We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bukhara V&A Waterfront

V & A Waterfront | Shop No. 6264, Upper Level, Cape Town Central, South Africa
+27 21 418 5600
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“butter naan” (5 reviews)
“dal makhani” (4 reviews)
“dim sum” (6 reviews)
Open Now
6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
V & A Waterfront | Shop No. 6264, Upper Level, Cape Town Central, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was looking for something relatively light for a dinner, but good quality. Often these restaurants ride on their brand and location and the food isn’t great. I decided on this. Also decided on the Asian menu. I had the Dim Sum prawn. Filled with...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Gr1970Gr
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing consistency in the quality of the food is what gets them to stay ahead in this game. Same consistent taste for most of their best foods.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 302sanjayg
FrequentFlier743063, Guest Relations Manager at Bukhara V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 302sanjayg, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Our Bukhara V&A Waterfront strives to provide the best dining experience. We are glad you experienced just that. We hope to have you dine with us again, soon. Kind regards, Bukhara

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rogan gosh lamb was excellent. tender meat and not too spicy/hot. service was basic. tandoor chicken was littl too dry. portions are large

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank zahid954
FrequentFlier743063, Guest Relations Manager at Bukhara V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi zahid954, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Our Bukhara V&A Waterfront strives to provide the best dining experience. We are glad you experienced just that. We hope to have you dine with us again, soon. Kind regards, Bukhara

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff and the lamb rojan josh was particularly tasty. Complimentary poppadoms and a good selection of wine

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NigelStn
FrequentFlier743063, Guest Relations Manager at Bukhara V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi NigelStn, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Our Bukhara V&A Waterfront strives to provide the best dining experience. We are glad you experienced just that. We hope to have you dine with us again, soon. Kind regards, Bukhara

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our dinner at the Haiku/Bukhara V& A Waterfront and the food was lovely. The service on the other hand very poor. The lady who was supposed to serve our table had another big table to serve and she asked another waiter to help...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Towa24
FrequentFlier743063, Guest Relations Manager at Bukhara V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day, Towa24, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience this with us, but are happy to read that the manager was able to assist you with your order. If you would like to...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We got a table outside with view over the Waterfront and Table Mountain. Service (by Saqlain) and food were excellent. We enjoyed it very much!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Marius M
FrequentFlier743063, Guest Relations Manager at Bukhara V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there Marius, Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your meal accompanied by a wonderful view. We do hope to see you again, soon. Kind regards, Bukhara

Reviewed November 8, 2018

The service is good.The staff are very friendly. Management a little stiff (It was not Eddie) The food was good and we had a good time but my choice would still be Town. I would say that it is a great venue but for me...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JURO82
FrequentFlier743063, Guest Relations Manager at Bukhara V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Hi there JURO82, Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your meal with us. We do hope to see you again, soon. Kind regards, Bukhara

Reviewed October 18, 2018

Bukara is located at very nice location but unfortunately their vegetarian food and prawn curry was average. Among all the dishes which we ordered: Panner tikka, Prawn curry, Dal Makhani and Palak panner ... there is nothing to write about or look forward to. Infact...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ajay Y
FrequentFlier743063, Guest Relations Manager at Bukhara V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day, Ajay Y, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience with us and that we did not meet expectations. We would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Kindly send us...More

Reviewed October 16, 2018

Bukhara has always been the only Indian Restaurant with class and good food. The service sometimes disappoints as the waitrons do not stay long enough to know their regular clienteles. However, the quality and taste of food exceeds your expectation and leave you with a...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mahmad786
FrequentFlier743063, Guest Relations Manager at Bukhara V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Hi mahmad786, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Our Bukhara V&A Waterfront strives to provide the best dining experience. We are glad you experienced just that. We hope to have you dine with us again, soon. Kind regards, Bukhara

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

What started out so promising turned out to be very disappointing. We walked into the restaurant without a reservation, it was empty apart from a large works gathering at one side of the room. The table was very loud and it was only early evening,...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Navigator802677
FrequentFlier743063, Guest Relations Manager at Bukhara V&A Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Good day, Navigator802677, Thank you for taking the time to review us. At Bukhara we strive for excellence in Indian cuisine. We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not experience this with us. We would like the opportunity to discuss this further with...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 hotels in Cape Town Central
The Table Bay Hotel
2,703 reviews
.17 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
1,750 reviews
.27 km away
Dock House Boutique Hotel
231 reviews
.29 km away
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
821 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Baia
2,807 reviews
.03 km away
Karibu
2,357 reviews
.01 km away
Belthazar Restaurant & Wine Bar
3,279 reviews
.08 km away
City Grill
1,210 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Victoria & Alfred Waterfront
11,658 reviews
.13 km away
The Springbok Experience Rugby Museum
512 reviews
.27 km away
The Cape Wheel
894 reviews
.22 km away
Chavonnes Battery Museum
103 reviews
.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bukhara V&A Waterfront staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: V & A Waterfront | Shop No. 6264, Upper Level, Cape Town Central, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Cape Town Central
  • Phone Number: +27 21 418 5600
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing