We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cornuti

1 Perestrella Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
+27 44 533 1277
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible21%
4 weeks ago
“Mediocre Pizza in a railway station atmosphere”
21 Apr 2017
“Pleasant ”
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Perestrella Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

I've had a Pesto Rosso pizza here every night for the last week and the quality has been consistently awesome. Being a real fusspot with food and a vegetarian, it's difficult to find somewhere that serves what I love and in the way I enjoy...More

Thank MojoMagic333
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mojo Magic Thanks for the review. Our pizzas are great, glad you enjoyed. We have recently introduced Urban Grind Roasters as our preferred coffee bean supplier and we are grateful for the feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Catastrophic quality of pizza. Order was mixed up and we need to go back to get a right one. No apologies, no refund. Just offered new pizza. It used to be fantastic place 4-5 years before now it is the new owner and it below...More

Thank krzysztofm57
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights in Plettenberg Bay on holiday and ate here for 2 of them - really great pizza and really friendly staff. Nice buzz about the place and our 2 children liked everything about it.

Thank Matt R
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Matt We Loved having you over and appreciate the honest review, hopefully we get to see you and the kids soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't recognise the name of Cornutti - I knew the restaurant as 'Stella' none the less we had an excellent meal here served by Claude. The meals were hot and arrived promptly - the restaurant was busy (about 7.30pm) and a great atmosphere. I...More

Thank GeorgeE
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi George It was wonderful having you and the kids here. Thanks for taking the chance, sometimes life goes right by you without taking a chance, and you'll never know what you've missed! We have a great front of house team and Claude is one...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a find! We always default to The Table around the corner, but if you love pizza then try Cornuti. Delicious range of toppings including lots for vegetarians, great wine list. The bar is noisy with music but the restaurant is quieter. We visited during...More

1  Thank LittleRejie
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi LittleRejie We strive to hold the title of " Best Pizza In Plett " and your review certainly motivates us to continue serving the "Best Pizza In Plett " Thank you for your support.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent a week in Plett and visited Cornuti Restaurant. It was out of season so there weren't a lot of people there but the ambience was nice with a fireplace and good service. The food and wine on offer was...More

Thank Kevin G
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kevin, It was a pleasure having you and your wife visiting us at Cornuti, I am happy that you enjoyed our food and wine on offer, do pop in again sometime soon. Thanks for the honest review, Michael and the Cornuti Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never disappoints a lovely meal and we were made to feel very welcome. The chocolate spring rolls were as delicious as our daughter remembered them from her childhood.

Thank CapeTownAnn
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Cape Town Ann Nice of you to come past and have a wonderful meal, see you next year, same time same place hopefully Michael and the Cornuti Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had dinner here to check out the restaurant as we run a B&B in Plett and want to recommend to our guests genuine experience. The pizzas were thin bottom ones with middle of the road volume of toppings. I did like the base, but...More

1  Thank Rainer H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a quick pickup of some Pizza and Salads. Despite the bad reviews on Tripadvisor we thought Pizza/Salad - probably not much that could go wrong. Well, it turns out we were wrong. The food took quite some time to arrive despite...More

1  Thank Bernd M
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Such a great experience. After driving around Plett for 20 minutes we decided to have dinner at Cornuti and we were not disappointed! Although the restaurant was very quiet, the setting was quaint and romantic with a stunning view of the moon hanging over the...More

Thank O2187FTrickw
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to make you happy, looking forward to seeing you soon, Michael, Moyo and the Cornuti team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Table Restaurant and Bar
566 reviews
.16 km away
LM in Plett
276 reviews
.28 km away
Clare's Cakes & Deli
150 reviews
.26 km away
Chez Laurent
101 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Robberg Nature Reserve
1,507 reviews
.07 km away
Secrets of Knysna Forest
6 reviews
.23 km away
Newstead Wines Restaurant
52 reviews
.07 km away
Plettenberg Beach
136 reviews
.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cornuti staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Television, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Perestrella Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Plettenberg Bay
  • Phone Number: +27 44 533 1277
  • E-mail
Description
Relaxed setting, serving thin based pizza, pasta and a grill specializing in steaks and fish meals. Stunning Cocktail bar for pre-dinner, any occasion drinks.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing