We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seascape Restaurant

1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113
+1 386-426-0020
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Burnt pancakes anyone? 4 out of 5 times you will find them here. Omelets, count on them being milky inside. It is as if they had a different cook for every day and none cared about cooking. Don't believe it when they say sit anywhere,...More

Thank John C
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Wow John, Im so sorry for your poor experience in the restaurant. I have never heard or read a complaint like this about our hotel restaurant. I invite you to give me a call so we can discuss what happined. Sincerely Lilli Director of Sales

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The food and service were great. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. The view was also nice. The water would have been better if it was filtered, but all in all a nice place.More

Thank sillyrabbit1620
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Silly Rabbit We are so glad you enjoyed your experience here with us. Please next time, request bottled water we would be happy to bring it to you. The view is Amazing in the room. Such an unobstructed view of the ocean. We hope...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Very limited menu.asked about gluten free.waitress didn't understand,said its her first day.she brought back two more waitress.one said we could add an English muffin for$3.asked about cross contamination,changing gloves.she put her hands on her hips and said,changing gloves.made a face.We did not feel safe ordering.We...More

Thank gregory a
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Gregory We have many Gluten free options on our menu for People desiring a Gluten free diet. Unfortunately, We have a very small kitchen, and people with Celiac disease that are concerned with cross contamination of gluten items to gluten free items, that may...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

The food is awful. You can go to McDonald's and pay 1/3 of the cost and get better food than this. The eggs were soggy and cold. The sausage is turkey sausage and very chewy, the pancakes were so nasty none of our three children...More

Thank Melinda817
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review, we are so sorry we failed to exceed your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you excellent customer service sincerely Lilli Director of sales

Reviewed 29 July 2017

The food has been very good everytime we have been to Seascape for breakfast. The prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly. There may be a wait while there however there is a semi-panoramic to panoramic bird's eye view of the beach and ocean...More

Thank 22Destep
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear 22destep We are so happy you enjoyed the beautiful view and had a relaxing breakfast! We look forward to your quick return Sincerely Lilli Director of Sales

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

On the second floor of the Best Western motel, this restaurant overlooks the ocean. The breakfast was nothing special and the service was slow even though they were less than half full.More

Thank Lynn H
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Lynn We are sorry we failed to exceed your expectations here in the Seascape Restaurant. I will pass on your comments and concerns to the Restaurant manager and staff. We hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you excellent...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We ate breakfast twice here while staying at the hotel. Food was good and the views were fantastic of the beach. But you have to have patience as it is a very long wait for your food. I marked the service as "poor" below because...More

Thank Dayne D
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Dayne Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry we failed to "wow" you. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely Lilli Director of...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017

we were staying in the best western where this restaurant is located. How great and old school that you still find a hotel with its own restaurant and room service. it's only available for breakfast and lunch. we had breakfast here both mornings and were...More

Thank Nikki B
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Nikki Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our restaurant! We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon and visit with us again. I will pass on your kind words and comments to...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed breakfast in our hotel. Reasonably priced especially at a hotel, and fantastic service. Beautiful views of beach.

Thank Myrasouth
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Myrasouth Thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time comment. We are so thrilled you enjoyed the view and our wonderful service. We hope you return soon. Sincerely Lilli Director of Sales

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This is a picture of the Belgium Waffle with Blueberries. Comes with Bacon or Sausage, but the waffle is the star of this plate. My compliments to Amber who made our visit and breakfast a real delight. As an extra bonus, the prices are very...More

Thank dcoder3
BWNSBDOS, Director of Sales at Seascape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear dcoder3 Thank you so much for your kind words. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to the restaurant staff and management. Sincerely Lilli Director of Sales

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wake Up Cafe
303 reviews
.33 km away
Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop
2,469 reviews
1.07 km away
The Garlic
2,066 reviews
.85 km away
Off the Hook Raw Bar and Grill
661 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Flagler Avenue Park
172 reviews
1.16 km away
Little Theatre of New Smyrna Beach
49 reviews
.47 km away
New Smyrna Beachside Farmers Market at Norwood's
18 reviews
1.05 km away
Fernandez Photography & Arts Gallery
5 reviews
1.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seascape Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Takeout, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1401 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3113
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  New Smyrna Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 386-426-0020
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing