We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Reuben's

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
As featured in The Best of the Cape
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Dock Road | One&Only Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
+27 21 431 5800
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would like to commend staff at Reuben's one & only CPT for making our dinner fun & enjoyable. From the reception we were welcomed with smiles and professionalism, our host took us to our table where our waitress for the evening Shemaaz took good care of us, the breads, the main course were delicious and our drinks( wine; virgin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Banzi D
Nice, France
Level Contributor
372 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The lunch menu is fairly small but we were delighted with our choices. The mussels are always good here these were plump juicy ones from Saldana Bay. The grilled watermelon on a bed of leaves with mozzarella, cherry tomatoes, pine nuts and balsamic was really unexpectantly excellent. All the flavours married and merged well and the hint of honey was... More 

Helpful?
Thank HudsonS16
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
316 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose to sit outside near the marina & enjoy the view over the hotel suites on an island with Table Mountain as a backdrop. The service was excellent & even when my friend's dish failed to turn up on time the waitress managed it all with a smile & offered us a glass of wine on the house! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank bella c
Paddock wood, england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived and there was a problem in the Vista bar but the manager was absolutely outstanding in rectifying this problem when we were in the restaurant, we received outstanding service by Louva (excuse the spelling) and Natalia who were attentive, friendly helpful and informative. In fact Louva gave us a history lesson in respect of the wines and Cape... More 

Helpful?
Thank nobels
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

always i like when can eat in good restaurant in place i stay. This one Rueben very good food and good selection wine available to choose. Nice dekor and very good waiter to help me choose (Robert I think his name). Really I can recomend.

Helpful?
Thank sidorenkonikitam2017
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

dined daily for breakfast, fine dining style with a bit of everything on offer, great outdoor seating available with amazing views

Helpful?
Thank Nishi_sp
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing dinner we had at this very fine establishment. The food was out of this world in both quality and flavour. The wide selection of wines available make you want to keep going back to sample them all. Excellent service, excellent food and wine.

Helpful?
Thank Heinrich H
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A superb 5 course meal. Each course was full of flavour and beautifully presented. This restaurant deserves its accolades as I could not fault the food nor the service! A special treat indeed

Helpful?
Thank MelSauls
PatrcikFisher01, Director of Food & Beverage at Reuben's, responded to this review

Dear MelSauls Thank you for your review and for choosing Reuben’s to celebrate Valentine’s Day. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Patrick Fisher, Director of Food & Beverage More 

Stellenbosch, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting Reuben's was the first time I truly felt like a grown up, and I attribute that all to the amazing service my partner and I received. Our waiter was friendly and helpful, and treated us with such respect it was hard to not enjoy the amazing food. The food surpassed my expectations and opened my palette to a whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank _ks_petersen29
PatrcikFisher01, Director of Food & Beverage at Reuben's, responded to this review

Dear _ks_petersen29 Thank you for reviewing Reuben’s on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are so pleased that we could provide you with a sophisticated and enjoyable atmosphere for your dining experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed the food and that you will be returning. We look forward to it. Kind regards, Patrick Fisher, Director of... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We have frequented this facility many times before and always had complaints about food and service quality. This time around, to our suprise, we found a completely different picture. Well done. I invited all my collgeaues to return and enjoy what i now believe is a good match to the five star service of its host, the One-and-Only Hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
PatrcikFisher01, Director of Food & Beverage at Reuben's, responded to this review

Dear Kenny M Ah thank you for this lovely review. We are delighted that you returned to Reuben’s and found it to be much improved over your previous experiences. We always strive to deliver top quality service and food and we are pleased that this is what you found. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Kind regards,... More 

Travellers who viewed Reuben's also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Reuben's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dock Road | One&Only Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Cape Town Central
  • Phone Number: +27 21 431 5800

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Reuben's and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Reuben's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?