We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Pavillon

45 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3276
+1 904-824-6202
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“crepes” (50 reviews)
“sauerbraten” (28 reviews)
“rack of lamb” (30 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, German, European, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
45 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3276
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 456 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We found this restaurant on the web. The menu sounded great and the website stated that the hours as 11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. The sign outside the restaurant stated the same hours as the website. We arrived at 5:00 p.m. The doors were open...More

Thank elbeg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at this outstanding French restaurant. We selected the Escargot and Bree to start with bread. Cory, our server suggested the combination and he was spot on. The preparations were flavorful and well prepared. We next had the Rack...More

1  Thank Bard W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great dinner with our 2 young children. The quality and freshness was amazing and the staff were all very attentive. Had our best dinner on our entire 7 week USA holiday.

Thank TravNcinda
Katrina H, General Manager at Le Pavillon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review TravNcinda! We are so pleased that we were a part of your holiday and that our food and service was top notch. We hope to welcome you back on your next holiday.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I went for a Saturday evening dinner. We had reservations, although they were certainly not needed, as the restaurant was approximately 25-30% occupied at 6:30PM. We were seated promptly and the experience deteriorated from there. The table was wobbly (I moved the...More

2  Thank Chip F
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Very good French onion soup, bread. Wine very expensive. Great service. High prices for lunch, out of several items on the menu at noon on Saturday, with almost no one in the restaurant.More

1  Thank karenkellynp
Katrina H, General Manager at Le Pavillon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback, karenkellynp, we apologize that your experience was not what you expected or what we hope to deliver. We never want to be out of items that our guests expect and will use this feedback to make sure that we are more...More

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Honestly the food was very meh. Apparently they changed owners so it certainly is not what it once was. They only carry one vegetable now and it’s asparagus, my asparagus was absolutely disgusting. My soup was also disgusting. They forgot my salad. Mashed potatoes... guess...More

1  Thank brv00
Katrina H, General Manager at Le Pavillon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

brv00, We are so disappointed to hear that your experience was not what you expected or what we hope to deliver. Please contact the general manager at gmlepav@gmail.com so that we can discuss the situation and try to rectify it.

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Very good food for the price, cold beer and great wine list. The atmosphere inside is very European but the service was not with a smile. The food was served warm and very tender filet and seasoned well. I would return again soon.

Thank Eddie T
Katrina H, General Manager at Le Pavillon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for your review Eddie T. It always pleases us to hear that our food pleased our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We just happened upon this place because we were starving and had been antique shopping but did not want to walk down into town to eat. We are so glad we ventured in for sure. First off it is a quaint little bistro style restaurant....More

Thank Carmen S
Katrina H, General Manager at Le Pavillon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Some of the best things in life happen by mistake Carmen S, and we are so glad that we turned out to be one of those for you. We always love to hear that guests enjoyed our food as it is all cooked with love....More

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We were on vacation in St. Augustine and my son came up from Gainesville. Wanted to please all with seafood and steak. Meal really surpassed expectations staff very attentive. Recommend the lambchops!

Thank macy261
Katrina H, General Manager at Le Pavillon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your review macy261. We are always happy to hear that we were a great part of anyone's vacation! We hope to see you next time you are visiting.

Reviewed July 12, 2018

It is so hard to find french restaurants - and although this one branches out into European, Our meal was outstanding . It was so pleasant to dine in a relaxed atmosphere with no crushing waiting lines and hurry up service. We like to order...More

Thank John L
Katrina H, General Manager at Le Pavillon, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review John L. We pride ourselves on always giving great service and a comfortable atmosphere so it is great to hear that we hit every mark on your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 80 hotels in St. Augustine
Villa Victor, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
66 reviews
.03 km away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
846 reviews
.16 km away
Economy Inn
12 reviews
.24 km away
Scottish Inn
49 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mojo Old City BBQ
1,599 reviews
.43 km away
Dairy Queen
110 reviews
.28 km away
LuLi's Cupcakes
220 reviews
.19 km away
Fudge Buckets
229 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Augustine Visitors Center
206 reviews
.27 km away
St Augustine Visitor Information Center
165 reviews
.17 km away
Potter's Wax Museum
606 reviews
.39 km away
Vistor Information and Preview Center
9 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ikarvwatt
November 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Katrina H | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes
ikarvwatt
November 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from Orlando_Vic | Reviewed this property |
The fresh catch grouper is excellent. Also the roasted duckling and sauerbraten & spatzle are entrees I like.
0
Votes
suzyed
June 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Orlando_Vic | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure either.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 45 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3276
    (Abbott St)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  St. Augustine
  • Phone Number: +1 904-824-6202
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing