We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dead Fish

20050 San Pablo Ave, Crockett, CA 94525-1028
+1 510-787-3323
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (20 reviews)
“crab” (97 reviews)
“seafood” (46 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
20050 San Pablo Ave, Crockett, CA 94525-1028
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Great atmosphere, off the beaten path, with great view of the SF Bay. My wife and I ordered the Bruscheta for an appetizer (which was not served in the typical slice of toast but in their own freshly-baked rolls -nice touch), the Ciopino Kettle for...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Nicoyaforever
Sharin M, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for sharing! We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic dining experience with us at The Dead Fish. We're so glad that you enjoyed our fresh, delicious food; we couldn't ask for anything more! We'd love to host you again in the near...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Try the crab, mussels or shrimp snd enjoy the buttery goodness with the Acme roll. Portions are generous, the service is timely and the view of the Carquinez Bridge and Strait is inspiring. Nothing not to love about this little jewel box of a restaurant...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jennifer B
Sharin M, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for sharing the wonderful review with us, Jennifer! We're happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us! It was our pleasure hosting you. It's great to know that our dishes had such a positive impact on you. We love...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My first time here and it was a good visit. I'm a little disappointed in myself for not eating here sooner. Sat in the bar area where my friends had already snagged a table. Ordered the Big Tuna blood orange margarita and it was very...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank LiveInTheMoment75
Sharin M, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review! We're happy you enjoyed your experience with us! The happiness and satisfaction of our guests is important to us and we endeavor to offer quality food and service for our guests. It's fantastic you appreciated our delicious dishes and top-notch...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We avoided the inside dining (there was a basketball game on the TV's!) and went to the patio. The food was excellent, and there was a nice view of the water and the bridge with traffic. What's not to like?More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Robert W
Sharin M, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing the outstanding review, Robert! It was a pleasure hosting you and providing you with a perfectly cooked meal. Serving our guests only the most exceptional cuisine is something we take very seriously and we couldn't be happier that you had such...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent dinner. The service was very good. We always enjoy the view from there of the delta and the bridge. I can never resist the bread they service, to die for!!More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Billie F
Sharin M, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, Billie! We're happy your time with us was so wonderful! We care about our guests so we strive to offer the highest levels of service as well as fresh and delicious food. It's fantastic you enjoyed our mouthwatering dishes so...More

Reviewed November 4, 2018

We went at 4pm, on a Thursday. It was nice and quiet. We sat outside. The view was lovely. Service was good. Food: Bruschetta was very good. My companion wanted it, I wasn't sure, given that it was November and that isn't fresh tomato season,...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lionesschef
Sharin M, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. While it's great you appreciated our beautiful views and service, we regret that our dishes didn't meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with our team moving...More

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

It’s been years since I was at the Dead Fish and I don’t know why it took me so long to return. The seafood is always fresh and delicious and the service is great. On a warm afternoon you can sit outside and enjoy the...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank meanmachine439
Sharin M, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for sharing, meanmachine439! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful meal with us at The Dead Fish. We're so glad that you loved your fresh and delicious meal as well and service. We aim to please our guests with our...More

Reviewed October 27, 2018

It is a larger restaurant than it looks from the street, and the parking on a Friday night was not adequate for the crowd, so we had to park in a neighborhood and walk a bit. The wait staff are friendly and efficient. The food...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lordbyron59
Sharin M, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review, Byron! It's outstanding you had such an amazing experience with us! We're delighted you enjoyed our fresh and delicious dishes so much and that our team made you feel so welcome and assisted you in any way. We aim...More

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Our family dinner experience was wonderful! The food was outstanding and so was the service. I cannot wait to go back to the Dead Fish (real soon). Thank you for a memorable evening.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jeanne D
Sharin M, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for sharing, Jeanne! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful meal with us at The Dead Fish. We're so glad that you loved your meals and service. We aim to please our guests with our warm hospitality and delicious food,...More

Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Sea bass and halibut were well presented and delicious with interesting sides. One person got shrimp and chips which he said he enjoyed. Attentive staff. Lovely setting and view. Would go back.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Patricia B
Sharin M, General Manager at The Dead Fish, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Thank you for the excellent review, Patricia! It's outstanding you had such an amazing experience with us! We're delighted you enjoyed our fresh and delicious dishes so much and that our team made you feel so welcome and assisted you in any way. We aim...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
El Rancho Inn & Suites
5 reviews
3.17 km away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
52 reviews
3.19 km away
Motel 7
15 reviews
3.39 km away
California Motel
2 reviews
4.88 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ricky's Corner
6 reviews
3.81 km away
Bull Valley Roadhouse
156 reviews
4.32 km away
The Nantucket
69 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Toots Tavern
6 reviews
.73 km away
San Francisco Bay Ferry Vallejo Service
316 reviews
5.67 km away
Franklin Canyon Golf Course
5 reviews
5.67 km away
Crockett Hills Regional Park
5 reviews
2.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Esther M
April 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from PansyKwong | Reviewed this property |
The have an adequate wine list. Nothing special.
0
Votes
Cynthiafong
February 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from KKLMinnesota | Reviewed this property |
I would Not recommend it! Too busy, too crowded! I would be surprised if it is allowed. I work at a restaurant , dogs are not allowed on the deck at all. We have a couple picnic tables down in the grass and if your dog is on... More
0
Votes
E4468HCjerryb
June 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from GiantsFan23 | Reviewed this property |
I have never brought a bottle, but according to their menu, they do not charge a corkage fee. :)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 20050 San Pablo Ave, Crockett, CA 94525-1028
    (Pomona)
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  Crockett
  • Phone Number: +1 510-787-3323
Description
Enjoy spectacular views of the new Carquinez Bridge and serene San Pablo Bay while dining on the lushly planted patio with heated and cooled cabanas and twinkling lights. Unique weekend brunch with specialty cocktails. Specialties include 100% USDA Certified Prime, Prime Rib and whole Dungeness crab. Unique dining rooms for an intimate dinner or a large group. "We may have a funny name but we're dead serious about our food!!"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing