We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flaneur Cuckfield - CLOSED

High Street, Cuckfield, England
+44 1444 454190
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
16 Apr 2014
“Flaneur, Cuckfield”
13 Mar 2014
“it's closed”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
French, Mediterranean, British, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Cuckfield, England
All Details
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

The service was quite dreadful and I notice that most of this restaurant has now closed. There is only a small part now serving food. Most of the building is used to sell furniture.

3  Thank Rosemary P
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Reverted to a second hand furniture shop. Its a shame because they kept changing what they offered and in the end you never knew what to expect.

6  Thank Richard W
flaneurcuckfield, Owner at Flaneur Cuckfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

And your point is ? Would you like me to keep my restaurant open just for you? Has it not occurred to you that things change in life for a multitude of reasons and all you can do is moan on trip! Amazing.

Reviewed 12 January 2014

First of all, I wouldn't have bothered to write a review unless I really thought somewhere was worth going. As three very good friends who hadn't seen each other for over a year, we were looking somewhere where we could have some great food in...More

Thank MaryJessElsa
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We came to Flaneur when it first opened and were disappointed with portion sizes, price and moody staff but we decided to give it another go for lunch. I am so glad we did!!! I had the butternut squash and walnut cannelloni and it was...More

Thank MadyMoo3
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What an amazing find, I took my wife there for her birthday for a taster menu and wine evening, food was five star , surroundings excellent, wine excellent and staff very attentive, I cannot fault this place and cannot wait to go back amazing value...More

Thank Robert J
flaneurcuckfield, Owner at Flaneur Cuckfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words we look forward to seeing you soon David and Caroline

Reviewed 28 October 2013

After a wonderful blustery morning spent at Borde Hill gardens we were looking for a place for lunch on our way back to Brighton (unfortunately the rather excellent Cafe Elvira based at Borde Hill was closed due to a power cut...). Driving through Cuckfield we...More

3  Thank Si H
flaneurcuckfield, Owner at Flaneur Cuckfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We are so disappointed that you had a really bad experience at Flaneur , we are a husband and wife team and decided to take a week's annual leave. You were not looked after how we expect and can only apologise deeply. We as owners...More

Reviewed 4 October 2013

What a great little restaurant, simple, fun, great service and food was brilliant, the decor in side was so....simple and fun.. Will be back. Thank you for a lovely evening meal...

Thank E G
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have visited once and would happily return. The food was delicious and the staff were very helpful. The slight downside is the very noisy setting as the cafe is si close to a busy road.

Thank Louise F
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Chose this spot to have lunch with a friend and it was very pleasant. I enjoyed the setting - lunch on the terrace on a sunny day is always pleasant. It used to be the village florist and now sells furniture. Lunch menu has around...More

Thank Steve_Amy
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A lovely meal in wonderful restaurant - beautifully decorated, very relaxing and great atmosphere. Owners very charming and welcoming. Would highly recommend.

1  Thank mandyterry2013
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Talbot
277 reviews
.17 km away
Ockenden Manor Restaurant
275 reviews
.26 km away
The Rose and Crown
212 reviews
.26 km away
Gardenia Tea House
41 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ockenden Manor Spa
88 reviews
.20 km away
The Stand Up Inn
22 reviews
4.27 km away
Mud Mania
43 reviews
4.95 km away
Bolney Wine Estate
211 reviews
5.14 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$32 - US$41
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Cuckfield, England (Formerly Peters)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Cuckfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1444 454190
Description
Quaint Bistro set in beautiful Cuckfield. Our restaurant serves fabulous home cooked food including handmade pies, halloumi salads, and amazing charcuterie boards.Lunch Monday to Saturday Dinner Thursday to Saturday.Evening Menu can include dishes such as Pork Pate, Chicken Chasseur and Roasted Pimentos Pepper - our menu changes every two weeks so there is always something new to try.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing