We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seafood Atlantic

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
520 Glen Cheek Dr, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
+1 321-784-1963
Website
Today
11:00 - 19:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Sun 11:00 - 19:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We had just arrived in cape canaveral and were not sure where to eat! We pulled in and thought why not? we were not disappointed!!! The crab was absolutely wonderful!!! My husband's fish sandwich melted in his mouth!!! Highly recommend!!!!

Helpful?
Thank mtc1101
Seafood A, customer care at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the high recommendation! So glad you enjoyed our fresh crab and fish sandwich! Carolyn Sonnamaker Customer Care Seafood Atlantic More 

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2016

Located right on the water at Port Canaveral, this place gives you the impression that fish were off-loaded from the boat tied up just outside the dining area and hand-delivered to the kitchen. Wait staff look like they might have spent the day fishing as well! We did Valentine's Day dinner here. A date not to forget. Oh yeah, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Seafood A, customer care at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review

Oh thats so wonderful that you shared your valentines day here with us! Yes the fish is fresh right off the boat and we love that is what the impression that you got from eating here and that you also enjoyed your dinner! Carolyn Sonnamaker Customer Care Seafood Atlantic More 

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Fresh seafood & they will steam it for you. Any fish you buy is fresh & the shell fish can not be beat! If you want to lunch on a whole Maine lobster this is the place. They have a covered area by the water & a great spot for a casual lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
Seafood A, Customer Care at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely words. We are so happy that you enjoy our food and ambience! Carolyn Sonnamaker Customer Care Seafood Atlantic More 

Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2016

We were very disappointed with both the food choices and food taste at today's lunch, and the prices were quitquite expensive for the food we ordered. Generally the food was over priced all the way around. The four of us each ordered a sandwich. The tuna salad was good but the others were pretty tasteless, got a bag of potato... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our prices are based on current seafood prices. You are correct, we do not offer our menu online. Unlike most other restaurants, our menu changes constantly, based on what is freshly caught off the boat. We hope that you will give us another try... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I just went camping this past weekend and always take one night to go to the port. We decided to make the rounds doing appetizers at each place. We had seen this restaurant many times but had never tried it. Well it was marvelous very casual. We had raw clams and split the amazing lobster croissant. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Seafood A, customer care at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review

We are so happy that you decided to give us a try and that you totally enjoyed the food and service! Looking forward to accommodate you again! Carolyn Sonnamaker Customer Care Seafood Atlantic More 

Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2016

Been there twice now for dinner and very impressed with their seafood. Their appetizers crabmeat mushrooms and 3 seafood salads are yummy! Friends enjoyed the Canaveral whites shrimp and scallop dinners. Crab bisque soup excellent! Try it soon.

Helpful?
Thank bookitfla
Seafood A, customer care at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review on our restaurant! Looking forward to seeing you on your third venture out here again! Carolyn Sonnamaker Customer Care Seafood Atlantic More 

Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Our family of six throughly enjoyed our dinner last night. We began with a steamed shrimp appetizer. I should have started out by saying this is family that enjoys it's seafood. Fresh, perfection seasoning the shrimp. The children ordered the mussels and were giddy with excitement over the flavor and experience. Our teenager ordered her faborite salmon and she ate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
Seafood A, customer care at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review

So wonderful to hear that your experience was excellent! Glad to hear that we were the perfect ending of an excellent day for you. We love the clean plate club! Carolyn Sonnamaker Customer Care Seafood Atlantic More 

Chattanooga
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

I ordered a special of the day for my lunch, a shrimp quessadilla and really enjoyed it. My Dad had crab caked and thought they were too spicy. Mom had a fresh tuna salad sandwich and thought it was pretty good. She had never eaten anything except canned tuna.

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Seafood A, customer care at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again. Carolyn Sonnamaker Customer Care Seafood Atlantic More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Decided to go to Port. Hadn't been in awhile. Figured would be busy Saturday afternoon & snow bird time. Lucked out with parking space near our destination,Grills. We were in front of seafood Atlantic which I thought was retail seafood market. Noting "restaurant sign" I said to my partner lets give it a try. So glad we did. I asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
Seafood A, Customer care at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review

We are so glad that you gave our restaurant a try and that you and your mom enjoyed our oysters and mussels! We look forward to seeing you again in our restaurant for our fresh seafood! Carolyn Sonnamaker Customer Care Seafood Atlantic More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2016

We were here 2 years ago and we couldn't wait to come back. Seafood Atlantic is located right at the port. The fish - fantastic. We had the grouper and mahi mahi . The frog legs - SUPERB !!!. Lightly breaded, garlic butter to perfection. Whoever cooks this, has it down pat. Next to restaurant they had a small seafood... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ziggy1Chicago
Seafood A, Public Relations Manager at Seafood Atlantic, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are elated that you enjoyed the Grouper, Mahi, Frog Legs and our Seafood Market. You made many smiles here. We look forward to your next visit. I wanted to let you know we also mail Seafood from our market around the country. Carolyn Sonnamaker Customer Care Seafood Atlantic More 

Travellers who viewed Seafood Atlantic also viewed

 
Cape Canaveral, Brevard County
 

Been to Seafood Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Soups
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Visa
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 19:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 19:00
Thursday
11:00 - 19:00
Friday
11:00 - 19:00
Saturday
11:00 - 19:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 520 Glen Cheek Dr, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Brevard County  >  Cape Canaveral
  • Phone Number: +1 321-784-1963
Description
Seafood Atlantic The Seafood Market That Cooks! Seafood Atlantic features locally caught fresh seafood as well as fresh seafood from other suppliers. This is an outdoor casual atmosphere enjoy your meal while watching the cruise ships go by. After you eat please come in and see our Seafood Market. Our market pros will give you easy recipes to enjoy your fresh seafood at home.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seafood Atlantic and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Tinley Park, Illinois
over a year ago
Harbor Springs, Michigan
over a year ago
Syracuse, New York
over a year ago
Syracuse, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seafood Atlantic staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?