We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Greek Gourmet

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2196 Airport Rd S, Naples, FL 34112-4859
+1 239-403-7003
Website
Sunday
Closed
Hours:
Mon - Sat 10:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Server is nice. They try, but don't deliver. Famous Greek soup has no chicken broth. Spanokopita extremely salty. Mousavi good but missing some taste. Try to make up for salty spanokopita by offering another dish, settled for free baklava. Would try again unless we find a better Greek restaurant

Helpful?
Thank marty p
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016

My boyfriend and I went to the Greek Gourmet for the very first time as I have been craving greek food for a while now. I ordered the chicken pita which had the tzatziki sauce. I am used to eating the chicken pita with souvlaki sauce. I must say it was very delicious. We will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank shantigirl88
GreekGourmetNaples, Owner at The Greek Gourmet, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you tried something new with your pita, and we're even happier to hear that you loved it! We'll be seeing you soon! Thanks for the awesome rating! More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2016

We visited at 5:30 on a Friday in August 2016. There was one table occupied, two people. I looked at their plates and saw a vegetable medley on each, all bright green and yellow and orange, and untouched -- because they were clearly from a plastic grocery store bag and were merely quick steamed and plated. We ordered two cups... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MJLatora
GreekGourmetNaples, Owner at The Greek Gourmet, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that your recent visit was less than satisfactory. We strive to serve all of our guests only the finest, authentic Greek cuisine, so we can assure you that our soups are prepared fresh and by hand, and all of our vegetables come from either Immokalee or Oaks Farm. Our pita bread is prepared and sliced... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016

With the new location business seemed to be down during the lunch hour. However there was absolutely no change in quality of food. Sometimes service is a function of the season but as a resident of the area, we mostly prefer the slower times of out of season versus the hustle and bustle during season. I am trying to say... More 

Helpful?
Thank David K
GreekGourmetNaples, Owner at The Greek Gourmet, responded to this review

Thank you for saying so, David! We’re committed to excellent cuisine and great service year round, so we’re glad you noticed! We appreciate the awesome rating and hope to see you again soon! More 

Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016

Went in on a Saturday at lunch time, there wasn't a car in the parking lot. Wasn't sure if it was even open so we went up to the door and it opened. The owner was sitting at the bar on her laptop and she comes over annoyed and tells us to "pick a seat". We order an appetizer and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon M
GreekGourmetNaples, Owner at The Greek Gourmet, responded to this review

Brandon, I'm very sorry to hear that your visit with us was not what you expected. We can remember reading your review and taking your displeasure to heart. Our mission is to serve only the finest cuisine with a warm, welcoming atmosphere, so we take any concerns from our guests very seriously. We hope that you might consider dining with... More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Great restaurant, with really great quality food food. It was pretty awesome when we went, because we had the entire restaurant to ourselves for two hours. They have a pretty extensive menu selection, a small kids menu, and your basic dessert menu of baklava and rice pudding. The only small issue I had was the pricing, it was a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viola G
GreekGourmetNaples, Owner at The Greek Gourmet, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, Viola! We try to give each and every guest a delectable taste of Greece, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2016

Same name but not the same place as it was when they were on 4th Ave. North & the Trail. I don't know if it's new owners or what??? It has been a long time since I ordered from the Greek Gourmet, the last time was like 3 years ago in the old spot across from the hospital. I used... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
GreekGourmetNaples, Owner at The Greek Gourmet, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you feel you had a bad experience at our restaurant, Dave. In our new location, we aim to please our customers with the same authentic cuisine and exceptional service they have always known and loved. We think it might be possible that you were served the Gyro Dinner rather than the Family Gyro Dinner, as... More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2016

We arrived at the Greek Gourmet at 12:20 p.m. on a Wednesday in April. The location was easy to find. When we walked in the door, we saw there was only one table with what looked like a family of six. We sat down and waited for 7 minutes before the waitress brought menus. It was another 5-6 minutes before... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita C
GreekGourmetNaples, Owner at The Greek Gourmet, responded to this review

Rita, we apologize that you did not feel satisfied with your recent visit to our restaurant. We hope you might visit us again sometime soon for a better experience. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This Restaurent was a major disappointment, my wife and I were not looking to eat a heavey dinner tonite and after reading some of the reviews on TRIP ADVISOR decided to give it a try. The waiter that served us was quite pleasant and tried to be accommodating but the food was a complete disaster. I don't understand why anyone... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold Y
GreekGourmetNaples, Public Relations Manager at The Greek Gourmet, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. The Greek Salad was romaine lettuce, Kalamata Olives, and feta cheese, and we are sorry you did not enjoy it. The octopus is tenderized in the pressure cooker, or it is rubbery and we are sorry you received it the way you did. We always strive to be... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2015

Our family has a few picky eaters and by necessity we have found a few favorite restaurants with very good gluten-free selections. Finding tasty GF meals, especially sandwiches, can be a challenge. The manager here has really made it easy! Our favorites are chicken salad & feta on a GF pita, and chicken & spinach on GF pita, with a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph L
GreekGourmetNaples, Public Relations Manager at The Greek Gourmet, responded to this review

Thank you for this amazing review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our selection and are very happy to help provide Gluten-free options. We hope you consider our establishment one of your favorites and that we will see you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Greek Gourmet also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Greek Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mediterranean, Greek
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
10:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 21:00
Thursday
10:00 - 21:00
Friday
10:00 - 21:00
Saturday
10:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2196 Airport Rd S, Naples, FL 34112-4859
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Naples
  • Phone Number: +1 239-403-7003

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Greek Gourmet and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Greek Gourmet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?