We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood

5901 Sun Blvd, St. Petersburg, FL 33715-1160
+1 727-867-8000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“burgers” (10 reviews)
“pasta” (9 reviews)
“grouper” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5901 Sun Blvd, St. Petersburg, FL 33715-1160
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this place approx 20 years ago but couldn’ Remember much about it, called in early Saturday evening, we counted about 9 tv’s showing American football, didn’t really bother us , the place was reasonably quiet and the waitress was very personable and friendly and...More

Thank Chris W
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

It's not quality anything, decor, service, menu, or food quality. But it's priced appropriately I think. If you're used to fresh, creative, high quality food, don't come here. This is the place to come where you don't wear make up. Probably should just stick with...More

Thank Toby M
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience! I chose the Boardwalk to entertain new clients that were in town to discuss an upcoming project. As there were 6 in our party and it was critical that I show them a good time I was more than pleased with both the...More

2  Thank Stormy S
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I have been attending this restaurant for more than a year now and today will be the Last time I ever go back..The owner is letting this restaurant run into the ground ..Just to sum it up , Owner was drunk , Server messed up...More

1  Thank Brian S
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I went with my mother's senior group recently to Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood. It was a group of about 30....this is why I didn't give a terrible. I know it's hard to have a large group and never mind that they're seniors. BUT, they were...More

Thank hulahoopin
Reviewed 6 July 2017

1st time here. Went to this restaurant expecting a nice juicy burger on their Thursday burger special night. Very disappointed by both the long wait for my meal (at least 30 minutes) as well as what came out of the kitchen. Despite ordering it cooked...More

Thank Joe S
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We were really liking forward to meeting here. Reality did not even come close to the expectations. Service was VERY slow - to the point we assumed our waitress could only have gone to lunch before actually taking our order. Soft shell crab is smaller...More

Thank Jennifer H
Paul H, Owner at Boardwalk Pasta & Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

I am sorry you had a bad experience, We pride ourselves on quality food at a reasonable price. The size of soft shell is dictated by the market and the season, I would like you to try us again. Please see me for complimentary entrees....More

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I tried it because it's across the street from my parents. It's a popular spot with a covered patio. We had wings and fried pickles. Both were delicious! Reasonable prices and friendly atmosphere. I would go back. Try the pickles, they're my favourite.

Thank cottagegyrl
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Great food, great service. When we go we prefer to sit either outside or in the back dining area as the casual dining area by the bar receives smoke from cigarettes with a breeze blowing in.

Thank septre
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Went with some friends for dinner and nearly starved while we waited to get served. Seems it was a real mistake to sit at the bar as the bartender pretty much ignored us and acted like she was doing us a favor when see finally...More

Thank jjoyce652
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Boardwalk
55 reviews
.00 km away
Bayway Country Store and Butcher Shoppe
24 reviews
1.30 km away
Addicted to the Bean
11 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tierra Verde Boat Rentals
362 reviews
2.41 km away
Gulfport Tuesday Fresh Market
52 reviews
2.88 km away
Walter and Bert Williams Fishing Pier
21 reviews
2.82 km away
Harvest Moon Charters
14 reviews
2.67 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
maurdunc
30 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Shirley D | Reviewed this property |
It would be best to call them because I am not sure of their hours..
0
Votes
Janice S
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul H | Property representative |
Yes, we will be serving corned beef and cabbage, for both lunch and dinner. Look forward to seeing you.
0
Votes
jackchill
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Vivi2328 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have a lot of outside undercover seating where pets are allowed
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Parking Available, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5901 Sun Blvd, St. Petersburg, FL 33715-1160
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  St. Petersburg
  • Phone Number: +1 727-867-8000
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing