We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cracked Conch Cafe

4999 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2622
+1 305-743-2233
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cracked conch” (62 reviews)
“conch chowder” (58 reviews)
“seafood omelet” (22 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4999 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2622
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had a nice breakfast with local people and the staff were equally friendly and helpful. Great stop

Thank hydroarp
Joseph D, Owner at Cracked Conch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for sharing the love for our breakfast food and our friendly service. I hope this means we'll get to have you back again someday soon. Until then, Joseph, Owner

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We ordered the Scallop and Shrimp Baskets. Both were delicious, and plentiful! Each came with Coleslaw and a choice of French Fries or Onion Rings. We tried both, everything was great. The Scallops were fresh and sweet. The breading did not over power the taste...More

Thank Rph M
Joseph D, Owner at Cracked Conch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for sharing the love for our delicious seafood dishes and our great customer service. It really means a lot to hear you had an excellent meal with us, and I hope this means we'll see you again someday soon. Until then,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a pick up on our way back to our rental house ,The Conch sandwich was very good and pricing was around 12.00 per.fast service and the order was correct.I would reccomend if you are here try these guys

Thank ronaldw496
Joseph D, Owner at Cracked Conch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ronald, thanks for the shining review! It means a lot, and I hope we'll see you again someday soon. Until then, Joseph, Owner

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the seafood omelet. I think they used last night's seafood and recooked it and served it in the overcooked, rubbery omelet. Place stinks of cigarettes because of the ATTACHED smoking area. BLCK Worst meal in the KeysMore

Thank Teena D
Joseph D, Owner at Cracked Conch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Teena, I'm sorry to hear you were so disappointed in your experience with us this time. We always want you to feel taken care of with fast, friendly service and enjoy a delicious meal. I'll keep your feedback in mind moving forward, and I hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered New England Conch chowder and cracked conch. Very tender and tasty. Good coffee. Excellent service!!

Thank rakukris
Joseph D, Owner at Cracked Conch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Rakukris, thanks for sharing the love for our excellent chowder and coffee. It means a lot to hear you felt taken care of with excellent service, and I hope we'll have you back again someday soon. Until then, Joseph, Owner

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place looks like it's been here for 100 years. Especially since no improvements have been made since Irma. Crowded, overpriced food.More

Thank Karen P
Joseph D, Owner at Cracked Conch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Karen, I'm sorry to hear you were so disappointed in your experience with us this time. We take a lot of pride in the food we prepare and our atmosphere. I'll keep your feedback in mind, and I hope you'll give us another shot someday....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food, good service. Nice little place to stop and grab a bite if you are traveling through to Key West or just hanging out in the Lower or Middle Keys.

Thank tools35
Joseph D, Owner at Cracked Conch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing so many kind remarks about all that we do! We would love to welcome you back again soon. Cheers, Joseph, Owner

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small place. I believe we were there for lunch. Yes, I tried the conch. Chewy! Like calamari. No big draw here!

Thank MaryAnn4944
Joseph D, Owner at Cracked Conch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

MaryAnn, although I'm glad you had a good meal with us, I'm sorry it wasn't the most impressive this time. I hope you'll give us another chance someday. Until then, Joseph, Owner

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and good fresh food! We stopped on our way to the airport from Key West and it was perfect! The lobster reuben was ALLLL LOBSTER and my shrimp quesadilla was delish.

Thank Connie H
Joseph D, Owner at Cracked Conch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Connie, thanks for sharing the love for our excellent food and service. It means a lot, and I hope we'll get to have you back again someday soon. Until then, Joseph, Owner

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Great little place for a great meal. Service was excellent. Food served fresh, hot and delicious. My first time trying a conch burger. Loved it.

Thank Tammy W
Joseph D, Owner at Cracked Conch Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Tammy, thanks for sharing the love for our excellent service and our great food. I hope we'll see you again someday soon. Until then, Joseph, Owner

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Marathon
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
152 reviews
.30 km away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
1,075 reviews
.39 km away
Tropical Cottages
349 reviews
1.06 km away
Kingsail Resort Motel
19 reviews
1.76 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Barracuda Grill
1,111 reviews
.53 km away
Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House
1,331 reviews
1.10 km away
Island Time Diner
111 reviews
.21 km away
Food For Thought
130 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
Crane Point Museum & Nature Center
624 reviews
.58 km away
Cara Mia Fishing Charters
26 reviews
.77 km away
Marathon Garden Club
9 reviews
.32 km away
Marathon Cinema
44 reviews
.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ihearthomer
April 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dion W | Reviewed this property |
I believe they serve breakfast until 4 pm.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Monday
7:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Tuesday
7:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Wednesday
7:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Thursday
7:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday
7:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Saturday
7:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4999 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-2622
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Keys  >  Marathon
  • Phone Number: +1 305-743-2233
Description
Whether you are vacationing in Marathon or on your way to or from Key West, no trip is complete without a stop at The Cracked Conch Cafe. We use only the freshest seafood and finest ingredients. Start out your meal with our legendary Conch Chowder. Try some of our truly legendary Conch Specialties -- Conch Parmesan, Conch Joseph or our Cracked Conch Platter. For the landlubbers, we offer Choice New York Strip Steak, Filet, Ribs and Chicken. And our fresh and delicious sandwiches and salads are always available. Don't forget to finish off your meal with Key Lime Pie! Located at Mile Marker 49.5, The Cracked Conch Cafe is the perfect place to stop, rest and grab a bite to eat and a cool drink. Relax on our tropical patio and breathe in that great ocean air as you enjoy our famous conch cooking. We hope to see you soon!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing