We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Pass Raw Bar

8391 C30 a, Intersection of 30-A & 30-B, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
+1 850-227-1670
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“stuffed shrimp” (162 reviews)
“crab legs” (100 reviews)
“oysters” (433 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8391 C30 a, Intersection of 30-A & 30-B, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 958 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We arrived around 5:30, as the rain started. Friendly service, run tab on beer, wine. Ordered stuffed shrimp and baked oysters. Neither was wonderful. Oysters very small on large shells with lots of parmesan. Over seasoned. Garlic bread was white bread with butter. Cool atmosphere...More

Thank avery m
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Out first visit but won't be the last! Amazing place. This was a commissary store in time past! Looks like an old country store and serves awesome food. We had some of the best steamed shrimp we've ever eaten. You sit at long tables and...More

Thank Nancy J
Reviewed 1 week ago

Old Florida style raw bar at it's best! Great food, great people and a great place to take the whole family!!! The best oysters and shrimp anywhere!

Thank williep51
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It feels like a step back in time, but it's a good feeling. Aged building, simple set-up, nothing fancy- just pure, fresh Gulf seafood. Service is different here. You actually make your own order on a paper menu. You make a note of what you...More

Thank donz06
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First let me say that the food is good. That being said....we had several friends who had built this place up WAY beyond the reality...said we HAD to go there; it is a CAN'T MISS place. I guess everyone has a different opinion and expectations....)...More

Thank flipflopcrazy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for the first time last night. What a fun spot and trust me on their worst day nothing on the menu is inedible as the previous review stated. We had the steamed shrimp, just the right spice, gumbo which was nice and baked oysters....More

Thank jabo35
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm giving a 'very good' rating because the service was good and the fish dip I had was some of the best I've ever eaten. However, the shrimp and corn chowder I ordered was so spicy, it burned my throat for an hour after taking...More

1  Thank Eater4
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

No trip to the Forgotten Coast is complete without visiting this exquisite find. Starting with an honor system for all your drinks - keep your bottle caps. The fish dip, crab claws, raw oysters, baked oysters, steam shrimp, stuffed shrimp, etc. - you get the...More

Thank Dwight L
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of 6 went for dinner. Enjoyed sitting outside listening to karaoke and people watching. Wait was not long at all... I had the Stuffed Shrimp and they were awesome!!! My girls had the crab legs and loved them!! Service was great! Will definitely...More

Thank Getgonenow
Reviewed 3 August 2017

they don't have a combo you pay for every separate it high plus don't run special at all. for local people

Thank vjames2017
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Sand Bucket Smoke
244 reviews
5.90 km away
Triple Tails Oyster Bar and Grill
542 reviews
7.03 km away
Skully's Low Country Boil
22 reviews
5.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broke A Toe Horseback Riding on the Beach
73 reviews
4.53 km away
Scallop RePUBlic
20 reviews
4.95 km away
Cape San Blas
543 reviews
6.41 km away
The Rockin M Ranch
47 reviews
4.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
beachgrl74
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carol D | Reviewed this property |
Correct they do not serve outside and dogs are not allowed inside.
1
Vote
15 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Meredith M | Property representative |
Sorry I haven't responded yet, TA didn't notify me of the question. Yes, we are dog friendly. Service dogs are welcome inside and out and other dogs are welcome outside as long as they're leashed. We do not do outside... More
0
Votes
TennNole
22 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Meredith W | Property representative |
The Apalachicola Bay took a hard hit last year from environmental events as well as events caused by man "up river" which greatly effected the oyster population. Because of this, the bay was shut down for a while to allow... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 09:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 09:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 09:00
Thursday
12:00 - 09:00
Friday
12:00 - 09:00
Saturday
12:00 - 09:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8391 C30 a, Intersection of 30-A & 30-B, Port Saint Joe, FL 32456
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Port Saint Joe
  • Phone Number: +1 850-227-1670
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing