We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harold Seltzer's Steak House

9409 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-4625
+1 727-807-7777
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib” (152 reviews)
“steak” (117 reviews)
“creamed spinach” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9409 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-4625
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

This Restaurant never disappoints. Wonderfully run and operated. The facility is second to none, the menu is complete. If there is a better grill in the area I have not found it. On the rare occasion that something does happen that one may not like...More

Thank Mark P
Harold2727, Owner at Harold Seltzer's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for the fabulous review Mark-made my day! Hope we see you back very soon. Thanks

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The tradition is we go here for birthdays,anniversary’s and special holidays. This trip had all 3 on the same day. 4 couples 4 separate checks. 3 couples had the 2 lb prime rib and shared. Other couple , lobster and ribs. All prime rib orders...More

Thank alozam
Harold2727, Owner at Harold Seltzer's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed both the food and the service. We do indeed have a policy of adding an 18% gratuity to parties of 6 or more which is printed on our menus. It goes back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wear what you want at this Pasco steak house (although I find it chilly inside). They offer rewards points at each visit b/c this is a staple for the locals, too. Porterhouse, black and blue salad, and lamb chops were all fantastic and cooked to...More

Thank JJWaterside
Harold S, Owner at Harold Seltzer's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review, and I personally apologize that you were not happy with the service. That is unacceptable and I do ask that any time in the future you let a manager know that there is an issue. Sometimes all it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had the full lobster dinner. It was so good! The lobster was cooked perfectly. Amazing prices. The service was great and the place was spotlessly clean.

Thank RussellEllis
Harold S, Owner at Harold Seltzer's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much Russell for the excellent review! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed everything and that your lobster was done just as you like it! We hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have recently revisited this restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised..I saw their add on TV abd checked out the menu. When I saw they had 1/2 priced bottles of wine on Sundays and Wednesdays, I knew it was time to try them again. Glad...More

Thank attagirl1490
Harold S, Owner at Harold Seltzer's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We also have great specials throughout the week on Prime Rib and Appetizers too! We are so happy you have found us again and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have "rediscovered" this neat retro steakhouse, affixed to the Gulfview mall in New Port Richey. The atmosphere is definitely 'old school', the food great and the deal sweetened by their half-price wine offers. Our Server "Kile" was really helpful. We shall...More

Thank Jeff K
Harold S, Owner at Harold Seltzer's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm so happy to hear this Jeff! Welcome back and I certainly look forward to seeing you around more often!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Harold Seltzer's Steakhouse for my husband's birthday. When we walked inside, we were greeted by a nice young man who welcomed us with enthusiasm. He escorted us to a cozy booth, and we really liked the ambiance there. Our Server, Jen ,...More

Thank Jayne M
Harold S, Owner at Harold Seltzer's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Jayne for the excellent review and for trusting us with your special occasion! I'm thrilled to hear that Jen took such great care of you and I'll be sure to let her know of your praises! Please come see us again soon!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. Seated quickly. Ordered glasses of wine, cup of the lobster bisque, the prime rib sandwich, and the French dip sandwich. The bisque was excellent and the sandwiches were very good. The only flaw were the French fries which appeared to be...More

Thank pocotango
Harold S, Owner at Harold Seltzer's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the excellent review! I'm very happy that you found everything enjoyable, with the exception of the french fries which I am very surprised to hear because we make them fresh in-house daily. I hope you'll give them another try on...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I admit we only went to Harold Seltzer Steak House once, on our 25th wedding anniversary and never again. The waiter was drunk and stunk of alcohol, an older gentleman, the food was cold. Big disappointment when you want to go out once for a...More

Thank Aniko16
Harold2727, Owner at Harold Seltzer's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

The waiter you are referring was fired at least 3 if not 4 years ago if memory serves so I guess it's been many years since your one and only visit. Question: what inspired you to trash our business online 4 years later?

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Thought it might be good because of reviews but absolutely not!!!! Worst service and I’m in the industry!!! Disgusting martinis and even worse food!!!! And the Bartender should be fired and not be allowed to be in this business!!!!More

Thank pigglette
Harold2727, Owner at Harold Seltzer's Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Interesting review pigglette. You had 'dirty martinis at the bar, complimented the bartender, wrote your review on your phone while you were still drinking and eating a spinach artichoke dip, and left a $10 tip on a $23 check. And you suggest that we fire...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sorrento Little Italy
116 reviews
.64 km away
Kazus Sushi & Japanese Cuisine
77 reviews
.31 km away
LongHorn Steakhouse
107 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Werner-Boyce Salt Springs State Park
57 reviews
1.33 km away
USA Fleamarket
52 reviews
3.88 km away
Treasure Trove Mini Mall & Consignments
14 reviews
4.57 km away
Congo River Golf
131 reviews
2.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David W
18 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Harold2727 | Property representative |
Please call 727-807-7777 for Port Richey location. See you soon!
0
Votes
Antoinette L
6 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from laxlga | Property representative |
They will cook for you any way you want it!
1
Vote
Jvinsr
23 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 17 answers
Response from Harold2727 | Property representative |
All of the answers from our customers and reviewers are accurate. Come as you are and have a fabulous dinner! We look forward to your visit. Harold
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$24
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9409 US Highway 19, Port Richey, FL 34668-4625
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Port Richey
  • Phone Number: +1 727-807-7777
  • E-mail
Description
Rediscover the Great American Steakhouse tonight at Harold Seltzer's. Located in the heart of Port Richey Florida at Gulf View Square Mall, the Original Seltzer's Steakhouse is back with excellent food, friendly service and roaring fireplaces for a guaranteed good time.Join us for date night or a family outing and enjoy delicious steaks, seafood and homemade sides in our classic and cozy atmosphere. Our extensive lunch, dinner and late night menus offer a variety of dishes including our hand cut steaks that are perfectly aged (35+ days), flame broiled and lightly spiced for better flavor and tenderness. We also feature weekly specials and a daily happy hour at our full bar with specialty cocktails, draft and bottled beer and a wide selection of wines.Please visit our website for a full menu and additional information on takeout, delivery, catering and private party availability. From everyone at Harold Seltzer's Steakhouse, we welcome you to our family and hope you enjoy your time with us as much as we enjoy serving you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing