We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Stinking Rose

55 N La Cienega Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90211-2204
+1 310-652-7673
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bagna calda” (29 reviews)
“garlic chicken” (15 reviews)
“bread” (56 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
55 N La Cienega Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90211-2204
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great place for the whole family. Food and service was outstanding. Definitemy will be going back again and again.More

Thank Nancy O
Stephen L, General Manager at The Stinking Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review, Nancy We're happy your time with us was so wonderful! We care about our guests so we strive to offer the highest levels of service as well as fresh and delicious food. It's fantastic you enjoyed our mouthwatering dishes so...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our party of four ate at the Stinking Rose on a Saturday night. We had reservations that were honored at our requested time. To order we had to track down our waiter. My salmon was very tasty, the roast beef was very fatty and a...More

Thank Steve B
Stephen L, General Manager at The Stinking Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Steve. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that our service and food didn't meet your expectations. We care deeply about the happiness of our guests. Your experience is...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

My husband an I took my son and mom to the stinking rose for thanksgiving dinner. Big mistake. The worst food I have ever had in my life not to mention it was Thanksgiving. The only one who ate some was my husband. The other...More

Thank Mirta S
Stephen L, General Manager at The Stinking Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

We appreciate the feedback, Mirta. We regret that your time with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate our cuisine didn't meet your expectations. We take issues and concerns very seriously. If we are unable to pinpoint your contact information from our dining records, a...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017

I agree where do you start. Upon entering the establishment, you smell the toilets. Maybe because they are right by the front door, but seriously, the smell was overwhelming. It had been 14 years since we visited the place, not much changed, as far as...More

Thank Opie T
Stephen L, General Manager at The Stinking Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Opie. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your dishes weren't prepared properly and to your satisfaction. We care deeply about the happiness of our guests. Your experience...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017

What a fantastic evening trying something new! While I love Italian food, dining at the Stinking Rose made me appreciate garlic all the more. The garlic appetizers were amazing! The garlic relish was strong but interesting while the excellent warm rolls with Bagna Calda was...More

Thank pt1stcrnfa
Stephen L, General Manager at The Stinking Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for the wonderful review! We're thrilled your time with us was so fantastic! We strive to offer top-notch service alongside our mouthwatering dishes and your praise lets us know we're doing our job. That's what we like to see! We look forward...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Strictly for tourists,but adequate food at moderately expensive prices for those who want to smell like an Italian kitchen for a week,without the benefit of that delicious Lasagna.More

Thank ron j
Stephen L, General Manager at The Stinking Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Ron, we are very concerned to read your review. A member of our team would like to speak with you further about your experience at our restaurant. Do you have a phone number or email address that a member of our team can reach you...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

I loved the cheese fondue. I had a steak and it was good. I tried the garlic ice cream and if your not into "different" stuff don't get it because you won't enjoy it. It's a fun atmosphere with everyone wearing the garlic hats.More

Thank IanHonestReviewer
Stephen L, General Manager at The Stinking Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback, Ian. We are always working as hard as we can to provide the best experiences for our guests. We regret to hear that your experience was anything less than perfect, but we're glad you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Love love love this place Super cute whimsical ambiance An absolute must Super friendly staff and the food is unbelievable Fresh garlic bread in seconds Excellent all aroundMore

Thank Everey
Stephen L, General Manager at The Stinking Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks for the great review, Everey! We're happy your time with us was so wonderful! We care about our guests so we strive to offer the highest levels of service as well as fresh and delicious food. It's fantastic you enjoyed our mouthwatering dishes so...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd time here and definitely the quality of the food and the service have declined. The waiter messed up our order and didn't bring any of our appetisers. Our food literally came to our table after 10 minutes...normally when spending this amount...More

Thank EnglishTeach30
Stephen L, General Manager at The Stinking Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's unfortunate you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your dishes weren't prepared properly and to your satisfaction. We care deeply about the happiness of our guests. Your...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

You just gotta love this place, it is so unique and the food so eclectic just like the ambiance of the place that it creates a memorable impression. When I lived in San Francisco, I just thoroughly enjoyed a visit to the Rose. The service...More

Thank Craig M
Stephen L, General Manager at The Stinking Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for sharing, Craig! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful meal with us at The Stinking Rose- Beverly Hills. We're so glad that you loved your meals and service. We aim to please our guests with our warm hospitality and...More

Nearby
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills began as a modest village years ago and
today you can still feel its small town origins, even
though it has become a major tourist attraction and
business center for the entertainment industry. This
town lives up to its reputation as an area full of
designer retail stores and residential streets lined
with mansions and palm trees. Inside the commercial
center of Beverly Hills, along Rodeo Drive, droves of
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
1,220 reviews
3.83 km away
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
860 reviews
3.15 km away
Sunset Tower Hotel
1,067 reviews
3.19 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
1,450 reviews
1.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Lawry's the Prime Rib
632 reviews
.13 km away
Spice Affair
138 reviews
.01 km away
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
482 reviews
.22 km away
Genwa Korean BBQ
99 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Carasoin Day Spa
25 reviews
.67 km away
Saban Theater
22 reviews
.25 km away
Aurora Foot Spa
8 reviews
.39 km away
Zimmer Children's Museum
19 reviews
.65 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Elba R
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Nyqwil | Reviewed this property |
I think you must wear at least a top, bottom and shoes.
0
Votes
Dawndu2005
9 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from nefertari007 | Reviewed this property |
My friend asked for gluten free food…not on the menu but they did fix something up for her that was gluten free….
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 55 N La Cienega Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90211-2204
    (Wilshire Blvd.)
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Beverly Hills>  > Beverly Hills
  • Neighbourhood: Beverly Hills
  • Phone Number: +1 310-652-7673
  • E-mail
Description
It’s chic to reek at this world famous dining mecca where they flavor the garlic with food. Colorful theme rooms & casual fun. The Stinking Rose - A Garlic Restaurant.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing