We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Dick's Crab House

9800 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4135
+1 850-230-3425
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good19%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
“snow crab” (18 reviews)
“spicy shrimp” (8 reviews)
“crab cakes” (16 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9800 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4135
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had the seafood platter boiled and it was very good. Was seasoned perfect. My hubby and I shared it.

Thank Marcie C
Reviewed 5 days ago

The all you can eat Dungeness Crab before 5 pm, is like Christmas morning! Beau running you cold ones in between plates of crab...Priceless!! Hopefully I will see you soon!

Thank Robert C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went with an entire kids' ball team. Families and friends as well as the players and coaches. We had approximately 50 people. They had about 20 minutes notice that we were coming and had a room set up for the adults and tables grouped...More

Thank jenniferj76
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service was horrible. didn't take one empty dish away from table. My husband had to go up to bar and get me lemons. And the bartender picked them up with his bare hands and put them in a cup. Nothing special.

Thank Nessa Z
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was very good, seasoned perfectly. We have the spiced shrimp steamer and the snow crab steamer, both were excellent. The waitress we had was good, she was also working the bar so a little slow, but no big deal. Overall very pleased with...More

Thank Melanie S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want wonderful food. Go here. They have good like REALLY good food. But if you want to be treated like they treat you at Dicks last resort go here. (They are paid to treat you HORRIBLE there btw) Our waitress took our money...More

Thank Taylor B
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review. If you could please contact me, I would like more information so that we can get to the root of the problem. We spend a lot of money in training so that our guests can have a good experience. I'm very...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food here is terrible if your real seafood lovers. Spend your money elsewhere as everything is also pricey. I don't mind paying for good food.

Thank tcollard
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food was great! One of best meals we had while we stayed in FL. Wasn't too busy when we went and service was good. Was only sad I couldn't find a tank in my size before I left! Really wanted to sport a tank top...More

Thank Michele O
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! We aim to please! If you would visit our website dirtydickscrabs.com, I'm sure your size may be back in stock. Thanks so much!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to this place back in Nov it was great, food was wonderful. Service was awesome. So we decided to go again. Big mistake. Crab legs were over cooked and small. Price was over the top for what we got. Service was slow, it...More

Thank Sue D
Julie M, Owner at Dirty Dick's Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. If you could please contact me, I would like to get more information so that I can fix the problems. My email is Jewelsmacgregor@gmail.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service was fast and very friendly. Excellent corn puppies and fried pickles. LOVED the homemade sauce with it. All you can eat shrimp was monstrous and worth it, but enough to feed three people!! Fried catfish: not so good, and be warned it does have...More

Thank ACarnahan
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hershey's Beach Ice Cream Shop
116 reviews
1.00 km away
The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill
992 reviews
.82 km away
Angelo's Steak Pit
1,205 reviews
.22 km away
Pineapple Willy's
3,432 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beach at Panama City
4,339 reviews
1.32 km away
Panama City Beach Winery
1,087 reviews
1.39 km away
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
443 reviews
.13 km away
ZooWorld Zoological Conservatory
503 reviews
1.01 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
adwells2017
what does $5 over market price on the all you can eat mean?
28 May 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from 849jackc | Reviewed this property |
I asked the owner, Julie M. If you order a market price menu item you can make it an all-you-can-eat for $5 more.
0
Votes
Les R
menu and prices
28 January 2017|
Answer
Response from majorptn | Reviewed this property |
Their menu and prices are on the web. Google or bing Dirty Dick's Crab House Panama City.... Trip Advisor won't allow web links.
0
Votes
Les R
menu and prices
28 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Julie M | Property representative |
Yes, we have our menu posted on our website at Dirty Dicks Crabs com
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$37
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Full Bar, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9800 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4135
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Panama City Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 850-230-3425
  • E-mail
Description
We strive for wholesome, fresh made food. All of our fish are fresh, our shrimp are wild-caught domestic & our crab is fresh blue crab ( not Asian blue swimming crab ). The crab list here is the largest variety around to include Blue Crab , Alaskan King Crab, Snow Crab, Dungeness Crab and Jonah Crab. Crawfish is offered seasonally. We present ourselves as "Seafood with a New Orleans Accent" with nuances of Chesapeake Bay. Since we are originally from New Orleans, we also have entrees like Shrimp Etoufee and other Cajun/Creole delicacies. Our lunch specials start at $7.99 daily.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing