We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Watercolour Grillhouse

1201 Gulf Blvd, Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, Clearwater, FL 33767-2746
+1 727-953-1661
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (131 reviews)
“crab cakes” (32 reviews)
“salad” (30 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1201 Gulf Blvd, Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, Clearwater, FL 33767-2746
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We can be with a recommendation from a friend. We are staying close by for our anniversary. We were not sat for 25 min dispute the place being very slow, with only a few tables taken. Had the filet and crabcakes. Asked for rare on...More

1  Thank Matt K
Phil R, Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Matt! My name is Phil and I am the AGM for the Marriott on Sand Key. Judging by your review we fell short on our standards. I would like to discuss your experience with us in detail so I can correct the issues you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had breakfast here 2 days in a row. Nice selection of fruits, eggs, smoked salmon and other yummies. They will also bring you omelettes made to order from the kitchen. We went before 8am each time and it was very quiet and peaceful. Service was...More

Thank _tinksmom7
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear _tinksmom7, We are so happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet selection and the service from our team!! Thank you for sharing this with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We dined here for our anniversary dinner. We had a lovely table overlooking the bay! Anthony was our waiter and he was friendly, professional and knew the menu well. We ordered the colossal shrimp cocktail which are sold by the piece for an appetizer. They...More

Thank seasidegirl603
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear seasidegirl603, Thank you for spending your anniversary with us in Watercolour's!! We are very happy you enjoyed your dining experience with Anthony. We appreciate you took the time to provide us this feedback. Please come back and see us again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dined here on a Tuesday night with family for my aunts 50th birthday while on vacation from NJ. Made and adjusted my reservation several times on Open Table without issue. The menu online was about 98% accurate, just a few changes give or take from...More

Thank AshleyJenise
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear AshleyJenise, Thank you for spending this special occasion and the last night of your family vacation with us in Watercolour's!! We are thrilled that our service and culinary team created an enjoyable evening and meal. We will make sure to share this wonderful feedback...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for meal 2 nights ago. Hadn't booked...party of 5 adults and 1 child and were seated immediately. Excellent waitress and delicious steak and seafood. Big portions. Suggest booming as could get busy. Returning again tonight and have booked. Hope it's as good!

Thank CherylSCarson
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CherylSCarson, We are thrilled you enjoyed your evening in Watercolour Grillhouse. Thank you for sharing this feedback with us and for returning to dine with us again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The waiter recommended the seafood grill as it was a sampler of several items. The crab cake was excellent in a mayonnaise style sauce. Lots of meat and not too much filler. Everything else was a bust. The shrimp had been precooked and grilled to...More

Thank calvinater1
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear calvinater1, We are terribly sorry about your poor experience. Both the quality of the food and service were far below our expectations. We would love to have another opportunity to improve and earn your continued business. Please reach out and speak to either myself,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the scallop risotto! Highly recommend! The fresh grooper was delicious also. Ask for a table by the window. It is a much better experience.

Thank Jayne H
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jayne H, Thank you for the great feedback!! We are super excited you enjoyed the Scallops and the Grouper. We hope you can return and try some more of our featured items.

Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

I visited the hotel for a girls weekend. We had a wonderful dinner at this restaurant. We had the filet and crab cake. Both were some of the best I have had in the Tampa/Clearwater area. The BEST crab cake!! I will be going back.

Thank jgilliamjd
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear jgilliamjd, Thank you for sharing this amazing feedback about Watercolour Grillhouse. Our team will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experience and especially the crab cake. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed May 6, 2018

First and last time at this restaurant! We were suspect when the restaurant was only one quarter full at 7:30 on a Friday night. When our cocktails were served we asked for the wine list which we never received. The entrees included choice of chopped...More

Thank Richard L
Phil R, Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Dear Richard, At the Marriott on Sand Key we always strive for excellent customer service and after reading your review it seems we may have fallen short on our promise. I wanted to personally apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us and...More

Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Had the hotel buffet for breakfast. Can't speak for lunch or dinner, but a poor breakfast. Room and view are great, but don't expect anything but a standard hotel breakfast buffet here.

Thank leebrightbill
Michael M, General Manager at Watercolour Grillhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear leebrightbill, We are terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience with us. We appreciate the feedback so that we can make positive changes to improve on our customer experience for the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 97 hotels in Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
2,004 reviews
.02 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
2,730 reviews
.29 km away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
2,132 reviews
1.45 km away
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort
846 reviews
1.48 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Columbia
2,252 reviews
.11 km away
Maggie Mae's Sunrise Cafe
1,098 reviews
.17 km away
Cesare's At The Beach
700 reviews
1.54 km away
Gondolier Pizza Italian Restaurant
1,535 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sand Key Park
1,371 reviews
.70 km away
Bay Park On Sand Key
27 reviews
1.61 km away
Clearwater Beach Scooter and Bike Rentals
229 reviews
1.53 km away
Makin Waves
129 reviews
1.53 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Greta C
November 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from Michael M | Property representative |
Thank you for considering Watercolour for your Thanksgiving plans. In addition to an incredible brunch we will be offering a modified dinner menu with some special Thanksgiving options. I've listed a few below. Please let... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$40 - US$50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Monday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
6:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
6:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
6:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Thursday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
6:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Friday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
6:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday
5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1201 Gulf Blvd, Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, Clearwater, FL 33767-2746
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Clearwater
  • Phone Number: +1 727-953-1661
Description
Come into our Lounge and see Alexa and Rick and try Our New 5, 10, 20 Menu!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;