We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Min-y-Mor Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Promenade, Barmouth LL42 1HW, Wales
+44 1341 280555
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Dyffryn Ardudwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Attended a function last night, in excess of forty people for a sit down meal. Waiting staff efficient and helpful. Food very good indeed. A really good pre Christmas event.

Helpful?
Thank Mr E P
Minymor, General Manager at Min-y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your Christmas function and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Why not try one of our lovely Sunday lunches or Friday night curries? More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully cooked food.you have to wait a littlt while,but you know its been freshly cooked.the menue has food to suite all tastes.

Helpful?
Thank DKarenLB
Minymor, General Manager at Min-y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed your meal and will pass on your compliments to the chef! More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

popped in for lunch but had missed service settled for snacks disappointed could not have onion rings which were on menu,food nicely presented if having basket of chips these are quite big portions depending on appetite might be best sharing.

Helpful?
Thank Lulu450
Minymor, General Manager at Min-y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I am glad you enjoyed your snacks . During winter week days we only offer a snack menu and unfortunately this does not include onion rings. They are home battered in beer batter and only available on the evening menu. Prehaps you will try us for an evening meal next time? More 

Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Superb lunch,choice of three locally sourced meats, excellent presentation, refreshing veg. All topped off with divine fritters. Lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Minymor, General Manager at Min-y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your fantastic review! We look forward to welcoming you back to dine soon! More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely place very friendly the views are great looking out to the sea . See for miles . Drinks good price .

Helpful?
Thank Angela O
Minymor, General Manager at Min-y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review , We hope that you will dine with us or stay with us next time! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We visited here on a post Christmas trip to blow the cobwebs away. We literally popped in for a quick pint. We were so comfortable with our little dog happily snoozing under the table that we stopped for an amazing fish and chip supper. We then asked about accommodation for the night. They had a fabulous double room overlooking the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
Minymor, General Manager at Min-y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your impromptu stay with us! We hope to welcome you and your four legged friend back again soon. PS we can't guarantee a storm but can promise you the view is equally as breathtaking come rain or shine , I never tire of... More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Been to Miny endless times and never been disappointed in my food! The food tastes amazing, the view is amazing but.....when arrived I didn't feel like I was wanted and the guys at the bar were incredibly rude! The waitress who was in her late teens 'a right little madam' with jet black hair had a right face on her....and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sianharris2016
Minymor, Manager at Min-y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello ! I am pleased you have enjoyed eating with us on a number of occasions but am really sorry to hear you were not happy with our customer service on this occasion. We are really short staffed at the moment and have been trying in vain to recruit new team members. I hope you will consider trying us again... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016

I've treated myself and my dog to a holiday for 2 years running in Barmouth and always eat here both for curry night and Sunday lunch with the dog. I stay at the Annex next door which is beautiful. Food is great, good value and generous portions. All round thumbs up and would recommend definitely. Am booking next year already.

Helpful?
Thank keryr26
Minymor, Front Office Manager at Min-y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed dining with us for both Curry night and Sunday lunch and glad you were happy with the annex. We look forward to seeing you next year. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped nearby in a campsite and visited the Min y Mor to eat out and have a drink. Our first meal was in the curry night and we weren't expecting great things but how wrong we were! I had the vegetarian option which was a feast for my tastebuds with fresh colourful vegetables and fluffy rice and husband had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mares J
Minymor, General Manager at Min-y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your glowing review . We are thrilled you enjoyed your curries and were pleasantly surprised by the quality. We do use all fresh good quality ingredients and everything is home made. Next time you visit why not try our fantastic Sunday lunches or regular menu as I can assure you they are of the same excellent standard. Thanks... More 

Greasby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2016

We arrived on Friday night to discover it was curry night. We ordered 2 chicken Madras which were very nice with good chunks of chicken. The only thing that let it down was the price of the Naan bread. £3 each and they're not particularly big. Also the garlic Naan is a plain Nann with Garlic butter spread on it,... More 

Helpful?
Thank timgilbert2016
Minymor, General Manager at Min-y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I am glad you enjoyed your curries and hope you will try dining with us again on your next trip to Barmouth. Our week night menu and Sunday lunch menu's are also very good. More 

Travellers who viewed Min-y-Mor Hotel also viewed

 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Min-y-Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Television
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Promenade, Barmouth LL42 1HW, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Gwynedd  >  Barmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1341 280555

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Min-y-Mor Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?