We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fusion Restaurant

Village Square Waterfront Piazza, Marine Drive,, Hermanus, South Africa
+27 28 312 4277
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“burgers” (35 reviews)
“chicken curry” (9 reviews)
“salad” (34 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Village Square Waterfront Piazza, Marine Drive,, Hermanus, South Africa
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 170 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The side salad was a huge bonus! Really big and it was a real salad (feta, olives, etc.). The burger was kinda crappy but the calamari made up for it.. The portions here are huge too.More

Thank jpsztogr
SMMHermanus, Marketing at Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you noticed one of our signature dishes, our salad, but am sorry to hear about your experience on our burgers as these are extremely popular. We hope you come back to try more dishes of...More

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Ok ...firstly they have good quality bacon so when you ask for crispy bacon you get it golden crispy , (most places have low quality) The breakfast- two eggs- two cabiatta bread a decent fried tomato , not like some where its the leftover of...More

Thank ShilohNoone
SMMHermanus, Marketing at Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing us a review! It is always great to hear from our clients but even better knowing the locals appreciate our breakfasts too! Look forward to seeing you again with us! From The Fusion Team

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We visited Fusion last night. It was a rainy evening and a bit chilly so the lovely cosy atmosphere and warm, friendly staff were just what we needed. We were served by Simba who was so friendly and attentive. The veggie burgers were delicious. The...More

Thank hollythedog
SMMHermanus, Marketing at Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

It is reviews like this that make our day! It is always humbling to know how our customers feel after spending time with us and we look forward to seeing you with us again! From The Fusion Team

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Popped in this morning for coffee in our favourite spot and ordered 2 double espressos, the first cups arrived and were returned as they were unpalatable, and tasted vile. These were replaced with 2 more cups which tasted even worse than the first. Needless to...More

1  Thank theresaMary47
SMMHermanus, Marketing at Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you for the review but this was unfortunately not raised to either the manager or owner to address the problem. The irony of this review is that 99% of our clients constantly rave about our variety of coffees we offer from different countries so...More

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Came in the morning for coffee and a bite to eat.coffee was burnt and promptly replaced with another cup that was watery. I paid and left. Came back in the evening for a light meal and highly disappointed. The vegetarian soup has seafood in and...More

Thank richardkV746TW
SMMHermanus, Owner at Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

It is always easier to criticize than to create. Due to fact that this customer works in another man’s kitchen, he unfortunately appropriated himself the right over the last couple of years to continuously criticize every single aspect of food and service in this establishment....More

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We were suposed to have diner in another place... but it seemed that we had to finish having diner in Fusion. At first we were a bit sceptic but the staff and the menu were already gold "starters". The good recomendations made us order the...More

Thank violeta y
SMMHermanus, Marketing at Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you so much for writing to us! We are always humbled to hear back from our clients especially when they have been surprised at their experience with us. We hope you will join us again to enjoy more great times with us! From The...More

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Thai pasta. Winner hands down. Great sauce and flavor. Very impressed. Lovely coconut sauce with lemon. 4 mussles and 5 decent prawns. Something you would expect in a Thai restaurant

Thank Warren F
SMMHermanus, Marketing at Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you so much Warren for writing to us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your seafood dish with us and we always look forward to hearing back from our clients. We hope to see you real soon again! From The Fusion Team

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Very good restaraunt in exellent place .We were twelve and eat different foods and end everybody were happy. Tasty sea food.

Thank alexzilberman19
SMMHermanus, Marketing at Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for writing to us and you are most welcome that we could meet all your requirements for a large table. We look forward to welcoming you back for more! From The Fusion Team

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have been to fusion a few times on our trips to the cape. We come back for the good service, great view of hermanus, the cold drinks and the nachos!!!! Good atmosphere, great value. A must if u in hermanusMore

Thank panagoose
SMMHermanus, Marketing at Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for writing to us! We are soo glad you enjoyed our nachos and especially the compliment on our service and atmosphere as these are a few of the goals we set ourselves to achieve. Looking forward to your next meal with us!! From...More

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We were fortunate ti have our daughter from England pay us a one day surprise visit. We wanted to have a meal in a restaurant with a view. Fusion was perfect. The coffee was outstanding, I am told the best in town. My four egg...More

Thank Alanmaker
SMMHermanus, Marketing at Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy your daughter surprised you and best of all that you chose us to enjoy the time with her! We look forward to your next visit with us to enjoy some more delicious meals on...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Betty Blue Bistro
354 reviews
.12 km away
Pear Tree
901 reviews
.03 km away
Fisherman's Cottage
957 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hoy's Koppie
99 reviews
.64 km away
Lembu Gallery & Studio
58 reviews
.19 km away
Cape Whale Coast
29 reviews
.46 km away
The Whale House Museum
126 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fusion Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$18
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Village Square Waterfront Piazza, Marine Drive,, Hermanus, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Overberg District  >  Hermanus
  • Phone Number: +27 28 312 4277
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing