We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish Finder

6 Buffelsfontein Road | Mount Pleasant, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
+27 41 368 6855
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“calamari” (8 reviews)
“take away” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
6 Buffelsfontein Road | Mount Pleasant, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We phoned our fish and chips order through and were told 20 minutes.. we arrived and our order was ready. Large portion of hake. All very fresh and tasty

Thank CaroW45
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Wow!! Ordered take aways... Super impressed with the quality of the seafood... Fresh and extremely tasty. The portions are huge...Really great value for money and definitely worth a try.

Thank Charlv95
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Ended up enjoying a very reasonably priced wine and great fish and calamari. Pensioners can enjoy Hake at R 43.00 and what a meal. Great value for money!!!!!! Quaint restaurant set up with inside seating as well street front and garden.

Thank LES S
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

A rustic gem found with very tasty food. Wooden tables with glass tops.. however, below the glass were shells.. very effective and fitting for a fish & chip restaurant. Take away customers were in and out, our food took much longer to be served, but...More

1  Thank CaroW45
aliknew, Public Relations Manager at Fish Finder, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Hi Caro We are so pleased you enjoyed our atmosphere and food We do apoligise for the long wait and our fridge was fixed the very next day,unfortunately the gentleman who does our equipment maintenance was out of town We do hope to see you...More

Reviewed February 7, 2018

We are regulars and our last visit in mid January 2018 to celebrate a birthday was great, so it is disappointing to report that last night's meal was strange... The prawns had been coated in a weird tomato based sauce, with no taste, instead of...More

1  Thank GarethSeath
aliknew, Public Relations Manager at Fish Finder, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Hi Gareth Firstly I am so sorry that this happened, we pride ourselves on our quality of food and our service It sounds as though you did not get the order you asked for and we will speaking to our kitchen staff about what occured....More

Reviewed November 14, 2017

Popped in here over the weekend for a late lunch and had some delicious fish and chips. Much to our surprise, the pensioners discount on fish and chips, which is applicable during weekdays, also is available over weekends - something we were unaware of! That...More

1  Thank Jilldutoit
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

I have been here many a time and never a disappointment. The secret is fresh ingredients prepared to order and always perfect. Highly recommended

2  Thank RenaldoRheeder
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Excellent fish and chips restaurant. We order takeaways from here regularly! The service is good and the food is brilliant. Enjoy!

2  Thank RobK1272
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Great little local fish and chips. It's well run and you get a good quality take away. Can also sit in at one of the few tables. Fish is always fresh and freshly prepared. We stop here regularly on the way home and can highly...More

2  Thank KempievR
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Good quality fresh fish with a nice relaxing vibe. The wine while you wait made it even better. Will defintely try it again.

2  Thank 890clementv
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 hotels in Port Elizabeth
The Hub Boutique Hotel
151 reviews
3.60 km away
Hacklewood Hill Country House
340 reviews
4.19 km away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
65 reviews
6.82 km away
The King Edward Hotel
33 reviews
8.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Shanna's Portuguese Restaurant
131 reviews
2.75 km away
The Rose Garden
73 reviews
1.95 km away
German Club
32 reviews
2.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shamwari Game Reserve
398 reviews
5.90 km away
South African Marine Rehabilitation and Education Centre
152 reviews
6.71 km away
Sardinia Bay
54 reviews
5.40 km away
Route 67
68 reviews
5.90 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fish Finder staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 Buffelsfontein Road | Mount Pleasant, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Eastern Cape  >  Port Elizabeth
  • Phone Number: +27 41 368 6855
  • E-mail
Description
Originally opened in 2009, with new ownership in September 2013. New ideas of developing the original Beach House theme were made but importantly retaining the quality of freshly prepared seafood for which Fish Finder has become renowned, with a few British chippie quirks thrown in here and there With the food everybody has fallen in love with Fish Finder has been renovated into a charming beach house with a relaxed vibe. With a management staff put in place,who constantly trying to push their creativity , quality of our food and constant friendly service Come and enjoy a great selection of drinks and wines selected by the owners especially for you, a comfortable vibe to dine in and of course the fish, come and let us treat you. “It’s all about the fish" and you
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing