We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chatitas Mexican Restaurant

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
301 E 10th St, Douglas, AZ 85607-2019
+1 520-364-1144
Website
Today
07:30 - 21:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:30 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Conifer, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed the food a great deal and the service was good also. The atmosphere is very southwestern. They are open on a Sunday which is a plus.

Helpful?
Thank Dianna M
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2015

Went for dinner with co-workers. Service slow, waitress was talking on cell phone constantly and going outside. Salad was served in a small plastic bowl that was cracked. Very limited menu of Mexican food. No beer or alcohol. Food order was not correct and had to get up and go to the register to get the waitress' attention. Would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula R
douglas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2015

Good Service a little pricey Menu has been downsized but prices seem to be a little high good service made up for it

Helpful?
Thank kirby1957
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
352 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2015

Sorry can't review the food at this restaurant. We sat and waited for service for over 8 minutes (this was timed). At that time we walked out. The menu featured a limited Mexican selection and some steaks. No beer or wine is served - or as a matter-of-fact no water either.

Helpful?
Thank travelsbyrail
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2015

Our HOG group went here for dinner last weekend while staying at the Gadsten. We were disappointed that they did not have a liquor license and were told that we could have BYOB. I jokingly asked if they would do a beer run and I think the owner or manager replied

Helpful?
1 Thank AZSHARON71
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2015

Very good and the service was excellent. They do not serve alcohol, however we were able to take our own margaritas and they provide us salt rimed glasses and limes.

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

This restaurant had great reviews on another site. With a wierd small menu, Americanized Mexican food and no beer, we won't be back. High prices and mediocre food.

Helpful?
Thank Sunshine M
Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2014 via mobile

After reading a glowing review of this restaurant in Arizona Highways, we thought we'd give it a try. We arrived at 4:58 pm and were seated. There was only one other table occupied. After a 20 minute wait for the waitress to return, we got up and left. Needless to say, we won't be back. What a way to run... More 

Helpful?
Thank nomad08t
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2014

After reading great reviews, we drove for an hour to eat at this place. What a huge disappointment!! The ambiance was, well, blah, and the food was worse than you could get at a Taco Bell. Seriously. Plates were not warm, the chicken enchiladas were horrible…..little diced chunks of spicy chicken in greasy tortillas of an unidentifiable origin with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim r
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2014

Found this place on Tripadvisor and decided to try it for dinner. Food was average cost was higher than average.

Helpful?
Thank dagmara56

Travellers who viewed Chatitas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chatitas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mexican
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 21:00
Monday
07:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 21:00
Thursday
07:30 - 21:00
Friday
07:30 - 21:00
Saturday
07:30 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 301 E 10th St, Douglas, AZ 85607-2019
  • Location: United States  >  Arizona (AZ)  >  Douglas
  • Phone Number: +1 520-364-1144

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chatitas Mexican Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?