We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen

$$ - $$$
Mexican, Southwestern
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
11280 S Twenty Mile Rd, Parker, CO 80134-4914
+1 303-840-5637
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 20:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great service Fantastic Meals.....So Very Disappointed When We Found It Closed Have Been Back Several Time But it was still closed ......It was a shame as it was one of the very best Mexican Fare in Parker. We always found it very Cordial and Friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Gayl F
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant lunch there today. I had the fish tacos and my wife had a combo platter. The food was really good. She likes the coconut rice enough she ordered it as a side dish I wish they had a bigger selection of draft beer. The manager and the waiter took good care of us. This was our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dgholden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We found this place while traveling through Living Social and it is awesome! The flavor and portions are incredible and great atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank 12catlady
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Meal was not good, started with silverware being dirty (wait staff promptly replaced) and receiving the bottom of the bag chips- small pieces. I don't know which bag but there were two different types of chip shrapnel in the bowl. The ice tea was warm enough to melt the ice in our glasses so we ended up with less-than-cold iced... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtn_rambler
Jeff K, Owner at Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen, responded to this review

Considering the amount of fresh preparation we do around here, what it really comes down to is execution -- each and every time. I'm sorry we let you down. We're always happy to fix any issues you may have, though, so I hope if you ever give us another shot, we can show you a much better experience. Best, Jeff... More 

Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Food is ok. Was with a large party and after waitress said she would honor our coupons, the Manager/Owner can by and stated we couldn't use both - and then continued to argue and say how he's losing money. We explained we weren't going to argue, but were obviously ordering dinners and drinks, and have visited in the past, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bsetter
Jeff K, Owner at Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen, responded to this review

I want to apologize if I came across wrong in the moment, but I'm glad you touched base -- there were some miscommunications on my team about our coupon process, but generally we can't honor more than one coupon at a time. It wouldn't be my intention to argue, and I hope you'll make your way back sometime. I know... More 

Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We received chips & salsa when we sat down. The queso was very good, too. Dinner was very flavorful and filling. Unfortunately, the most notable thing was the number of tables that seemed to be the 'catch-all' for all the dirty dishes. There didn't seem to be any employees cleaning tables. The servers certainly didn't do that at all. Because... More 

Helpful?
Thank RockerDoll
Jeff K, Owner at Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen, responded to this review

I'm a little baffled seeing this, but it sounds like we may have been shorthanded on bussers when you came by. If our servers were tied up, things may have backed up, and I'm so sorry we dropped the ball. Since the food was tasty, I hope you'll give us another shot! Best, Jeff Kratcha, Owner More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
525 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Ate here April 26 and when we arrived about noon the restaurant was almost empty. Seated promptly and spent time reviewing a very interesting menu with lots of great sounding dishes. We had the crab appetizer and it was very good and about filled the two of us. I had the crab and shrimp enchilada with poblano sauce (not enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Don_Francisco
Jeff K, Owner at Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen, responded to this review

I'm glad all the food and service were so positive! Of course, I'm disappointed we may have missed a spot on those knives. I'll make a point to follow up on your note with my team, since cleanliness and food safety are always top of mind around here. See you soon, Jeff Kratcha, Owner More 

Elizabeth, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016

they overcharged my credit card. i called and was promised a refund. that did not arrive. their website messaging system refused to take messages. Two emails to their email address on the website were returned as undeliverable. In the end i drove by and the manager said he had refunded the money to my credit card. I guess Capital One... More 

Helpful?
Thank K P
Jeff K, Owner at Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen, responded to this review

We'd never intend to overcharge, so I appreciate you following up to let us know there was an error. That said, it sounds like there may have been a system error we were working through, and I'm going to double check on that for you -- I'd hate not to be able to welcome you back and really wow you... More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
495 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We decided to give Tequila Joes another try since we were given a certificate for a free entree because of the service fiasco when we tried them out a couple months ago. When our server brought out chips and salsa he realized a busboy had already brought them, so he stood awkwardly holding them and asked what we wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Jeff K, Owner at Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen, responded to this review

Hi there, Louise. I sincerely appreciate your honest feedback, especially seeing as you've been in the food industry for so long yourself, and I thank you for acknowledging our opportunities to improve. While it's wonderful to know you're such a fan of the meals you've ordered with us, I'd like to sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations in... More 

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
495 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We tried Tequila Joe's for lunch yesterday, had never been there before. The bartender seated us at a booth and gave us menus. After a while our server came to the table, smiled and said "whadaya want?" We said "huh?" and she asked for our drink order. We said we just wanted water, and she started to walk away. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Jeff K, Owner at Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen, responded to this review

I want to apologize for some of the miscommunications on my team's part when you came by recently. We work hard to get things right the first time, every time -- mistakes do happen, though. With that said, I'm honestly disappointed our attempt to make it right with a free entree and drink fell short of what you were hoping... More 

Travellers who viewed Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Cuisine
Mexican, Southwestern
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 20:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11280 S Twenty Mile Rd, Parker, CO 80134-4914
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Parker
  • Phone Number: +1 303-840-5637
Description
Tequila Joe's, voted Best Margarita by the Parker Chronicle, serves up authentic Mexican eats, all accompanied by an extensive collection of spirited Tequilas!

Start your meal off with one of our zesty appetizers and an ice cold Beer or Margarita before diving into our traditional Mexican fare including Burritos, Chimichangas, Supreme Nachos, and Chicken Tacos. Our fire-grilled dishes are always seasoned to perfection- keeping with the sensibilities of authentic Mexican cooking.

Tequila Joe's innovative specialties include the Margarita Shrimp, served with spring vegetables, and the Steak Ranchero, accompanied by beans and rice. We have unbeatable Happy Hour deals (4-6pm weeknights)- join our UNLIMITED Margarita Club and enjoy a Margarita with use, on the regular!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tequila Joes Mexican Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?