We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shephard's Ocean Flame

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Sat., 02-16
20:00
2

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Shephard's Ocean Flame Interactive Buffet features a gourmet buffet with open interactive kitchen. Chefs prepare dishes right before your eyes. Brazilian style rotisserie, carving station with prime rib and more, wok station, fresh rolled sushi, homemade desserts and much more! Outside dining available. Special menu on holidays. Serving dinner nightly, breakfast and Sunday brunch. Days & times may vary with season. Dress code is smart casual. No bathing suits and men must have shirt with sleeves.
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$40
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Sushi
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Buffet
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
300
186
117
67
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
300
186
117
67
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch prime rib crab legs sushi oysters salad peel and eat shrimp ham steak chicken potatoes dessert bar carving station all you can eat valet parking side dishes clearwater beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The best seafood buffet around !has high end seafood and not skimpy stuff. everything was so delious and cook to perfection.they also have a raw bar sushi and great deserts.its a must place to go once in a lifetime but you will be back again...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank brack1952
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were 4 of us for dinner buffet. I was very impressed with the presentation of foods. I have been here before, never disappointed. It's never the same old choices, they keep the choices fresh and varied. Tonite they outdid themselves with lobster Mac and...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Nancy M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Much like on a cruise ship, there were multiple choices. However, if you want crab legs they are not included in the price!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Irene P
Reviewed January 9, 2019

We came here for New Years Day brunch, which was on the pricey side. It was fine, but not as special as we'd hoped.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank vlkm
ShepMgr, Manager at Shephard's Ocean Flame, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Thank you for your reply and for visiting Ocean Flame on New Years Day. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the buffet to be a bit pricey. We do try and offer extras, such as the bottomless mimosas, and our Chef will typically add...More

Reviewed January 7, 2019

We had been told that Sunday brunch buffet was one of the best in the area. Don't agree. Island Way Grill and Safety Harbor Spa are better. Advantage of Shephard's is that you are on the beach.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank fedup2014
ShepMgr, Manager at Shephard's Ocean Flame, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Thank you for your review. We always strive to serve great food at a reasonable price. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will visit Shepard's again soon!

Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Attended with my family. We were seated out on the patio as we requested. No word was given about how to go about the buffet as it was our first time there. We sat and waited for some direction for 10 minutes before deciding to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MomNicoleM
ShepMgr, Manager at Shephard's Ocean Flame, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Hello NicoleM, Thank you for your review. I am glad that there were some things that you liked on our buffet. We offer a wide variety of items to try and please all of our guests. Our Sous Chef is always willing to go the...More

Reviewed January 5, 2019

This is the place to be for the event around clear water, fl. The activities for New Years were extraordinary,

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank lunar2
ShepMgr, Manager at Shephard's Ocean Flame, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Thanks lunar2, We are happy that you enjoyed New Years at Shephard's.

Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

We went to Shepherd's to celebrate new years eve with their buffet dinner. Our waitress was very friendly and did not rush us at all. She was happy to provide anything we needed. The food was delicious and the prime rib was the best I've...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Lisa3333333333333333
ShepMgr, Manager at Shephard's Ocean Flame, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Thanks for the 5 rating. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Had a reservation but was seated in the busy bar in the line of traffic. After 5 or 10 minutes I had to stop a manager to ask for drinks. As with the other reviewer I had to ask for crackers for the claws. Brussel...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank messerj1
ShepMgr, Manager at Shephard's Ocean Flame, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your review. If you wish to discuss further please call Shephard's and ask for the restaurant.

Reviewed December 27, 2018

I was impressed by the size and variety of food items on the 3 serving bars...lots of different kinds of meat, seafood, veggies, and desserts. I guess the desserts were my favorites. The veggies lacked much seasoning; for example the dressing looked good with bits...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank wacotx46
ShepMgr, Manager at Shephard's Ocean Flame, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

I am glad to hear that there were some things that you did enjoy, and that you found service from our wait staff to be on point. Thank you again for your comments, we can only learn from our guest feedback and improve. Happy New...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 98 nearby hotels
Shephard's Beach Resort
929 reviews
.02 km away
GulfView Hotel - On The Beach
371 reviews
.08 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
664 reviews
.12 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
1,578 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 797 nearby restaurants
Salty's Island Bar & Grille
1,128 reviews
.38 km away
Sea-Guini
431 reviews
.43 km away
Gondolier Pizza Italian Restaurant
1,653 reviews
.26 km away
Pan Filo's
182 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 268 nearby attractions
Sand Key Park
1,466 reviews
.81 km away
Dolphin Encounter
39 reviews
1.08 km away
The Wave Night Club
17 reviews
.03 km away
Clearwater Beach Scooter and Bike Rentals
305 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenny D
May 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from kilowatt70 | Reviewed this property |
They won`t kick you out but regular shorts would be more acceptabe
0
Votes
dwrn54
April 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Toni W | Reviewed this property |
No cover to get into the buffet
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing