We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique

103 S Saxon Ave, The Old Rogers Christmas, Brooksville, FL 34601-3434
+1 352-593-4111
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good12%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (20 reviews)
“quiche” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
103 S Saxon Ave, The Old Rogers Christmas, Brooksville, FL 34601-3434
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My children and I enjoyed our special day out. We were greeted by big smiles and immediately seated at a table for 3. Our waiter was well versed in the teas offered, and did his best to ensure we had 'An Uplifting Dining Experience'. The...More

Thank thatannegirl
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad your family had a pleasant afternoon with us. I’m sure they would enjoy our Luncheon:) They are always welcome and the Nancy Drew book will be here for your daughter to read while sipping her tea! John, Aimee and our Awesome Staff

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a Downton Abbey tea. It was nice. Service was ok. Food was good, but overpriced for what was served. Atmosphere is nice.More

Thank Judy T
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Judy, Thank your the 4 star review! I’m sorry you feel it was overpriced. Was this review for last years Downton Abbey event? Because we only host that in December and this review was recently written this month. We actually keep our prices very...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We arrived from North Tampa in high anticipation. Unfortunately we found we could be in same room but not same tables. tea police arrived with explanation. Sad but ok. We did our cookie exchange to take back home but tea police arrived again..No! He said....More

Thank TravelTampaHgl
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Good morning TravelTampaHgl, Since it has been so long since your visit with us, I slightly remember your group. For all that visit us, I always ask if everyone is able to walk up 4 steps, so this might have been the reasoning for your...More

Reviewed 11 July 2017

The Tilted Tea Cup is a delightful place to spend an afternoon enjoying friends, scrumptious food and of course tea! I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into this charming tea house. There are several different themed rooms with varied seating arrangements. I went to...More

1  Thank A H
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

So delighted to read your review this morning! We truly enjoy making your experience a memorable one. Until next time, have a great day:)

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We had an amazingly great time, the server we had (Ciara) was warm, friendly and extremely helpful in choosing teas and explaining our delectable delights. Food was excellent, servings plentiful and teas were high quality with a varied selection. Service was great, atmosphere was as...More

Thank SL21872
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us:)

Reviewed 22 June 2017

I was expecting the typical tearoom, but The Tilted Teacup is a cut above the rest. Being inside the old Roger's Christmas House is nostalgic in itself, and the Teacup's furnishings complement the home, adding to the dining experience. The salmon croissant, cold pear ginger...More

Thank Sheriboo
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us just a sweet review! It was our pleasure in serving you. See you soon!

Reviewed 14 June 2017

We had a superb lunch at the Tilted Tea Cup. Everything, especially the cold pear soup, was tasty and the tea flavors available are awesome.

Thank kathy19512015
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

It was our pleasure Kathy!

Reviewed 13 June 2017

I was looking for a "Tea House" in Florida, not far from Inverness, where Mom lives. I had to do all of my searching online because I live in Maine. Getting family & friends to give me their orders from the online menu & trying...More

Thank Lynn M
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

So glad you enjoyed Lynn! It was a pleasure to help plan your mom's birthday tea party. Wishing her many many more!

Reviewed 20 May 2017

I've been a fan for years. I took my 89 year old father here or lunch and Mr. Fussy LOVED it. He who hated scones tried one here and loved it. He told me we are going back...a lot. High praise from a very picky...More

Thank HappyGal34
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

He was a true sport HappyGal! So glad you all enjoyed.

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed spending time at Tilted teacup with my Mother and friend. I enjoyed creating our hats, being in from KY lots of fun. I love the way they make you feel welcome. Thanks John and Aimee.

Thank Asbttybp
TiltedTeacup, Owner at The Tilted Teacup Tea Room and Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is truly our pleasure to serve.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Florida Cracker Kitchen
383 reviews
.26 km away
Coney Island Drive-Inn
342 reviews
.42 km away
Mallie Kyla's
116 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The 1885 Russell Street Train Depot
20 reviews
.76 km away
Chinsegut Hill Museum
17 reviews
7.39 km away
Brooksville Public Library
9 reviews
.74 km away
JG Ranch
10 reviews
6.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gramof
30 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TiltedTeacup | Property representative |
Yes we do Mbreau11, our menu is located on our website and unfortunately it is down for the moment. We do ask that GF are preorders at least 48hrs in advance. Our chicken curry can be prepared and placed on a bed of spring... More
1
Vote
FuzyBuzy09
21 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TiltedTeacup | Property representative |
We only accept certified service animals in our establishment.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$22
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 103 S Saxon Ave, The Old Rogers Christmas, Brooksville, FL 34601-3434
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Brooksville
  • Phone Number: +1 352-593-4111
  • E-mail
Description
Welcome to The Tilted Teacup Tea Room & Boutique situated just 2 blocks from the May Stringer Historic Museum in downtown Brooksville. We are located in an old southern style house with a quaint front porch. If you listen closely you will feel as if you are going back in time as you hear the church bells ringing and the sound of the whistle as the train passes by. While spending time sipping tea with friends in an unhurried atmosphere. We offer fresh baked scones, homemade quiche, soups, and desserts. We also offer gluten free and vegetarian items. Please call so that we can accommodate your dietary need so that we may have it prepared. We promise to deliver a pleasant and inviting venue for your birthday, anniversary, bridal or baby shower. (Click on links for info) Allow us to serve you for your Special Occasion.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing