Spur Hwy, Suite 11, Soldotna, AK 99669-7646
+1 907-260-3137
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good49%
  • Average26%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible13%
22 Sep 2017
“They serve breakfast all day!”
25 Aug 2017
“American Dinner”
Open Now
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Diner
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
34851 Kenai Spur Hwy, Suite 11, Soldotna, AK 99669-7646
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Thought menu high at first but included coffee. Husband ordered IDO breakfast that came with 2 pancakes, 2 eggs, 2 sausages and 2 bacon, toast and coffee for $15.99. I only needed 1 egg a la carte and a little sharing.

Thank Angie N
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Poor service and poor quality breakfast. Wait staff came once to drop off menus, once to take the order and drop off food and then left the receipt. No checking to see how we liked the food, refreshing beverages, no eye contact even while paying....More

Thank Vhiratsuka
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Kind of American Dinner with local sea food, Mean service, mean prices,mean quality of food Just typical local eatery

Thank airport2015
Hilary J, Manager at ido RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Mean review.

Reviewed August 23, 2017

Good breakfast, plenty of food, pleasant service. Convenient location on the main drag near Fred Meyer.

Thank Kristin C
Hilary J, Manager at ido RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you so much, we wish you enjoy your meal each visit.

Reviewed August 8, 2017

My breakfast was good and the service was very good! It's hard for anyplace to make a bad breakfast. ido's could use some remodeling but it's not bad. As a customer of any business, the one thing that I never like to see welcoming to...More

Thank alaskareed
Hilary J, Manager at ido RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for your review. Our sign shows " Welcome" and "Please seat yourself, thank you!", it's not "everywhere " . We'd like to welcome everyone to "ido RESTAURANT" and let you walk in as much as comfortable!

Reviewed August 7, 2017

$15 breakfast, really? Food was delivered cold and had no taste. I think the gravy was out of a can. Waitress rolled her eyes at us and never returned to the table. I will never go back here.

Thank AKTJMiller
Hilary J, Manager at ido RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Sorry for that unhappy experience, The biscuit and gravy is homemade every day. Thank you!

Reviewed July 10, 2017

Ate breakfast here for a work meeting once and will never go back. The waitress was rude and unprofessional. The food was disgusting. Eggs were runny and ended up feeling sick after eating there. Sorry for the bad review, but I wouldn't recommend going there.

Thank akwildgirl
Hilary J, Manager at ido RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Wildgirl, I'm so sorry to hear that you had unpleasant experience. Yes, the young lady is new waitress just start this June, she needs more training and learning. Thank you!

Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

We had great great breakfast. Service was friendly and they kept the coffee 'tipped off'. The menu was full of delicious options.

Thank Glynda M
Hilary J, Manager at ido RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you !

Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Went there for the first time on spur of the moment for breakfast. Noticed what appeared to be several blue collar workers just leaving and still eating which I thought was a good sign. Sat right by the television to watch news and it just...More

Thank wanderer201
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

We stopped at this restaurant after a morning of salmon fishing as it is my Aunt and Uncle's tradition. The food was wonderful and the wait staff was amazing. They truly treat you like family.

Thank Mottl5497
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Soldotna
Soldotna Inn
44 reviews
.29 km away
RW's Fishing & Big Eddy Resort
25 reviews
.61 km away
Aspen Hotel Soldotna
161 reviews
.69 km away
Best Western King Salmon Motel
170 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The moose is loose
517 reviews
.51 km away
Senor Pancho's Mexican Restaurant
155 reviews
.16 km away
Firehouse BBQ
137 reviews
.65 km away
Odie's Deli
219 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenai River Brewing Company
115 reviews
.21 km away
Soldotna Creek Park
7 reviews
.31 km away
Ed's Kasilof Seafoods
11 reviews
1.53 km away
Natron Air
70 reviews
1.61 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from ido RESTAURANT staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$15 - US$35
Cuisine
American, Cafe, Diner
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Monday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Thursday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Saturday
7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 34851 Kenai Spur Hwy, Suite 11, Soldotna, AK 99669-7646
  • Location: United States  >  Alaska (AK)  >  Soldotna
  • Phone Number: +1 907-260-3137
Description
We are located at the "Y" at strip mall in the entrance of Soldotna city. We serve American breakfast, lunch and dinner. We treat our customers like our friend and family so that our best cooking ingredient is "love". We hope you enjoy your happy moment here with your family and friends.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing